We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 270 Hyderabad hotels

Hotel Geetanjali

4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex, Hyderabad 500001, India (Sultan Bazar)
Hotel amenities
Hotel Geetanjali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Geetanjali to your Saves list
57%
Ranked #70 of 270 Hotels in Hyderabad
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014
Braham99 Cape Town, South Africa
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    25
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
19
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Cape Town, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Not luxurious at all, The room wasn't very clean, The staff was very friendly, but could speak English. In the end we got what we payed for, nothing more, nothing less. Good hotel for people who're on a tight budget

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were in Hyderabad for 3 days in July. This hotel is by no means luxurious or regal, but it is clean and safe. We stayed here (we were on a very tight budget) during our travels from Delhi to Chennai. This hotel is centrally located near Adbis and regular bus routes. It is also not far from lumbini park... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

stayed for just few hours. Good location and value for money. went at a time when most hotels were booked and also most rooms of this property were booked. Booked through ibibo. there was some confusion initially regarding my booking status but was resolved soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel was at good location. Just normal budget hotel.rooms were not that clean. Even bed was not that clean.if you need a place to keep your luggages n roam the whole day outside,this place is for you

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Hotel is located in a very nice spot. Very close to different shopping complexes and restaurants. The main disadvantage of this hotel is that they don't have any restaurants. But there staff will arrange all the foods you ask. Very good experience while staying in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jorhat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The main advantage of this hotel is it's location. It's in the heart of the city, at a very nice location. Many shopping complexes are also nearby. The hotel is easily reachable from Nampally railway station within 10 minutes. I stayed in this hotel for two days along with my family and enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

They provide hot water in buckets (Solar Geyser not working), Budget hotel at good location. Check for dirtiness of the Towels. Eat outside as there are some good restaurants nearby to this hotel. Good Luck!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed one night (the 5 of febrary 2014) in this hotel mainly for the cheap price and according to the tripadvisor comments. But I was not alone in the room. Some mosquitos, many cockroachs, and the worst, bedbugs!!! I was waked up at 3:30AM because a bedbug had already stung. So i checked my belongings for not bringing some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hydtopbudgethotel, Manager at Hotel Geetanjali, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I am shocked to read the review because this is totally unlike our hotel. Cleanliness is the most important aspect of our business and we do not take that lightly. I sincerely apologize if you experienced a unclean environment. We provide option to our customers to request a change in their room at no cost if they are... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having traveled all over India, whenever I arrive at a new budget hotel, I never have high expectations of the standards of cleanliness. What a very pleasant surprise then to find this gem of a place! My room and the corridor were spotless, there is a reassuring smell of disinfectant, the staff are ALWAYS cleaning - they even spray air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place is clean and OK value for the money, but you don't really feel that the employees are happy about you being there... Not that hotels should be overly charismatic, but this one doesn't have any!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Hotel Geetanjali?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Geetanjali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geetanjali

Address: 4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Sultan Bazar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Geetanjali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Hotel Geetanjali

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby