We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Special Deal
Free Tropical breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The people were most kind and polite, the rooms were very clean, the view from the 4th floor was absolutely stunning, comes with a continental breakfast(fruit,cereal,coffee,juice,bread for toasting butter and jam). This hotel is with in a short walking distance to all the shops in town. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank TorontoChristopher
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is probably the most established and longest running hotel in Savusavu. It’s definitely more expensive than the bed and breakfast alternatives but it essentially on top of local hot springs in Savusavu and has an excellent main floor lobby and restaurant. The rooms are not terrific and you definitely want one with air conditioning. However, you are in Fiji... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Killer view - yes. Everything else was just a joke, sorry. Small and shabby rooms. Very basic breakfast. On top of everything, they charged us twice for a night! We paid cash in advance, when checked in; next morning a message from the bank came showing that the hotel charged the card (that we used for booking) as well! We... More 

Helpful?
Thank bellaganger
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize if there was a problem with your hotel bill but are glad that our staff had managed to rectify the issue on the spot and refunded your payment at the same time. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overlooking a lush island the view from all the rooms are equally good. A most refreshingly relaxed place to be. Food is good . we stayed for 3 days but could have stayed 3 weeks. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff.We will be back for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank doonang
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Hot Springs Hotel. It is very encouraging for the staff to know that their services have been appreciated and we look forward to having you back with us again. More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

Would not stay again. Service was terrible, rooms booked as per emails were not honoured and our family was separated. Simple requests such as extra cups was questioned. Had to call twice as they only sent up one cup first time round. Waited 40 minutes for dinner, after asking twice for progress. The chicken stir fry was burnt with maximum... More 

Helpful?
Thank shelbyshaun
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are just as disappointed as you are that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The service issues that you have pointed out will be looked into. As for our menu prices, they are comparable to most restaurants in Savusavu township. More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This place has not changed in many years,so laid back and refreshing.You can walk all around the town centre sit at the Yatch club for a drink on the way also at the Copra shed,cheap indian food and the view is to die for.Take a cab and drive up to the end on the island ,swim in beautiful turquoise water,eat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alberta i
Francis T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Vinaka for your review and contribution in promoting Savusavu and Hot Springs Hotel. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

Lovely friendly helpful staff and a beautiful view from rooms.NB restaurant is closed Sunday night. But there are some good options in town- walking distance. Sherri at Reception and Maira in the bar couldnt have been nicer or more helpful. I will look forward to returning- lovely place after a long day of travel and work meetings

Helpful?
Thank SamanthaC73
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

The hotel staff was courteous. Facilities were clean at all times, My room had an excellent view. At one point the restaurant was closed and they still helped us to get our dinner ready. I would totally recommended.

Helpful?
Thank Omar L
Hilo, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

We absolutely loved this hotel! The view was great! We could walk into town quickly and easily to eat, find a bus or taxi, shop. The staff was amazing, we felt so welcome and part of a bigger family from the moment we arrived. We will definitely be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank beckyandniels
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hot Springs Hotel. We look forward to your coming back to spend time with us again. More 

San Mateo, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Me and my family of 7 had wonderfull time at this hotel..the staff were great and the place was very clean..very quite..i want to thank mr francis the manager for going out of his way and helping us get back on the road .i had a flat tire and francis used his personal tire pump to fill air in tire... More 

Helpful?
Thank hemi188
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the kind words. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Savusavu
0.8 mi away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#5 of 11 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 stars 536 reviews
2.3 mi away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 11 in Savusavu
4.5 of 5 stars 4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#2 of 11 in Savusavu
5.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
37.7 mi away
The Remote Resort - Fiji Islands
24.6 mi away
Grand Eastern Hotel
Grand Eastern Hotel
#2 of 3 in Labasa
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay