We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banyan Tree Courtyard

Hotel website
1091, Escrivao Vaddo, Opp. Novotel Hotel | Candolim Main Road, Candolim, Bardez, India
Special Price
30% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Banyan Tree Courtyard
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    74
    22
    8
    10
See reviews for
28
72
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and just loved it. Its cute, cozy and kind of an heritage house unlike big commercial resorts. Hotel has clean bathrooms, great house keeping, great english breakfast and a cozy swimming pool. Since not many rooms were occupied,it felt like our own private bungalow. And its pet friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small,clean rooms.The location is very good located conveniently on the main road.We reached the hotel at around 9 in the morning and we did not face any issue in check in,Nice small and clean bathrooms which provides instant hot and cold water.the restaurant provides awesome food.The staff was very helpful and supportive.In short good budget hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here in may 2015. The rooms are really spacious, the staff very cordial n helpful. Service is a little slow but then in goa who's in a hurry! ! Mr babu ensured that the glasses n plates were always full!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pune, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small,clean rooms.The location is very good just opposite to the Novotel hotel,located conveniently on the main road which is good to get transportation such as bikes, bus and taxis.we reached the hotel at around 8 in the morning and we did not face any issue in check in,got the keys in just 5 minutes or so.Nice small and clean bathrooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pune, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel we stayed at was feeling like at home with a cute small swimming pool. The rooms were nicely decorated and cozy. It was a friendly ambiance. Very nice breakfast. Good management. The good location is convenient on the main road near shops, beaches, restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BanyanTreeCourtyard, General Manager at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding "homely stay"... Our staff members take their roles seriously and try every day to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This place is located very conveniently on the main road, which makes commuting very easy which is why I decided to book here. On arriving I found the standard room terrible so I upgraded to a deluxe, right by the pool. The room is small but nice. However, the service is terrible! There was no electricity yesterday, so I couldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
BanyanTreeCourtyard, General Manager at Banyan Tree Courtyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We thank you for taking time to write this review….. Our sincere apologies for the various issues and inconvenience faced during your stay. As you may understand electricity and Wi fi telephones lines are external supplying agencies and we don’t have much control over them. However we have generator back up which supports the lights and fans in... More 

Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

1)very good management. I faced some issue with the AC. The management took swift action and within a couple of hours, they shifted me to another room. 2)good housekeeping staff 3)nice location - very close to candolim beach. 10-15 mins drive away from popular nightclubs like LPK and sinq 4)cute little swimming pool

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Friendly management esp the receptionist was very humble, bathroom was clean and fresh towels were provided,10 min walkable distance from beach, the hotel was easy to track... Don't expect too much.. It's a budget hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, and it was memorable one. Locating hotel was so easy , it is right opposite to Novotel on Calangute - Candolim main road, though hotel is on main road you dont hear any noise inside. Best thing I liked is location, which is centre for all the must visit places in Goa. We rented bike,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015 via mobile

Great stay and great staff and overall performance of the howl at the check in had been good and this means that all the things were well planned and good and special thanks to Rohit for the champagne and the chocolates

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay