We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 268 Hyderabad hotels

Hotel Geetanjali

4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex, Hyderabad 500001, India (Sultan Bazar)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Geetanjali to your Saves list
Hotel Geetanjali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #67 of 268 hotels in Hyderabad
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
navdeepkumar Gurgaon, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    31
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
19
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

stayed for just few hours. Good location and value for money. went at a time when most hotels were booked and also most rooms of this property were booked. Booked through ibibo. there was some confusion initially regarding my booking status but was resolved soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel was at good location. Just normal budget hotel.rooms were not that clean. Even bed was not that clean.if you need a place to keep your luggages n roam the whole day outside,this place is for you

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The Hotel is located in a very nice spot. Very close to different shopping complexes and restaurants. The main disadvantage of this hotel is that they don't have any restaurants. But there staff will arrange all the foods you ask. Very good experience while staying in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jorhat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The main advantage of this hotel is it's location. It's in the heart of the city, at a very nice location. Many shopping complexes are also nearby. The hotel is easily reachable from Nampally railway station within 10 minutes. I stayed in this hotel for two days along with my family and enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

They provide hot water in buckets (Solar Geyser not working), Budget hotel at good location. Check for dirtiness of the Towels. Eat outside as there are some good restaurants nearby to this hotel. Good Luck!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed one night (the 5 of febrary 2014) in this hotel mainly for the cheap price and according to the tripadvisor comments. But I was not alone in the room. Some mosquitos, many cockroachs, and the worst, bedbugs!!! I was waked up at 3:30AM because a bedbug had already stung. So i checked my belongings for not bringing some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hydtopbudgethotel, Manager at Hotel Geetanjali, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I am shocked to read the review because this is totally unlike our hotel. Cleanliness is the most important aspect of our business and we do not take that lightly. I sincerely apologize if you experienced a unclean environment. We provide option to our customers to request a change in their room at no cost if they are... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having traveled all over India, whenever I arrive at a new budget hotel, I never have high expectations of the standards of cleanliness. What a very pleasant surprise then to find this gem of a place! My room and the corridor were spotless, there is a reassuring smell of disinfectant, the staff are ALWAYS cleaning - they even spray air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place is clean and OK value for the money, but you don't really feel that the employees are happy about you being there... Not that hotels should be overly charismatic, but this one doesn't have any!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is a budget hotel located near Meena Bazaar in Abids.Nampally Railway Station is also nearby. Rooms are small. Stayed three times in this hotel. No internal Restaurant is there, but food is supplied on order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is my first time journey to hyderabad!!! i booked this hotel seeing reviews here.. it's a good budget hotel with good maintenence... staff were so friendly as they helped a lot.. i had to go to rajendra nagar and they arranged an auto and bargained with them... they also given me direction , bus routes to several places... most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Geetanjali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Geetanjali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geetanjali

Address: 4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad > Sultan Bazar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Geetanjali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serving travelers since 1984, we pride ourselves in calling us a home away from home. Whether you are in Hyderabad for a business meeting or for a vacation with your family, we ensure the most traveler friendly, and relaxing environment to all our guests.Our staff has several years of experience in the industry and has worked at the top hotels in the city like the ITC Kakatiya Sheraton and Hotel Green Park. So kick back, relax and let us take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
32

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer