We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miramar Resort Taba Heights

#12 of 24 Hotels in Taba
Certificate of Excellence
Taba Nuweibaa Rd. | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Miramar Resort Taba Heights
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great variety of swimming pools available, lovely lagoon on the beach. Good restaurant and bar. The guards with guns are a little off putting but also makes you feel safer, the tuff tuff service was good although every time it left each hotel, a detector searched the underneath. The busy trip to and from the airport was a little uncomfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

this hotel belonged in 2008 and 2009 when I spent two times 14 days there, to the Hyatt chain and fully honoured this world famous brand; I returned in 2015 for one week but it seems like Hyatt left Egypt as now the hotel is called Miramar Resort;despite the name change,it remains the same very special and outstanding hotel and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ulysses336
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Actually,i found that miramar hotel is one of ( if not the ) best hotel in taba , Lagoon rooms are highly recommended, they worth each dollar spent, the view of the lake and sea is absolutely magical , rooms are wide and well-prepared , plenty of privacy , staff is very polite and understanding , Animation team was perfect... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Osamanamih
Sherine I, Manager at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Esteemed Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind comments! We are very pleased and happy to have managed make your holidays memorable. We will keep on the same way, trying everyday to becoming better in terms of our services and product. It was a real pleasure having you here with us and we really look forward to... More 

Nancy, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I've been staying one week there in February 2015. I had a lovely stay. Very nice room, caring staff, food ok. Unfortunately, the resort was empty. I love it quiet, but the hotels were a little too empty :-). It's definitely a very nice place for relaxation. But you must know that there is no town close the resort. So... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Carole1971
Sherine I, Manager at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, It is our real pleasure and gratitude to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent stay with us as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were... More 

Maidenhead, Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Unfortunately we did not book this, we were booked at El Wekela, and when we got there in the middle of the night,we had no choice this was the first hotel we came to, and in desperation from us,, they put us up - because my partner had flu, we ended up staying the full 2 weeks here because he... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Claireja
Sherine I, Director Of Rooms at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , I was very concerned to learn that you were dissatisfied with our food verities, bars location and the New Year Eve dinner during your holiday, and first and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience and disappointment caused on this occasion. The booking was made through Expedia.com and the package service booked is non-refundable... More 

Aalst, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

It is unfortunate that Taba still considered unsafe in Europe. But I love Taba. My friends and I took a plane to Sharm, and then by taxi to Taba. Not for the first time. It is about 2h30 drive. We never feel unsafe. And I will soon return the same way. Because once in taba heights you get so much... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank willytaba
Sherine I, Manager at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words! It was a pleasure for us having you here. We try our best in order to offer our guests the best possible standards and services. Your friends and family are always welcome and we would be very glad to have them with us! Kind regards, Sherine Ismail Director of... More 

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

peace and tranquility ideal for a very chilled holiday especially couples ideal for snorkeling the mountains behind gives the hotel a beautiful setting there a several pools a olympic full size pool no need to rush for a sunbed you will have the choice of many at any time of the day

Helpful?
2 Thank Colin C
Sherine I, Manager at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Our Valued Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Miramar Resort Taba Heights and the efforts you took to share your views with us. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us... More 

Minsk, Belarus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

For my opinion this hotel very good for couple. who want enjoy each ather. Area is very green and big, have place for walk.Pleasantly pleased long swimming pool and clean. Very friendly personal. But all was not so good... Foods was poor, we didn't see normal fruits (was green melon, white pomegranate). Drinks like usualy in Egipt, better bring from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vika S
Sherine I, Manager at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Miramar Resort Taba Heights and the efforts you took to share your views with us. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is... More 

London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

It may not be usual to post a review of an hotel even before you have left it but this time I'm going to make an exception. This is the fourth visit I've made to the MIRAMAR - formerly the Hyatt Regency - in Taba Heights which changed hands last November. Almost everything is the same and that means everything... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Mathilda55
Sherine I, Manager at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mathilda, We would like to thank you for your kind comments! We are very pleased and happy to have managed make your holidays memorable. We will keep on the same way, trying everyday to becoming better in terms of our services and product. It was a real pleasure having you here with us and we really look forward... More 

Nazareth, HaZafon, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We have stayed for 5 nights in Miramar, and since we entered the hotel we felt that our choice wasn't so good, the hotel is so old and need a lot of fixing, the food isn't good, and it's so crowded. Simply don't book in this hotel. I had to order food from the room service, few times because of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wassem G
Sherine I, Manager at Miramar Resort Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, I would like to seize this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spend to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Miramar Resort Taba Heights and the efforts you took to share your views with us. The time taken along with the effort made to share your comments with us is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (191)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (62)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taba
8.7 mi away
Hilton Taba Resort & Nelson Village
17.5 mi away
Sol Taba Red Sea
Sol Taba Red Sea
#14 of 24 in Taba
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
8.8 mi away
Taba Sands Hotel
Taba Sands Hotel
#2 of 24 in Taba
5.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Swiss Inn Dream Resort Taba
0.3 mi away
Sofitel Taba Heights
8.8 mi away
Movenpick Resort Taba Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay