We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tourist Plaza Hotel

3-4-1081 Kachiguda Station Road, Hyderabad 500027, India
Tourist Plaza Hotel
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    7
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
8
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed in this hotel few days back with family,, booked 3 AC bigger rooms,, what hv mentioned in net,, but after visiting there staff refused give same rooms,, n ,, after long arguments they allotted 1 big n 2 standard rooms,, deluxe room is ok,, standard rooms r very small,, bath room taps r not working in room,, even after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
352 reviews 352 reviews
9 hotel reviews
573 helpful votes 573 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I booked a double bed room at Tourist Plaza, situated at Kacheguda Station road, Hyderabad, for my friend who was coming from Chennai. Before booking the room, I personally went and checked the rooms to ensure they are good. The room was booked for .4 days from 28th February to 3rd March 2015. Tourist Plaza Hotel is located very near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Sir we appreciate your feedback and assure our best of best service in your next visit. More 

Karnataka, India
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I had made a booking one week in advance for a double room in this hotel to stay with my family and we had informed them that we will be check-in at 5.00 am. Due to late arrival of train, we reached the hotel around 6.00 am and when we asked for the room, they informed that room cleaning is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We wish to inform that your review help us to improve house keeping demerits. We appreciate your feedback and take a proper action for same. We also Inform you that in Deluxe rooms we have queen beds also may be time your visit we are fully sold our for queen beds that's why you get separate beds room.... More 

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed there for a day's time to attend a interview..just few meters walkable from kachiguda railway station..normal CRT TV with limited other language channels , no DTH , only local cable tv..Breakfast was awesome and front office staffs are friendly and greet us with smile..Definitely will stay again..a good option for budget travelers..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I visit Hotel Tourist Plaza with my family its a good experience well maintained rooms with good accessories nice restaurant with north/south/Chinese food but only veg. no non veg. food is available. staff is well manner & supporting. We feel its a safe place & value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Entrance was very good and reception was well maintained. When I entered the room I found this hotel is well below average and not worth for the money paid. Bed was very dirty and with strains. Seems some couples used it and left as it is and no one bother to change it. My request to change the bed sheet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had been to Hyderabad for an event & decided to stay back a night. Being a spur of the moment decision, I decided to go to the first possible hotel & that is how I managed to reach this place. My stay was nothing less than a nightmare. Bed was bad, toilet was not clean, television provided was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I visited Hyderabad with my family for some social function and stayed at Tourist Plaza which is centrally located. There are family rooms and double bed rooms with Air conditioners. The rooms are neat and clean well maintained hotel environment. The restaurant on the first floor offers complimentary breakfast in the morning for guests. The bathroom is spacious with tub... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed for a day. found outside of the rooms in the hotel to be clean and neat (looks like refurbished). Illumination was not so good, Plug points are available, Toilet not good, Beds are okay. the Room i stayed is accessible for others too from outside through windows. TV is CRT. Good thing is 24 hours check out. Breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Hello, This is the pretty decent hotel in terms of food and stay. Food is good but not awesome. Service is also good ensure that you go during weekdays. During weekends it is over crowded service and quality is ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question