We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royale Ambience

Shri Guru Gobind Singh Chowk | Station Road, Fafadih, Raipur 492009, India
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Royale Ambience
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Royale Ambience
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
1
1
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well situated providing easy access to restaurants in town. The rooms are well laid out, lots of complimentary water bottles, snacks also complementary. Food was great. Had a kabab platter which was excellent. The kitchen closes about 11pm but they accommodated us even at 11.30pm. Great service, lovely breakfast, free wifi, clean and crisp sheets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Navi Mumbai, India
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
33 hotel reviews
250 helpful votes 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didnt stay in this as I dont need a hotel in Raipur as its my hometown. I just had a dinner with a friend in the BAR 'Royal Mood' last weekend.This place may feel a bit overprized if compared to many other BARs in the Station/Fafadih area of Raipur, but you never regret once you are served here. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jaipur, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is located in the heart of Raipur. Rooms are clean, tidy and equipped to support your connectivity !! There is complimentary internet available on request and the service is pretty fast and of reasonably good quality. The only thing where I had my concerns is that the food range is less and buffet gets repeated !! Airport... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
67 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Stayed here in the month of Feb'15 for a day. Neat & clean room though its smaller in size. They have a good complimentary breakfast items. WiFi free and coffee / team maker in rooms. They also offer airport pick & drop. Did not have lunch or dinner so cannot really comment on it. But found overall ok with good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I liked the rooms and the services of the hotel.but Inspite of informing them prior about my check out time and arrangement for my conveyance they were irresponsible and couldn't arrange for me...disappointed at the end but hotel is good enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I was planning to stay in this hotel for 2-3 days but I checkout after one day. The service was very poor. I have to call 2-3 times for any service. Internet WiFi was not working . it was under maintenance. I was surprised to know that. I have visited this hotel 4 month back but at that time service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Royaleambience, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royale Ambience, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste from Hotel Royale Ambience! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I have noted your feed-backs and I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfall on this occasion. We are disappointed that we were not able to put our best foot forward with a couple of issues you had. I apologize... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

Had the opportunity to stay in this hotel for 2 days in raipur. It was a welcome break from the other untidy hotels of raipur. Good rooms, good quality bed, very good hospitality, excellent location makes it all an apt business hotel. Also, even, the chauffer was well mannered during to & fro ravel from airport. Overall, a great experience.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royaleambience, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royale Ambience, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste !! At the Very onset, i thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit and of-course for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care. With Profound Regards, Ashish Abraham Front Office... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

During my recent visit to the hotel, I found that their room service standards have dipped considerably- very late service and wrong dishes being served. The waiters also need to be trained not to come into the room without permission. The breakfast at the restaurant however continues to be good with the lady captain there ensuring good service. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royaleambience, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royale Ambience, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste from Hotel Royale Ambience ! At the very onset, I would like to acknowledge the receipt of your feedback and thank you for bringing these points to our notice. While I regret the inconvenience you have experienced, may I assure you that we are working on the same and to personally address to the respective team members.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Very good ambiance despite the fact that location is in croweded area. Courteous staff. Prompt service. Quality & nice food. Only TV network & channel service was poor. Facilities in room are good . However you have to waste lot of water till the time you start getting hot water . This is not a good practice to be followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royaleambience, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royale Ambience, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste from Hotel Royale Ambience! At the very onset, i thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Raipur and taking the time to review our hotel. It is our top priority at all times to ensure that our guest have a pleasant stay. Further, we understand the fact that hot water does takes few minutes... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I selected this hotel based on Trpadvisor's ratings and did not repent staying here in Sept. 2014 on a business trip. The hotel is well managed. Specially the resturant staff are very weloming. The buffet spread of the complimentory breakfast is good and wholesome. The hotel is located close to Raipur Railway Station - which may be good for guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royaleambience, Front Office Manager at Hotel Royale Ambience, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Namaste !! At the Very onset, i thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit and of-course for your kind comments on the hotel and we are most thankful for the valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care. With Profound Regards, Ashish Abraham Front Office... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question