We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

4.0 of 5 Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu 00000, Fiji
Call Hotel:
Special Price
30% off room rate
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    46
    22
    13
    10
See reviews for
55
153
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (294)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 3 week stay at Koro Sun Resort. Stayed in a Garden Bure the whole time and did 30 dives with the Koro Sun Dive shop over the time I was there (dive review is with Koro Sun Dive). The Ocean Front Bures are really nice with beautiful views and are adults only, but are more expensive.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a week here with my family of 4 recently. To get there had to fly to Lautoka airport as there were no flights to the closer Savusavu airport . This involved an hour's taxi ride but also allowed us to enjoy the scenery of this very isolated island. The staff were very friendly upon arrival and we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I will be sure to share with our team. on your positive review about the staff. I On a point of correction - I think you mean "Labasa" airport and not "Lautoka" airport. Lautoka is Fiji's 2nd largest City on the main island. Thank you for the key points you've highlighted. Yes... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when looking at this resort online, you would think it is a nice, up to date hotel. sadly its not. its an old run down hotel that needs to be re-done. the staff is horrible and there is no beach. you have to walk about 15 minutes to get to the beach. there is also no nightlife and you have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka! We respect your right to express your review, however we hope you will not mind us respectfully disagreeing with you - not because it is a negative review, but more-so that you have not articulated the concerns that could be helpful to both interested readers of this great open forum and to ourselves. We recognize outright that we... More

Calhan, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just returned from a week at Kora Sun and loved every minute. The Edgewater Bure was breathtaking. You could not ask for a anything more. Service and staff were all friendly and knew our names after the first day. The foot massage was heavenly after a 25 hour trip, The resort is beautiful with flowers blooming every where. Truly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka....Greetings from the team at Koro Sun Resort. We are delighted to learn that you both had an enjoyable time in Savusavu and at Koro Sun Resort. Like you, we also feel equally proud and humbled to be on this tropical paradise called Savusavu and to have a resort, like Koro Sun Resort & Rainforest Spa located here. This... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the resort for a total of 4 nights and were very impressed with everything. The staff were incredible! We were welcomed with a beautiful song, played and sung by the staff, followed by a relaxing coconut foot bath and a fresh coconut to drink. Every meal we had at the resort impressed us. We have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Simmonds, We are always grateful to all our clients who choose to come all the way to Koro Sun Resort and to Savusavu. We also adhere to the belief that it is equally up to our guests to choose to come with an open mind to all the possibilities that can make one's trip a memorable one. We... More

denver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at the Koro Sun Resort and the experience regarding the ammenties was very sub par. For a fancy hotel, we had 3 days of no water, four of the seven days were marred by intermittent electricity, and their water system and internet are in dire need of help. That said the staff was excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We couldn’t agree with you more - it was a real challenge for the resort team to even deal with the water woes. To a degree, our water challenges was caused by the intermittent electricity, affecting our electric pumps greatly. The Power company, Fiji Electricity Authority (FEA) , which is the National Power Authority on... More

Malvern, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visited the geothermal active Fiji Islands with my family – my wife, children and parents last week. We stayed at the Koro Sun Resort during our 4 days stay at the islands. We made our bookings through the popular online portal Viafiji.com . The resort was near to the airport and gave a very pleasant feeling as we entered.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I enjoyed your description of the resort and Savusavu town in general. And we appreciate the fact that you've given en the thumbs up for Savusavu and Koro Sun Resort in general. Yes this region is the kind of place one would have to come for more than 4 days to... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even though Koro Sun is a resort, you feel like you have a wee taste of Fijian life. For starters- they give you a foot massage on arrival!! It is quite isolated so as a result they have plenty of activities all day every day. Some of these cost but the free ones are great too. All the people who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Lucy. Thank you for your review. It is always a pleasant surprise to get New Zealanders coming this far out to experience the "REAL FIJI". Truly it is isolated but as you say, there are plenty of activities to do. If people are keen on trying something new, then this is truly the place for them as you've... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My husband and our 2 teenage girls (14 and 16) desperately needed a relaxing holiday and we definitely had one here at Koro Sun. We had 7 days here and they were all great! We were very generously upgraded to the Streamside Villa which is a fantastic spot for a family as the two girls had a queen sized room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Bula Bronwyn, Thank you so much for the the wonderful review. Any review good or bad is always a good measure to ensure quality control and we are always appreciative of all types of feedbacks we get on tripadvisor. Yes, we do admit the hot water has been inconsistent,over the last three months, given challenges with the unusually erratic weather... More

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We spent the second week of our honeymoon at Koro Sun, from 30/09 to 07/10, in the treetop honeymoon bure. Sounds like paradise, hey? Wrong. This bure is actually one of the closest to the main dining area (if not THE closest), and overlooks the kids waterslide (approx 3m below your deck with giant cracks in it, and cloudy private... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Josaia R, General Manager at Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa, responded to this review

Ni sa bula vinaka!! We are terribly sorry to learn of your unfortunate experience at Koro Sun Resort. It is a pity though that you did not bring this to the attention of management or the front office staff whilst you were here . We really do make the effort to try and ensure that the guest’s stay is as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa

Address: Hibiscus Highway, Savusavu, Vanua Levu 00000, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koro Sun Hotel Savusavu
Koro Sun Resort All Inclusive
Koro Sun Resort And Rainforest Spa Fiji/Savusavu

430 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (389)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
3:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (181)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Koro Sun Resort and Rainforest Spa