We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 267 Hyderabad hotels

Hotel Geetanjali

4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex, Hyderabad 500001, India (Sultan Bazar)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Geetanjali to your Saves list
Hotel Geetanjali
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #65 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
guhasudeep Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
19
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is located in a very nice spot. Very close to different shopping complexes and restaurants. The main disadvantage of this hotel is that they don't have any restaurants. But there staff will arrange all the foods you ask. Very good experience while staying in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jorhat, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The main advantage of this hotel is it's location. It's in the heart of the city, at a very nice location. Many shopping complexes are also nearby. The hotel is easily reachable from Nampally railway station within 10 minutes. I stayed in this hotel for two days along with my family and enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

They provide hot water in buckets (Solar Geyser not working), Budget hotel at good location. Check for dirtiness of the Towels. Eat outside as there are some good restaurants nearby to this hotel. Good Luck!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed one night (the 5 of febrary 2014) in this hotel mainly for the cheap price and according to the tripadvisor comments. But I was not alone in the room. Some mosquitos, many cockroachs, and the worst, bedbugs!!! I was waked up at 3:30AM because a bedbug had already stung. So i checked my belongings for not bringing some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hydtopbudgethotel, Manager at Hotel Geetanjali, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I am shocked to read the review because this is totally unlike our hotel. Cleanliness is the most important aspect of our business and we do not take that lightly. I sincerely apologize if you experienced a unclean environment. We provide option to our customers to request a change in their room at no cost if they are... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having traveled all over India, whenever I arrive at a new budget hotel, I never have high expectations of the standards of cleanliness. What a very pleasant surprise then to find this gem of a place! My room and the corridor were spotless, there is a reassuring smell of disinfectant, the staff are ALWAYS cleaning - they even spray air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

This place is clean and OK value for the money, but you don't really feel that the employees are happy about you being there... Not that hotels should be overly charismatic, but this one doesn't have any!

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is a budget hotel located near Meena Bazaar in Abids.Nampally Railway Station is also nearby. Rooms are small. Stayed three times in this hotel. No internal Restaurant is there, but food is supplied on order.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is my first time journey to hyderabad!!! i booked this hotel seeing reviews here.. it's a good budget hotel with good maintenence... staff were so friendly as they helped a lot.. i had to go to rajendra nagar and they arranged an auto and bargained with them... they also given me direction , bus routes to several places... most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 2 days, it was good, during winter i booked it. They did not have hot water during morning, but they provide in minutes if you ask. No food resturant attached to hotel, but one veg resturant is present 10min by walk.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My friend helped me choose this hotel as it was under budget category. Since I would check-in only in the morning and stay there only for 1.5 days, I had my friend to call and check with them on the dates I should choose while booking online. I had booked exactly as the receptionist had asked us and while checking-in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Been to Hotel Geetanjali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geetanjali

Address: 4-1-938/26/A, New Marketing Complex, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Andhra Pradesh > Hyderabad > Sultan Bazar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 267 hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serving travelers since 1984, we pride ourselves in calling us a home away from home. Whether you are in Hyderabad for a business meeting or for a vacation with your family, we ensure the most traveler friendly, and relaxing environment to all our guests.Our staff has several years of experience in the industry and has worked at the top hotels in the city like the ITC Kakatiya Sheraton and Hotel Green Park. So kick back, relax and let us take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Geetanjali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Geetanjali, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.