We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maya Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Maya Hotel (G.J. Hotels Pvt. Ltd.),SCO 325-328, | Himalaya Marg,Sector-35B,, Chandigarh 160022, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maya Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
Maya Hotel
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    33
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
13
1
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel with my wife for only one night. The rooms are of decent size and have all the modern day amenities that you can expect. Parking was available right in front of the hotel. The front desk staff were courteous and quick. Breakfast in the morning was amazing, we had authentic north Indian breakfast which was cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the City Beautiful and Maya Hotel, Chandigarh! Dear Mr/s. Ursan Sahdeva, Thank you for letting know others, how are we doing? Sudden drop of water pressure has been improved considerably. We look forward to welcoming you & your family members in near future soon. Warm regards & best wishes Kranti Mohan| T: +91(0172) 4688700| M: +91 (0) 9915707030... More 

New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visited this hotel 4 times, over a period for 3 year (2011-2014). First the good part : * They have a hugeee bath tub. Its like a mini spa trip if u get your own bath salts, (watch TV while taking a bubble bath!) *The food they serve is decent (though a lil expensive) *Friendly staff Now for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the City Beautiful and Maya Hotel, Chandigarh! Dear Sir, We thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments w.r.t. your stay with us during last year July 2014. The wash-room door lock which was not working had been fixed. We do have air curtain & electric fly killer machine installed at the entrance of... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well another business visit another review! Picked this with Google maps as closer to work. It did have a decent rating on Trip Advisor. So apart from what the website pictures look the hotel is very very small. 25 odd rooms to be precise and well it's small! Don't expect much from the hotel and you will be delighted. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the City Beautiful and Maya Hotel, Chandigarh! Dear Mr. Hemanth, Thank you for letting know others, how are we doing? Although we are a small size hotel (50,000sq.ft. approx. ) yet we have full service stay, dining & multi event rooms options for our guests. We have added more hotel surrounding areas images to trip advisor to avoid... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Had worse experience tooooo loud as there was some party going on toooo expensive for tiny room and service, bath tub too dirty. Only good thing is location. simply look for some other options. ......... ..............''............

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the City Beautiful and Maya Hotel, Chandigarh! Dear Mr. Gagandeep Singh, Thank you for your honest comments about Maya Hotel, Chandigarh. Yes ,we agree that party music went upon beyond function permitted time causing discomfort. We shall be more captious for future functions to minimize it. We also agree that bath tub cleanliness was not as per Hotel... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

Best Part is the room service. You order for anything ...from X to Y, See your watch, the service will be delivered within 3 to 5 minutes of the call. I have never seen this service delivery with awesome quality in any of the hotels. 24 hour free wi-fi and fully workable. technically upgraded in all respect. All the lights,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Maya in chandiagrh is a good hotel with recently done up rooms and restaurant. The service although is very slow as in spite of our request it took them to put an extra bed. Better management is required.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the City Beautiful and Maya Hotel, Chandigarh! Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing Maya Hotel, Chandigarh. A private message was sent to your mail box on Feb.4,2015 to let us know your correct registered name, date of stay & room number with us of which we have not received response. The purpose was to find out the exact... More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed in the Maya for a week. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. One of our party was unhappy because their room smelt mouldy and this was addressed quickly and efficiently by staff. The service at this hotel was outstanding. We also found the food to be amazing. The staff were happy to providw suggestions, cheerful, attentive and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015 via mobile

Maya chandigarh is recently renovated good hotel in the heart of the city. The rooms are modern and comfortable but one cannot say the same for the service, we requested for extra bed at the time if check in and gave repeated reminders which they ignored for reasons best known to them. Food is quite good but in room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

One of the nicest hotels where I stayed in India. The rooms were clean and very modern. Only reason I am giving a 4/5 is that we had 1 wifi password between the 2 of us and they wouldn't give us another one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I have put off this review owing to my genuine mixed feelings (and traumatic discomfort) about this hotel. Pros: the rooms are gorgeous with comfortable beds and amazing showers. The staff is generally very kind and friendly. The location is very convenient: it is walkable to nearby restaurants and easy to find an auto. The staff allowed me to store... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MayaHotelsIndia, Head-Corporate Sales, Mkt. & Development at Maya Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from the City Beautiful and Maya Hotel, Chandigarh! Dear Ms. Kate Imy, We are highly distressed to know of your traumatic discomforts about your July2014 stay with us. Yes, a technical lapse due to electronic lock software bug has occurred in below incident effecting breach in your privacy & security. This technical software glitch was got fixed next day... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question