We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royale Ambience

Shri Guru Gobind Singh Chowk | Station Road, Fafadih, Raipur 492009, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Royale Ambience
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Royale Ambience
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
2
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this Hotel last month, as it was my first visit in Raipur.I wanted it to be nearby market and station, also to have pickup and drop facility to airport. This hotel had everything. Staff is good, food is delicious,rooms are specious with good wifi speed & all the basic facility. If 5 star is not the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bhubaneswar, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I have been travelling to Raipur frequently on business trips and staying in this hotel since last three years. The hotel is situated at a prominent location, providing good services. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The food is equally good. I would say its value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

The Hotel was good and rooms and food looks better. Room service is not so bad. Food taste and quality is average. Buffet is missing most of the time. First day the front desk provided me Wi-Fi password 4 times and at last they said their Wi-Fi is not working from last 2 days. I had very bad experience in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

The hotel is well situated providing easy access to restaurants in town. The rooms are well laid out, lots of complimentary water bottles, snacks also complementary. Food was great. Had a kabab platter which was excellent. The kitchen closes about 11pm but they accommodated us even at 11.30pm. Great service, lovely breakfast, free wifi, clean and crisp sheets.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
212 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 376 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I didnt stay in this as I dont need a hotel in Raipur as its my hometown. I just had a dinner with a friend in the BAR 'Royal Mood' last weekend.This place may feel a bit overprized if compared to many other BARs in the Station/Fafadih area of Raipur, but you never regret once you are served here. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

The hotel itself is located in the heart of Raipur. Rooms are clean, tidy and equipped to support your connectivity !! There is complimentary internet available on request and the service is pretty fast and of reasonably good quality. The only thing where I had my concerns is that the food range is less and buffet gets repeated !! Airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed here in the month of Feb'15 for a day. Neat & clean room though its smaller in size. They have a good complimentary breakfast items. WiFi free and coffee / team maker in rooms. They also offer airport pick & drop. Did not have lunch or dinner so cannot really comment on it. But found overall ok with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I liked the rooms and the services of the hotel.but Inspite of informing them prior about my check out time and arrangement for my conveyance they were irresponsible and couldn't arrange for me...disappointed at the end but hotel is good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I was planning to stay in this hotel for 2-3 days but I checkout after one day. The service was very poor. I have to call 2-3 times for any service. Internet WiFi was not working . it was under maintenance. I was surprised to know that. I have visited this hotel 4 month back but at that time service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Royaleambience, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royale Ambience, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste from Hotel Royale Ambience! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I have noted your feed-backs and I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfall on this occasion. We are disappointed that we were not able to put our best foot forward with a couple of issues you had. I apologize... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Had the opportunity to stay in this hotel for 2 days in raipur. It was a welcome break from the other untidy hotels of raipur. Good rooms, good quality bed, very good hospitality, excellent location makes it all an apt business hotel. Also, even, the chauffer was well mannered during to & fro ravel from airport. Overall, a great experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royaleambience, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royale Ambience, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste !! At the Very onset, i thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit and of-course for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care. With Profound Regards, Ashish Abraham Front Office... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay