We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Silvassa B&Bs / inns

Hill View Resort

Save Saved
You added Hill View Resort to your Saves list
Village Chauda | nr Khanvel Garden, Silvassa 396 230, India
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Hill View Resort
Ranked #12 of 15 Silvassa B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silvassa
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
3
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had booked Hotel Hill view for 16th & 17th Mar however on the day of my journey when I was about to reach Silvasa, Clear trip called me stating my hotel is already booked and they have shifted me to another hotel I found this very unprofessional on Clear trip part where you tell us on day of our... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel in Jan 2014. This is budget hotel or resorts. But amenities not managed well, but swimming pool was very cleaned. Good Things. 1. Out of city & or near to jungle. So better you go for AP. 2. Some tourist places is near or on the way to hotel. e.g Deer Park & Lion... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
surat
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I m recently staying in Hill view. We are a group of friends. We have booked 2 suites. Best thing about room is it is swimming pool facing with swing. It has 4 beds where we all are staying confortably. They have much variety in their bar menu and food menu. More than any resorts here and very reasonable price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I went for Diwali holiday with my family. Had booked 5 rooms. The package cost was great and also the facilities given was good. Pool was very clean. Rooms were clean. Food was good. Enjoyed Dj night. Staff was very cooperative , Mr Mehul and Miss Damini.would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Wrong decision to have our diwali family reunion here. Professionalism n timeliness of service r conspicuous by their absence. In every meal, replenishment of the food items took virtually 20-25 mins atleast!! Please avoid this place. This place is not at all value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vadodara, India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

A lodge like hotel at the most, but at all a a resort by any means. Rooms and bathrooms stink. The re seems to be no similarity in what they proclaim (in their site) and what they are. Absolutely waste of money. The staff at the front desk was unfriendly and uncooperative. The surrounding area was not clean. Infact I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vadodara, Gujarat, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The rooms are good as far as the tariifs are concerned, they usually seem to be offering only the packages. Food is o.k - location is good , pool is good and the DJ that they provide on the Saturday night is an attractive feature.Improvements are needed in food and service . Reception staff is very co-operative , on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Recently, a few friends and I decided to go to Silvassa for a weekend. Silvassa seems heavenly during the monsoons. To sip a nice cocktail, gazing at the rolling hills, is the dream of a tired salaried worker. May be it was because we booked just a few days in advance, but this was the only resort/hotel available. That should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

for starts , its got no hill.view whatsoever . it is value for Rs1700 a nite . swimming pool isn't cleant regularly. so watch out. manger mukesh patel is the d most helpful of dem all. 80% staff is inexperienced. but not rude. food is not elaborate but nice, spicy wid less salt .hotel was very willing to make the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We had visited this place on 21Dec2011 with a family of 7 couples and over all head count 25, the staff is not co-operative, very rigid, the food is just OK not tasty, specially add salt yourself as per you taste. Not worth the charges you pay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

We don't have & we never had any tie up with trip advisor, still they are marketing our resorts i.e, Golden Pond Resort & Hill View Resort which is illegal.Further major Legal actions can be taken without prior notice.Contact us(make sure someone from higher position) immediately since we are not able to find out their contact number which we are... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hill View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hill View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill View Resort

Address: Village Chauda | nr Khanvel Garden, Silvassa 396 230, India
Location: India > Dadra and Nagar Haveli > Silvassa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Silvassa with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hill View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer