We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oriental Rivoli Hotel

3.0 of 5 Peace Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 375, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    244
    114
    59
    58
See reviews for
97
324
70
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (735)
  • Mar-May only
    (173)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (165)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (216)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (181)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Oriental Rivoli isn't a terrible hotel but it isn't very good either. The hotel is in need of refurbishment and some investment in it's staff and customer service training. My room was OK and fairly clean but pretty dark due to the decor. The things I really didn't like was being served drinks in old, chipped plastic tumblers. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a retired couple we enjoy winter holidays and Sharm-el-Sheik is one of the places within reasonable flying time where sunshine is virtually guaranteed. It is possible to find excellent out-of-season deals on the internet and we have enjoyed many great holidays without breaking the bank. We always bear in mind that if you pay three star prices you don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and my husband just got back from our 8 days stay at oriental rivoli, we had a brilliant stay. Cannot complain about anything. All the staff, Waleed, Wael, Ahmed and security staff were always welcoming and looked after us. We booked oriental rivoli after we stayed at falcon namaa blue for one night, and it was worth moving to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting this hotel again I can say that now it is more beautiful than ever. Now you can attend everyday night show with fire-show or dance. You can call your tour operator free from reception and free WI FI here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived day one reported hot water not working. Took three days to fix. All Inc very poor. All Inc bar open only until 22.00. Who on holiday goes to bed at ten. The hotel has an arrangement to use beach of Gaffy resort . You walk along a stinking lane by the side of Gaffney hotel. Full of rubbish and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
OrientalRivolli, Front Office Manager at Oriental Rivoli Hotel, responded to this review

We were sorry to learn of your concerns with your recent stay and at the outset would like to offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience experienced. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments of those concerned However, meeting had... More 

Telford
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a suite through Holiday Gems. The hotel was very quiet at the end of May, probably at around 30% capacity. This made it seem as though we were a very select group of guests at the time. The food was on the good end of the scale and being all-inclusive, the drinks were generous and often famous brands. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Novopolotsk, Belarus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent here one week in October. It was our first visit to Egypt and we enjoyed our stay. Lovely hotel. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. Food was really good, fresh and tasty. There are swimming pools but we did not use them. Every day we went to the sea beach, which is not far just 3 minutes by walk. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would like to say a big thank you to all at the Oriental Rivoli Hotel for such a fantastic stay :-) the hotel was lovely, so very clean, good decor, gr8 food, strong drink, & the staff just can't do enough for you, especially at reception (waleed) & the staff at food time, thanks guys your fab!! I stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chelmsford
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It is not a big hotel but it is very beautifully decorated, as its name indicates, in an oriental style. The staff are all very helpful (reception, restaurant, cleaning, etc..). We were "all inclusive" and found this very easy at meal time. There is always meat or fish cooked in front of you.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been at the hotel for one week and it is absolutely fantastic, fantastic Staff, especially the reception Desk Manager. The pool area is lovely, very spacious, the rooms are very nice and the food is ok! Overall a fantastic hotel and holiday would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oriental Rivoli Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oriental Rivoli Hotel

Address: Peace Road | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 375, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oriental Rivoli Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Oriental Rivoli Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oriental Rivoli
Oriental Rivoli Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#113 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

522 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (495)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
Room/suite (62)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (176)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay