We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mountview

Sector-10, Chandigarh 160 011, India
Hotel amenities
Hotel Mountview
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Chandigarh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Arshdeep S New Delhi, India
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    74
    45
    15
    8
See reviews for
31
26
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has guest house kind of feeling because it is old. It is government owned but the rooms are quite nice. The food is very well prepared and the staff is very friendly. One of the staff member accidently brought us a dish by mistake. On realizing his fault, he apologized and brought us the correct food item. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arshdeep Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts sometimes due to human error we... More 

Pune, India
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel, though is government owned is nicely maintained and rooms are nice and quaint. It still has that colonial charm and Guest -HOUSE kind of feeling. The staff is extremely courteous and very well mannered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. We would like to assure you that the valuable feedback given by you will be implemented in the right spirit and more efforts will be given in making guest experience... More 

New Zealand
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reliably good hotel been going there for years this time on a budget so only stayed a few nights but worth it staff friendly and food very good gym and pool a bonus with new hotels coming up around. CHandigarh though this golden oldies are more expensive and that the modern newly built ones and offering perhaps only old world... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! It has always been our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient service to our valuable guests like you. However let us assure you that we shall not spare any effort to bring improvement consistently to provide best services in all respect. You would be delighted to know that steps towards... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Poor service is what I got in my stay. Had to change rooms as a/c was not working and it took them 30 minutes to get someone to check who after 15 minutes told us that it cant be fixed. If you ask for water, please ask atleast half an hour in advance. Post checkout, dont expect someone to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Puneet This is with reference to your feedback about the services of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It has always been our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient service to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts some time due to human error we are let down. The casual attitude of our Housekeeping & Bell... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room quality and furniture and quality was very poor. quality of flooring was very poor and old. balcony of hotel is very good and large. but was disappointed after check in the room . was not up-to any standard of 4 star or 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Guest Relations M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kushal, It is with deep sense of regret that we learn about the discomfort you were put to during your recent stay with us. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts sometimes due to human error we are let down. However let... More 

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The hotel has a a very rustic and homely charm to it. I was with my friends for a day tip to Chandigarh and we chose this hotel for its location and quality. The hotel surely lives up to its name. The staff is very polite and helpful. The location is superb and its an easy commute to where ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Jain, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note... More 

Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Weel i have fond memories of this hotel of 2001 when i took an autograph of Sachin here at this hotel. times have changed since and there a re multiple properties in Chd. i had a chance to stay for my friends weeding last month with like 10 of us...Very nice and quiet, mind you it still has just 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Singh Foremost, on behalf of entire Team of Hotel Mountview we wish to express our gratitude for the marvellous feedback given by you. This gratifying review will certainly add more confidence and buoyancy in our team. We fervently wish to serve you again in near future. Warm regards Umesh Mani Dixit Guest Relation Manager More 

Chandigarh
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I have gone many times to this hotel. Attended a large number of marriages also here. The hotel is situated at a very nice place and is also spread over a large area. The environment here is very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Harinderjit, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

Peaceful place and very centrally located. Staff is friendly. Rooms were good andd spacious. Its the 1st five star hotel of Chandigarh and really did not disappoint. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety. Had only one buffet dinner at the restaurant Rustles which was ok. Would really recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chandigarh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bajpai Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to... More 

Chandigarh, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

One of the oldest Hotels, Initially an Oberoi Hotel now being run by CITCO is good value for money. Biggest advantage is the centarl location, a small market for all needs across the road and no issues with traffic and parking. Nice outdoor bar and the Barman Balbir is a man of many tricks

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Dhillon, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities