We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

4.0 of 5 Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu 00000, Fiji
Call Hotel:
Special Price
30% off room rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    47
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
55
154
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at Koro Sun for a week with our 18mth old son and my mum. Our accommodation was a 2 bedroom Raintree Bure complete with plunge pool. The bure was quite spacious however the bathroom was teeny tiny and it was a struggle for our little family to brush our teeth all at once! The bure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Wow, Thank you for coming to visit us in November. And thank you for your kind review on the resort especially about the Raintree accommodation. Yes the bathroom is primarily designed according to the space of the raintree accomodation setting and unfortunately cannot accommodate both brushing teeth at the same time. It is a good point for us to keep... More 

Atlanta, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent 16 hours traveling to Savu Savu. By the time I arrived I was exhausted. I requested an upgrade when I arrived. Shane was delightful and Geeta was pleasant during my (what I called a "teaser") foot massage after the flight, it was extraordinary. I enjoyed breakfast and I slept in a Garden Bure while the Treetop Bure was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Isa Bula Vinaka and Thank you for your kind review. I will definitely pass this onto Jack and Patsy. I am sure they will appreciate your kind comments. Jack and Patsy always try to make sure that they are in Fiji for Thanksgiving Day and this has become a tradition for them. Hope you enjoyed the touch of the serenaders... More 

Bakersfield, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellent vacation experience. As soon as you arrive, you are greeted by welcoming, friendly staff, singing their greeting to you. Each staff member knows your name, and uses it often during your stay, making you feel at home. The individual brures are either on the water or in the tropical forest. Meals are included, and the selection... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KoroSunManagement, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Dianne, Thank you for your kind review. We will be sharing your feedback with our staff on Dec 17th when we host the Staff Christmas party at the resort. It's our opportunity to thank all the staff & their families for the grand effort shown over the year. I will be sure to share with Jack and Patsy... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 8 nights at Koro Sun Resort and stayed in the garden villas. Our accommodation was clean and comfortable also being serviced daily. The food was the best we have had on our 16 night stay in Fiji - fresh, tasty and a varied menu. The staff were attentive and very friendly. We spent most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review on the Garden Bures...Again the feedback reveals that Garden bure upkeep has contributed quite positively overall to guest experiences. A wonderful review on the food overall and due thanks to our Head Chef Tom Joxsam and his team for consistency applied. I shall convey your thanks and appreciation to the staff at... More 

Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a 3 week stay at Koro Sun Resort. Stayed in a Garden Bure the whole time and did 30 dives with the Koro Sun Dive shop over the time I was there (dive review is with Koro Sun Dive). The Ocean Front Bures are really nice with beautiful views and are adults only, but are more expensive.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are quite pleased that the Garden Bure review here has been encouragingly positive. Garden Bures get mixed reviews, but we certainly appreciate your take on your experience with the Garden Bures. Yes offering clients with the option of ocean front Edgewater Bures or the botanical garden bures with their different in... More 

New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a week here with my family of 4 recently. To get there had to fly to Lautoka airport as there were no flights to the closer Savusavu airport . This involved an hour's taxi ride but also allowed us to enjoy the scenery of this very isolated island. The staff were very friendly upon arrival and we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be sure to share with our team. on your positive review about the staff. I On a point of correction - I think you mean "Labasa" airport and not "Lautoka" airport. Lautoka is Fiji's 2nd largest City on the main island. Thank you for the key points you've highlighted. Yes... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when looking at this resort online, you would think it is a nice, up to date hotel. sadly its not. its an old run down hotel that needs to be re-done. the staff is horrible and there is no beach. you have to walk about 15 minutes to get to the beach. there is also no nightlife and you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka! We respect your right to express your review, however we hope you will not mind us respectfully disagreeing with you - not because it is a negative review, but more-so that you have not articulated the concerns that could be helpful to both interested readers of this great open forum and to ourselves. We recognize outright that we... More 

Calhan, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a week at Kora Sun and loved every minute. The Edgewater Bure was breathtaking. You could not ask for a anything more. Service and staff were all friendly and knew our names after the first day. The foot massage was heavenly after a 25 hour trip, The resort is beautiful with flowers blooming every where. Truly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka....Greetings from the team at Koro Sun Resort. We are delighted to learn that you both had an enjoyable time in Savusavu and at Koro Sun Resort. Like you, we also feel equally proud and humbled to be on this tropical paradise called Savusavu and to have a resort, like Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa located here. This... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a total of 4 nights and were very impressed with everything. The staff were incredible! We were welcomed with a beautiful song, played and sung by the staff, followed by a relaxing coconut foot bath and a fresh coconut to drink. Every meal we had at the resort impressed us. We have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Simmonds, We are always grateful to all our clients who choose to come all the way to Koro Sun Resort and to Savusavu. We also adhere to the belief that it is equally up to our guests to choose to come with an open mind to all the possibilities that can make one's trip a memorable one. We... More 

denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Koro Sun Resort and the experience regarding the ammenties was very sub par. For a fancy hotel, we had 3 days of no water, four of the seven days were marred by intermittent electricity, and their water system and internet are in dire need of help. That said the staff was excellent,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We couldn’t agree with you more - it was a real challenge for the resort team to even deal with the water woes. To a degree, our water challenges was caused by the intermittent electricity, affecting our electric pumps greatly. The Power company, Fiji Electricity Authority (FEA) , which is the National Power Authority on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu 00000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koro Sun Hotel Savusavu
Koro Sun Resort All Inclusive
Koro Sun Resort And Rainforest Spa Fiji/Savusavu
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Savusavu
#4 Luxury Hotel in Savusavu
#4 Family Hotel in Savusavu
#6 Romantic Hotel in Savusavu
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Savusavu

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (389)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa