We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gurukripa

Hotel website
Sea Face Road, Nani Daman, Daman 396210, India
Hotel Gurukripa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Daman
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Nirav P
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    20
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

More then 20 times I stay here. Every time I feel good for stay n food. All things grate but in service day by day change so think hotel management now ow you loose clients. Specially for non veg lover hotel and restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DAMANDELITE, Manager at Hotel Gurukripa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your positive feedback. We always strive to give best to guest and will carry in future too. Regards, Baha 09227843913 More 

Vadodara, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We had bought a package deal wherein we had selected this hotel out of the available ones (restricted choice). It hardly a minute's walk to the beach...(beach view not avaialable as it is located in the busy market area with many hotels nestled together) Rooms were decent with all basic facilities incl mini refrigerator and hair dryer!!! Food taste was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Tere is not much to see in Daman except the Bom Jesus Church and Daman Ganga River Dam.The beaches are dirty and not worth to spend time.The place is good for eating and boozing and both you can enjoy best in Hotel Gurukripa.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

At first time I visit the daman and my frnd suggest me gurukripa hotel the hotel staff is very Co oprative the room service is good and food quality is Also good so as my experience its your real value for.money if u visit daman the must book ur stay in gurukripa hotel

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The stay at Hotel Gurikripa, Daman, was very good. The rooms are clean and air conditioned. Prompt and fast service. Food quality is excellent. Both vegetarian and non vegetarian break fast is available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vadodara, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

At least from last 6 years m going there every month. Becoz i m advantage carf member. Bt since last year gurukripa service is very very poor i m not giving u even 1 star bcoz staff is so rude even room service horrible atlesst 3 times u ahould be call for cleanup and other thing. Concern too room facility... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DAMANDELITE, Manager at Hotel Gurukripa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings of the day from Hotel Gurukripa, We really thank for your important and constructive feedback about the service and behavior. We have already taken the necessary action when we got the written complaint on our feedback form. Also we would like to say that we always strive to serve our guest with best services. We apologize for... More 

Ahmedabad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had been there in the month of August 2013, when we had break for Janmashtmi. The rooms are very small and they dont offer any view at all. Even if u open the windows, you will be looking at the next building which is just 6-10 feet away from your window !! The Carpet in the rooms are old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Gurukripa is a very nice hotel to stay in. Great service, good food if over-priced and good rooms. The Executive Double Occupancy room is large (fits in a large king bed, two tables, a sofa and four chairs plus plenty of leg room) and very tastefully furnished. Good ambience. The Super Deluxe room is very nice too if not as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This hotel located at sea face road. Hotel location is not near to devka beach. Compact hotel with all four star hotel ammenities. Very good food quality, room service,included with best breakfast. No big resort ammenities due to less space.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed there during a shoestring-budget jaunt to Daman. Strictly OK rooms, with below-par air-conditioner and TV, and the walls were painted in a garish pink shade. However, you can make do if you are low on budget, and only there for 1-2 days max.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question