We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tourist Plaza Hotel

3-4-1081 Kachiguda Station Road, Hyderabad 500027, India
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hyderabad
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tourist Plaza Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    4
    9
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (22)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times over the past couple of years. Hotel is close to a police station. Very reasonable price as listed on line. The staff is very friendly, very kind and helpful. Service is good, rooms are clean. It's all veg restaurant has good breakfast. The wifi is good if your close to the routers, Of course. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

i have been here with my family for a vacation..its a good hotel with good facilities and services..Clean hygienic..Good food..but the only thing we didn't like is this hotel doesnt have drivers cottage..but overall hotel is good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Just 2 minutes walk from Kachiguda Station. The hotel is known for good Rooms and food. It has good space on the roof top to host any party for 500-600 people. Right in the heart of the city with each access makes it a good place for a short stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

stayed in this hotel few days back with family,, booked 3 AC bigger rooms,, what hv mentioned in net,, but after visiting there staff refused give same rooms,, n ,, after long arguments they allotted 1 big n 2 standard rooms,, deluxe room is ok,, standard rooms r very small,, bath room taps r not working in room,, even after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
433 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 748 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

I booked a double bed room at Tourist Plaza, situated at Kacheguda Station road, Hyderabad, for my friend who was coming from Chennai. Before booking the room, I personally went and checked the rooms to ensure they are good. The room was booked for .4 days from 28th February to 3rd March 2015. Tourist Plaza Hotel is located very near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Sir we appreciate your feedback and assure our best of best service in your next visit. More 

Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I had made a booking one week in advance for a double room in this hotel to stay with my family and we had informed them that we will be check-in at 5.00 am. Due to late arrival of train, we reached the hotel around 6.00 am and when we asked for the room, they informed that room cleaning is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We wish to inform that your review help us to improve house keeping demerits. We appreciate your feedback and take a proper action for same. We also Inform you that in Deluxe rooms we have queen beds also may be time your visit we are fully sold our for queen beds that's why you get separate beds room.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Stayed there for a day's time to attend a interview..just few meters walkable from kachiguda railway station..normal CRT TV with limited other language channels , no DTH , only local cable tv..Breakfast was awesome and front office staffs are friendly and greet us with smile..Definitely will stay again..a good option for budget travelers..

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I visit Hotel Tourist Plaza with my family its a good experience well maintained rooms with good accessories nice restaurant with north/south/Chinese food but only veg. no non veg. food is available. staff is well manner & supporting. We feel its a safe place & value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Entrance was very good and reception was well maintained. When I entered the room I found this hotel is well below average and not worth for the money paid. Bed was very dirty and with strains. Seems some couples used it and left as it is and no one bother to change it. My request to change the bed sheet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I had been to Hyderabad for an event & decided to stay back a night. Being a spur of the moment decision, I decided to go to the first possible hotel & that is how I managed to reach this place. My stay was nothing less than a nightmare. Bed was bad, toilet was not clean, television provided was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hotel Arihant
#130 of 286 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#70 of 286 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Haridwar Hotel
#209 of 286 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Court Hotel
#48 of 286 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
Royalton Hyderabad Abids
#39 of 286 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 309 reviews
Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
#32 of 286 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities