We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Ensenada Beach Resort & Convention Center

#4 of 15 Hotels in Tela
Certificate of Excellence
Barrio Terencio Sierra, Bahia de Tela | Carretera Principal de Tela a Ceiba, Gasolinera Uno a la Izquierda Seguir Instrucciones, Tela, Honduras
La Ensenada Beach Resort & Convention Center
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    49
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
51
28
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (124)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Service is great, everyone is so kind that you feel indulged!! Food is great and diverse, you enjoy a different menu every day. Rooms are spacious and neat. The whole facility is beautiful and well maintained. You will not regret it and will want to come back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

La Ensenada is our choice of hotel for a quick beach and pool getaway from the San Pedro Sula heat. We have made numerous day trips and multiple night stays and the resort never disappoints. It seems to improve every time we are back especially in the area of entertainment and organized events for the guests. The grounds are beautiful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

Excellent resort from grounds to service. This all inclusive resort has amazingly friendly staff even if you don't speak Spanish. We stayed here ten days for a work trip. They were able to accommodate our every need. The meals are very good and there's plenty of it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Ensenada B, Director de Recepción at La Ensenada Beach Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear JRMag, Thank you very much for your nice review and for staying with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to write us and we are glad to hear you had a great time and that everything went well. Hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Damaris Alvarado Front Desk Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

Recently stayed at The Ensenada for the second time and it has gotten worst. the service is soo bad that i would not have enough space to llist all the complaints. This is supposed to be an all inclusive resort, but if do not eat at their scheduled meal times you are out of luck you dont eat. If you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Ensenada B, Director de Recepción at La Ensenada Beach Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear KIKCC, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the resort that you didn't appreciate such as snacks hours, and the amount of food served. All our... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I am from Honduras and I wanted to have this time in Tela after 8 years I was out the country, Is a lovely place to stay and vere secure, you have all the food you want in the buffet restaurant and swim in the sea or the lovely swuimming pool with cocktails and drinks the all day. Prices are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

My wife and I are from Honduras. We are Garifuna and we travel from the states and spend several weeks with family. Honduras is home. Having visited resorts in Montego Bay, Jamaica and Punta Cana, Dominican Republic we decided to give the resort in our home country a try. To be honest, I didn't expect La Ensenada to live up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I went back to Honduras for a quick vacation. Instead of going to the islands as I would've liked my significant other decided to stay in the mainland and we thought it would be a good experience. Honestly, I don't think so. First of all, once you get to the rooms, the decor is not what I would expect for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Ensenada B, Front Office Manager at La Ensenada Beach Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear frequentflyeragain, Thank you for your visit and thank you for taking the time to share the issues you encountered when you visited us. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologise and I promise that I will address your concerns and fix whatever might have been an issue, to ensure that the next... More 

San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Attended a conference here mid-November for 4 days, mid-week. Had heard about Le Ensenada because is is one of three top resorts in the Tela, Atlantida area. It is still relatively new and only partially developed, (lots of room for expansion). The building where we stayed is one of the newest and hotel style, (just rooms, no suites). This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We spent the new year party at La Ensenada, the food was very varied and included middle eastern fair, plus the usual turkey, pork, etc. After the midnight fireworks display, more food was offerred in the form of local fare (baleadas) which are flour tortillas with beans, sour cream, and other local delicacies. Also soup was offered after midnight. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Ensenada B, Director de Recepción at La Ensenada Beach Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear LLMorel, thank you so much for your five stars review! We at La Ensenada are very happy to hear you and your loved ones had a great time with us! New Year's party was an absolute success, thank you for being part of it. Looking forward to have you with us again soon, Happy new Year! More 

Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

My wife and I picked La Ensenada Beach Resort for this New Year Holiday, looking for an out of the ordinary routine experience. I have to say we are very pleasantly surprised, and we look forward to coming back at the end of 2015. We enjoyed the party, the food and the fireworks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Ensenada B, Director de Recepción at La Ensenada Beach Resort & Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear CMelara, Thank you for your honest review, we are glad to hear you and your family had a lovely time with us for New Year's party you all helped make this a success. Looking forward to have with us in 2015! Best regards to you and your wife, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities