We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Volivoli Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Volivoli Road | P.O. Box 417, Rakiraki, Viti Levu 00000, Fiji
Hotel amenities
Volivoli Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sharkchow Ramona, California
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    70
    35
    9
    2
See reviews for
45
107
24
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (263)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Ramona, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We traveled with a large group of divers to this beautiful location. A series of storms limited visibility. Nonetheless, the sites were beautiful. Mellow Yellow just may be the most beautiful Dive I've ever done. Food choices were limited but very good. Rooms were spacious and clean. The views from any of the rooms were marvelous.The staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Twenty-four divers from a dive shop in San Pedro, CA spent a week at Volivoli April 5th-12th. Some of us upgraded and stayed in the villas, which was fantastic! All the rooms and villas are very spacious and have balconies or patios, with spectacular views of the ocean and surrounding mountains. The first morning I woke up to a magnificent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort and Ra Divers, Your feedback is much appreciated. It was a real pleasure hosting your group at Volivoli, it sure was a lot of fun with great fun and great laughs. Your review if very detailed and will certainly help people with questions they may have... More 

Suva, Fiji
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very pleasant resort if you are into scuba diving or if you just want to get away from the real world for a while and chill out. do not plan to go anywhere when you are there except by boat. The positives - this is very beautiful location with ocean views and sandy beach access in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Your feedback is very much appreciated. We always recommend a 4 x 4 when hiring a car however it is easily possible with a low car you simply have to drive at a sensible speed. It is true our new rooms are slightly smaller than our other... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good points: View from my room. Walking around the hotel garden and the beach also made me relaxed and really cheerful. Bad points: Not so bad but the sea was not so clear, I could see lots of anemone fish and a shark, though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for you kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Your feedback is very much appreciated. Regards Nick Darling More 

Suva
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok if you are being delivered to this resort if you are driving yourself then be prepared for the chance of damage to the underside of your vehicle. The state of the drive in from off King's Road leaves one wondering why they haven't at least graded the link. Sure once you get there it is a beautiful place, nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your review of Volivoli Beach Resort. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for raising your concern with the road approach to Volivoli, We are pushing the local roading authorities to upgrade our road. Unfortunately we have not had a lot of success and unfortunately as this is government property we have no control... More 

Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, idyllic setting, beautifully presented rooms, and crystal clear water with world class diving. What more could anyone want? Management and staff go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care of during your stay. We loved it and will definitely be back (we've already been several times).

Was this review helpful? Yes
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, your feedback is much appreciated. Kind regards Nick Darling More 

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at VoliVoli with two friends while waiting to board the Fiji Siren. Volivoli was a great hotel, the food was good, the drinks were plentiful and the pool was cool enough to be refreshing. The room itself was very nice, full kitchen, large bathroom with a hot shower and awesome water pressure (important things after an 11hr flight... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. I trust you also enjoyed your trip with the SY Fiji Siren! I hope you are able to return some day and also dive with us from our on site dive operator Ra Divers. Safe travels and kind regards Nick... More 

Darien, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful 8 nights at Volivoli. Loved this small intimate resort at the northernmost tip of the island (3 hour bus ride from the airport). I was the only non-diver with my husband and his group of 11 divers. Our vale room was suite-like, with a kitchen and sitting area, and a fantastic view from the patio. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your kind review of Volivoli Beach Resort, Your feedback is very much appreciated! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay so much, Of course we hope to see you back again some day also. It is perfect traveling as a group as a non diver because as you mentioned you... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was about to submit my second review on the great stay my partner and I always have at Voli Voli when I saw this previous review from another guest re their kids. We were unfortunate to have this family arrive for a one night stay (thank goodness only one night) next to our beautiful presented luxury studio. Hoping to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you very much for your review of the previous review on Volivoli Beach Resort. I am very sorry that your holiday was interrupted by the actions of some very rude other house guests. I hope that you will be able to return soon so that you can experience Volivoli as you remember it and how it was... More 

Denarau Island, Fiji
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Our kids were told they were too loud in the pool at 5 in the evening. The service for food was soooooo slow. At dinner, we were shoved into smoking area and forgotten for ages. Worst service in Fiji. Had to ask lots of times for our order. After finding Fijians exceptionally kind to children, this was so disappointing. Reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FijiDiver_9, Owner at Volivoli Beach, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay and your children. I would like to take this opportunity to let you know that families and especially children are very welcome at Volivoli, however people with no respect what so ever for others and no common courtesy are not welcome. It is very unfortunate that we were put in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

313 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (277)
Viewed
View from room (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question