We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

James Hotels Limited

Block 10, Sector 17 A, Chandigarh 160017, India (Formerly Park Plaza)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
James Hotels Limited
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel on jan 27, 2016. The staff very good and cooperative. Service at restaurant was below average. Rooms with twin beds are small. The hotel needs improvement in terms of services. Quality of food is good..

Helpful?
Thank Shishir L
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the property when the same was getting converted . The food was horrible ( Buffet ) spread . Did complain to the manager about it . Not very helpful( hotel staff ) .There are better options i chandigarh

Helpful?
Thank Hotwheels78
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from James Hotel - Chandigarh!! Appreciate your review and are thankful to you for bringing the concerns We truly value the opinion of our guest and we apologize that we did not meet your expectation. Our Aim is to provide the best hospitality and services to our guests . We have discussed the feedback with the concerned... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

We only stayed for a night. The location was great located right next to a shopping market. The room was a little uncomfortable as the bathroom was very dirty. Even after we requested our room be changed, the next room wasn't much better but we decided to not complain again as we were leaving the next morning anyways. We ordered... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler_j13
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at James Hotels Chandigarh. Thank you for your positive comments. We are continuously working with our team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. It was a pleasure to read that you found our location is the one of... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Stayed for a night at this property. The property is centrally located, the staff warm and welcoming. The rooms are neat and clean and modern. Breakfast was good. Overall a good stay and certainly recommended

Helpful?
1 Thank ssanjay_99
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings ! We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience. It was a pleasure to read that you had comfortable stay with us and you really enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again. With best regards Piyush Tandon Front Office Manager More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

Quick check in / check out. Staff is efficient and courteous. Rooms are spacious and well maintained. Breakfast Buffet is one up! All needs were catered to on time. Will recommend it for a centrally located comfortable stay

Helpful?
1 Thank Namrata K
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings ! We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at Park Plaza Chandigarh. Thank you for your positive comments. We are continuously working with our teams to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. It was a pleasure to read that you found our staff very courteous... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Good clean rooms . Well trained and courteous staff. Prompt room service. We were there for a wedding in the family. All needs were met on time. Breakfast was great, with a full spread as per a 5 star standard.

Helpful?
1 Thank AnupamSharan
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings ! We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at Park Plaza Chandigarh. We are really glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us .Thank you for your positive comments. It was a pleasure to read that you found all our services and product up to your expectation.... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

I had stayed here for a day in the last week of November 2015.It was a short trip & I checked in at 9 pm at night & checked out at 9:30 am the next day.The overall feel of the hotel was good with the room being quite spacious . The one I stayed in was well maintained. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tennyson A
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Park Plaza Chandigarh! Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Chandigarh as your preferred hotel for stay at Chandigarh. I would also like to thank you for your time spent in sharing your experience on Trip advisor. Team Park Plaza Chandigarh attempts to offer the best product and services to all its guests. I am happy that... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Smart, well maintained and spacious rooms, good food and great service. I had a delicious supper and good breakfast. The gym is small but well set up except that someone had removed quite a few of the weights. the recption and lobby are very good. It's very good place to stay in Chandigarh!

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart D
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from James Hotels Chandigarh! Many thanks for staying with us at James Hotels Chandigarh and reviewing us in this forum. We are delighted to read your shining review of our hotel.We are a preferred choice for business and leisure travelers around the world. It is our pleasure to know that you had a good time here and... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

Recently I had to treat my foreign visitors for dinner out here and I regret! Food they served was so cold and service so bad that I promised my self to never ever visit them again, the membership they sold to me is a big waste!

Helpful?
Thank Marjara
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! I would like to thank you for your precious time spent in sharing constructive feedback regarding your stay at Park Plaza Chandigarh. We assure you that will personally look into the challenges highlighted in the detailed feedback. I hope that this isolate experience should not change your impression about Park Plaza Chandigarh. Team is looking forward to... More 

Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

Park Plaza/James Hotel is located in a very nice and centralised location in Chandigarh. Its like the Embassy area of Delhi , clean and wide roads , lushgreen trees and its just opposite to Rose Garden. Though its a bit difficult to locate even though its situated on the main road due to lack of Signboards but once you are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank pal08nj
GMPPC, Front Office Manager at James Hotels Limited, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at Park Plaza Chandigarh. Thank you for your positive comments. We are continuously working with our team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. It was a pleasure to read that you found our location is the one of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandigarh hotels
0.1 mi away
Taj Chandigarh
Taj Chandigarh
#9 of 84 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
JW Marriott Hotel Chandigarh
#2 of 84 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh
#8 of 84 in Chandigarh
4.0 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Lalit Chandigarh
The Lalit Chandigarh
#1 of 84 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
7.7 mi away
Park Plaza Zirakpur
Park Plaza Zirakpur
#2 of 13 in Zirakpur
4.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.7 mi away
The TOY Hotel
The TOY Hotel
#3 of 84 in Chandigarh
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay