We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mountview

Hotel website
Sector-10, Chandigarh 160 011, India
Special Offer
SPECIAL OFFERS ON ROOM
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Mountview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Mountview
Add Photo

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    35
    74
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
31
26
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have been staying at this Hotel frequently and always enjoy my stay. The Hotel has two distinct wings: the modern one with sealed windows and carpets and the traditional wing with open balconies & wooden floors. Both well kept and comfortable. Very friendly and experienced staff, great food with generous helpings; the Bar and Terrace is great for lounging in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire Hotel Mountview Team, who were... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This hotel has guest house kind of feeling because it is old. It is government owned but the rooms are quite nice. The food is very well prepared and the staff is very friendly. One of the staff member accidently brought us a dish by mistake. On realizing his fault, he apologized and brought us the correct food item. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arshdeep Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts sometimes due to human error we... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The Hotel, though is government owned is nicely maintained and rooms are nice and quaint. It still has that colonial charm and Guest -HOUSE kind of feeling. The staff is extremely courteous and very well mannered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. We would like to assure you that the valuable feedback given by you will be implemented in the right spirit and more efforts will be given in making guest experience... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Reliably good hotel been going there for years this time on a budget so only stayed a few nights but worth it staff friendly and food very good gym and pool a bonus with new hotels coming up around. CHandigarh though this golden oldies are more expensive and that the modern newly built ones and offering perhaps only old world... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! It has always been our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient service to our valuable guests like you. However let us assure you that we shall not spare any effort to bring improvement consistently to provide best services in all respect. You would be delighted to know that steps towards... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Poor service is what I got in my stay. Had to change rooms as a/c was not working and it took them 30 minutes to get someone to check who after 15 minutes told us that it cant be fixed. If you ask for water, please ask atleast half an hour in advance. Post checkout, dont expect someone to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Puneet This is with reference to your feedback about the services of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It has always been our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient service to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts some time due to human error we are let down. The casual attitude of our Housekeeping & Bell... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

room quality and furniture and quality was very poor. quality of flooring was very poor and old. balcony of hotel is very good and large. but was disappointed after check in the room . was not up-to any standard of 4 star or 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Guest Relations M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kushal, It is with deep sense of regret that we learn about the discomfort you were put to during your recent stay with us. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts sometimes due to human error we are let down. However let... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hotel has a a very rustic and homely charm to it. I was with my friends for a day tip to Chandigarh and we chose this hotel for its location and quality. The hotel surely lives up to its name. The staff is very polite and helpful. The location is superb and its an easy commute to where ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jain, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note... More 

Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Weel i have fond memories of this hotel of 2001 when i took an autograph of Sachin here at this hotel. times have changed since and there a re multiple properties in Chd. i had a chance to stay for my friends weeding last month with like 10 of us...Very nice and quiet, mind you it still has just 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Singh Foremost, on behalf of entire Team of Hotel Mountview we wish to express our gratitude for the marvellous feedback given by you. This gratifying review will certainly add more confidence and buoyancy in our team. We fervently wish to serve you again in near future. Warm regards Umesh Mani Dixit Guest Relation Manager More 

Chandigarh
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I have gone many times to this hotel. Attended a large number of marriages also here. The hotel is situated at a very nice place and is also spread over a large area. The environment here is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Harinderjit, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Peaceful place and very centrally located. Staff is friendly. Rooms were good andd spacious. Its the 1st five star hotel of Chandigarh and really did not disappoint. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Had only one buffet dinner at the restaurant Rustles which was ok. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chandigarh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bajpai Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay