We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Taba Heights

5.0 of 5
Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Taba Heights
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,954
    753
    250
    72
    42
See reviews for
736
1,718
55
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3071)
  • Mar-May only
    (760)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (785)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (864)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (662)
All months
Amman, Jordan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I went there 3 days ago, the Hotel is very very very dirty we paid to the room service to change the cover of the bed as it has yellow spots on it, disgusting, the room in general was terrible, the food was uneatable like we are in shelters, please people do not go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh my word! If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful, relaxing place to enjoy 1 or 2 weeks.... seriously, look no further. This is it! We have stayed in hotels all over Egypt but really this hotel has been, by far, the best yet! There were no problems travelling from Sharm to Taba Heights (contact the hotel direct to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Redlands, California
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
51 hotel reviews
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was beautiful, as were the grounds and setting. We arranged ahead of time for a trip to Mt. Sinai (Jebel Musa) through the hotel staff. The staff arranged for our transportation, a guide, a camel ride two-thirds up the mountain, admission to St. Catherine's Monastery and a guide in the Monastery, all for a very reasonable price. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back and off course your support to us Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didnt know where we were going nor what are we going to find there. I am really keen on active holidays, trips, tours and so on. Taba is offering a huge range of them, Israel, Jordan, diving, motosafari... Unfortunately we were not able to do smth, due to the uncalm times in neighbourhood, so we had the whole week... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back and off course your support to us Regards More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

Wow what a fabulous experience and time we had at this hotel and place. We were made so welcome from the first moment of stepping out of the taxi. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Beautiful hotel, but they are missing us Brits visiting them. We didn't encounter any problems and think its sad that a beautiful place is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back and off course your support to us We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second home Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

Chinnor
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

I did not think it would be possible for this hotel to improve on the excellent service to its guests but the staff have achieved this. I cannot imagine a more peaceful venue in ideal surroundings. Although the hotel is well appointed, well maintained and spacious, it is the staff that make this establishment so special. Though I am a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back and off course your support to us We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second hone Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Sofitel Taba Heights in a group of ten ladies... It was a few years back, but I enjoyed it so much, I still feel my review is valid. This is the kind of resort that offers a half board with snacks all day long by the pool, or shall I say pools. Everything about it is just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Taba, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The hotel grounds and rooms are spacious, but the staff are very rude, sometimes ignoring you while you call for help. I would never forget when a guy from the animation team greeted some guests while totally ignoring the others. The hotel is boring and glooming at night with very little illumination. When you ask the waiter at the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Sofitel Taba Heights. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Sofitel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please... More 

brighouse
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

The staff at the Sofitel are second to none, nothing is too much trouble to ensure your comfort, and they quickly become friends you want to visit time and again. It is sad to read about all the previous guests waiting for Taba airport to reopen before revisiting. Book direct with the hotel and they will arrange a taxi transfer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back and off course your support to us We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second hone Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

Winkfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Been to this hotel twice once in 2012 and then again in 2013, If it wasn't good the first time I wouldn't have gone back. My partner and I loved it both times, we had a room close to the pool with a sea view. We didn't venture out at all, stayed within the hotel and had a relaxing break... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second hone Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,671 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2646)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (555)
Viewed
View from room (202)
Viewed
Room/suite (233)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (640)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (914)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question