We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Taba Heights

Km 42 Taba Newuiba Road | Taba Heights, Taba 46621, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Taba Heights
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Taba Heights
Write a Review

3,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,964
    753
    252
    74
    43
See reviews for
740
1,723
56
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3086)
  • Mar-May only
    (775)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (785)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (864)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (662)
All months
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Absolutley loverly, I have stayed here a few time now. 2009/2010 Staff always remember you, Always greted by hello Mr Shaun, nice to see you back. Top food as well reccoment the tabanyaki restaurant, bars and beach are ace as well. veryhot beach take footware to walk on it and great scuba, please do not walk on the corel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

visited with my boyfriend and had the best week. amazing hotel. clean. lovely food, service. wouldn't fault a thing. hotel room was great, and beds were massive and very comfortable. small local village is worth a visit and they have some nice restaurants available

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i had a great time there - everything was perfect , i would go again for sure - however taba is a quiet place not much outside the hotel - but for relaxing would be a perfect place also went for diving in red sea and that was awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is nice. The managers in the hotel was very attentive. It is nice for relaxing and for family relaxing with children. It is very picturesque hotel with interesting buildings. It is far (3h) from Sharm El Sheikh Airport but close to Israel and Saudi Arabia.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second hone Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've been to Sofitel in 2013 and we had the best of time! The hotel looks lovely, it was nice and clean and I fell in love with the architecture and the surrounding. Lovely staff, rooms always cleaned and even tidied up! Only thing was there were lots of ants around the sugar for the coffee in our room. Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second hone Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel too dirty. The service not good, the dinning room too small and the food not tasty , we payed for all inclusive but there is nothing too eat between breakfast and lunch and diner ( just french fries) never back again. The hotel is looks good and thay have good spa. Thats it . No way that this hotet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for your comment We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at taba heights sofitel last Easter with friends. The experience was totally below our expectations. The food was awful ( quality and taste and variety) the cleanliness of the restaurant was not the best and the staff was totally unfriendly. The key card magnet kept breaking down and we were locked out more than 5 times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for your comment We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest... More 

amman
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We've just came back from an 8 days stay at sofitel taba. This is our 2nd time staying there. Everything was amazing as usual starting from the room, food, and service. A special thanx goes to ahmad and andrew who made my stay more enjoyable. We are planning to go back in september but we heard that it'll be closed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay and will be returning back. about closing the hotel , we will not close the hotel. We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second home Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No words to describe how much this hotel is awesome, nice place to all ages, good service, it's my second time I visited this hotel and it's my pleasure to visit it again :) I spent amazing time there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. We are very pleased hearing that our service have met with your expectations and that you have enjoyed your stay . We are really waiting to welcoming you back at your second home Sofitel Taba Heights Regards More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My husband and I went there 3 days ago, the Hotel is very very very dirty we paid to the room service to change the cover of the bed as it has yellow spots on it, disgusting, the room in general was terrible, the food was uneatable like we are in shelters, please people do not go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Sofitel-Taba, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Taba Heights, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings Thank you for your comment We feel sorry that our services have not with your expectation however we would have very mych appreciated if you have rasied your concerns to us during your stay to make sure that your stay is as enjoyable as it should be I would like to assure you that at Sofitel, guest... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,674 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2649)
Viewed
Room/suite (234)
Viewed
View from room (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (640)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (555)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
2:58
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (915)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities