We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mountview

Hotel website
Sector-10, Chandigarh 160 011, India
Special Offer
SPECIAL OFFERS ON ROOM
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Mountview
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    75
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
33
27
11
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (181)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Receptionist very rude Ac not working They should maintain there rooms properly and before alotting the room , they should check the things like if ac is working or not ...room size very small. Facilities not according to the charges taken 👎👎👎👎👎

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Shobha, Greetings from Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. We would like to assure you that the valuable feedback given by you will be implemented in the right spirit and more efforts will be given in making guest experience... More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Several hotels dot the skyline of Chandigarh but even today none can match the grandeur of this lovely hotel, and that when it happens to be an hotel administered by the government.In this country most of such institutions fall into disarray because in common parlance they are nobody's babies.This hotel,however,is an exception and stands tall even today n simply refuses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Punit Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire Hotel Mountview Team, who... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We last visited hotel in February 2015, we were travelling 5 couples and took 5 rooms. First the inferior rooms were alloted to us, later after complaint the rooms were changed. Apart from this experience, the stay was comfortable, food is good, location is good. I will surely stay in this hotel again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Nikhil, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. We would like to assure you that the valuable feedback given by you will be implemented in the right spirit and more efforts will be given in making guest... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is located centrally, right next to a market in Chandigarh. Sprawling lawns are complimented by a big lobby and good food. Buffet breakfast was a good selection, but the fungus on the bread put us off. Things like green tea were turned down. Tiny bowls of prunes and almonds ran out and were not replaced as they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vikram Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts sometimes due to human error we... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Have been staying at this Hotel frequently and always enjoy my stay. The Hotel has two distinct wings: the modern one with sealed windows and carpets and the traditional wing with open balconies & wooden floors. Both well kept and comfortable. Very friendly and experienced staff, great food with generous helpings; the Bar and Terrace is great for lounging in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It gives us an immense pleasure & satisfaction to see that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. It is always our endeavor to provide personalized services to all our guests. Your compliments have been shared with the entire Hotel Mountview Team, who were... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This hotel has guest house kind of feeling because it is old. It is government owned but the rooms are quite nice. The food is very well prepared and the staff is very friendly. One of the staff member accidently brought us a dish by mistake. On realizing his fault, he apologized and brought us the correct food item. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Arshdeep Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts sometimes due to human error we... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

The Hotel, though is government owned is nicely maintained and rooms are nice and quaint. It still has that colonial charm and Guest -HOUSE kind of feeling. The staff is extremely courteous and very well mannered.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh At the outset, we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Hotel Mountview and giving us the chance to serve you. We would like to assure you that the valuable feedback given by you will be implemented in the right spirit and more efforts will be given in making guest experience... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Reliably good hotel been going there for years this time on a budget so only stayed a few nights but worth it staff friendly and food very good gym and pool a bonus with new hotels coming up around. CHandigarh though this golden oldies are more expensive and that the modern newly built ones and offering perhaps only old world... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Team Hotel Mountview, Chandigarh !!! It has always been our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient service to our valuable guests like you. However let us assure you that we shall not spare any effort to bring improvement consistently to provide best services in all respect. You would be delighted to know that steps towards... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Poor service is what I got in my stay. Had to change rooms as a/c was not working and it took them 30 minutes to get someone to check who after 15 minutes told us that it cant be fixed. If you ask for water, please ask atleast half an hour in advance. Post checkout, dont expect someone to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Puneet This is with reference to your feedback about the services of our Hotel on Trip Advisor. It has always been our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient service to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts some time due to human error we are let down. The casual attitude of our Housekeeping & Bell... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chandigarh hotels

Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

room quality and furniture and quality was very poor. quality of flooring was very poor and old. balcony of hotel is very good and large. but was disappointed after check in the room . was not up-to any standard of 4 star or 5 star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Guest Relations M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mountview, responded to this review

Dear Mr Kushal, It is with deep sense of regret that we learn about the discomfort you were put to during your recent stay with us. In fact it is our endeavor to provide flawless comforts and efficient services to our valuable guests like you. Despite our best efforts sometimes due to human error we are let down. However let... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
1.2 mi away
Shivalik View
Shivalik View
#40 of 78 in Chandigarh
3.5 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.7 mi away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#15 of 78 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
#9 of 78 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 stars 711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#16 of 78 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 stars 770 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#2 of 78 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
2.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
#3 of 78 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay