We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 49 Candolim hotels

Goveia Holiday Homes

3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Lane Opposite Cafe Coffee Day, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Hotel amenities
Goveia Holiday Homes
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Goveia Holiday Homes to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Candolim
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Janis W Harlow, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    73
    40
    25
    52
See reviews for
64
71
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Harlow, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Just to confirm that I also stayed at this hotel in February and the pool was very dirty. Even though I kept complaining about the pool nothing was done. Such a shame as the gardens are lovely and because the pool was dirty I was forced to go to the beach most days.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in Goveia for 2 days on the Republic day long weekend. Rooms were spacious and 1 of our 2 rooms got upgraded. There are no lifts. Maintenance of the place can be much better. Like the pool and the breakfast. Wifi doesnt reach on the top floor. So all in all just ok hotel. But not for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Goveia for 5 days. Although the location was good, walking distance to shopping & the beach, the hotel itself id outdated. the rooms were of good size but they need to be updated in every area. The furniture was old, the beds were old & hard and the bathroom needs to be modernised asap !! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
gingertreegoveia, Manager at Goveia Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are thankful to you to take out time and writing review for us and we will surely take care of the points mentioned by you just for other guests information the old mattress are changed and new 8 " mattress are been put in the rooms, so now you will have no complaints for your conforts, regards... More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently traveled to Goa and stayed at this Hotel for 4 nights. The staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. Then room was spacious and had all the essentials . The space was well maintained, food was excellent. Best coffee in India. I would definitely stay here again !

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in Jan end 2015.. The Hotel overall iw good.. The price charged for standard ac rooms are overbudgeted in terms of ambience seen.. Staff and food quality was excellent.. The complementary breakfast served is sad and limited options.. Swiming pool not as clean as seen in pics.. Just good overall for stay n parking car..

Was this review helpful? Yes
gingertreegoveia, Manager at Goveia Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Sir thanks for taking out time and writing for us, we are extremely happy that you liked our services, our efforts dint go waste. we will surely workout on the points you mentioned on your review, and will wait to see you again thanks again..!! Warm regards Sagar More 

Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 4th visit to Goveia and we have recently returned from a 3 week stay. Again, all of the staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us - if we needed anything it was never too much trouble. The room was cleaned daily with lovely fresh fluffy white towels and clean bedsheets - we were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gingertreegoveia, Manager at Goveia Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Penny, thanks yet again for trusting our quality, services and coming to our resort and staying with us, and also thanks for supporting & writing for us, will wait to see you again in 2016 cheers..!! regards Sagar More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Goveia was the worst resort i hve ever been in my entire life....the fact that sonali thadhani shared was absolutely correct....the staff literally threw our luggage out before the time of check out....n first of all when u ll enter the room you can smell of something which has been died and is there for years...the staff members are very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gingertreegoveia, Manager at Goveia Holiday Homes, responded to this review

DEAR GUEST, We apologize for the issues happened with you but we charged you 7000/- jus because you broke the enire WC, and your other friends admitted that some one kiked it, as he was quite drunk, this is the same group for which we had to call the cops to control them, regards management More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all it is because of the 3 star rating plus reasonable rates for this hotel that attracted our organisers and unpredictably resulted in their biggest ever mistake. Mismanagement was to be seen the very first night where a group of 70 people were made to wait outside the hotel premises without even a chair to sit or place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gingertreegoveia, Manager at Goveia Holiday Homes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, 1st of all we apologize for the issues happened to your few group members, this group was from DELHI, college students aged from 20 to 23 yrs, a group of girls and boys, I must say the entire management and staff along with the other foreigner guest and, indian family and couples had a tough time staying in... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I strongly don't recommend this hotel to anyone. Rooms are small, food is rubbish, staff and manager are too rude. They will not treat you properly after you are done with checkout. be cautious, actually don't use their stuff like bed sheets and towels because if by any chance they get slightly dirty, they'll be charging you a huge sum... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a group of 5 people traveling to Goa for New Years from the US. We found this place at the last minute due to problems with our initial booking so we were not able to research the reviews before agreeing to stay at this location. Initially, we were looking at another property but there was only one room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Goveia Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goveia Holiday Homes

Address: Lane Opposite Cafe Coffee Day, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goveia Holiday Homes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Goveia Holiday Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goveia Holiday Homes Hotel Candolim
Goveia Holiday Homes Goa/Candolim
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Candolim
#14 Spa Hotel in Candolim

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay