We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Reef Village

Tower Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Reef Village
Professional photos View all
Club Reef Village
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    61
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
28
74
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

First time at this hotel and from the moment me and my friends arrived we were looked after. I have to mention Mary and Julia from the amimantion team were absolutely fantastic, kept everyone entertained throughout the day and if you wished to continue into the night, they would give you the cheapest options of having a great night! Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014 via mobile

This village is the ideal place for free divers and for those who are looking for relax. The animator staff is very kind and do not stress guests. In particular Eleonora, called Nora, is very nice and friendly. My husband and I would come back in this village, if we decide to visit Sharm again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here on our honeymoon last week as the hotel we originally booked at are now refusing English. Although the hotel has mostly Russians staying the staff spoke English and were extremely helpful and friendly and the one who stood out the most was one of the barmen Eslam Rafat as he always went above and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I stayed at this hotel as the one I had originally booked were not accepting British tourists. But their loss was my gain as this hotel is brilliant. All the staff were very friendly and most spoke very good English. A special mention has to go to the chefs as they always had smiles on their faces and couldn't have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Club Reef is a beautiful resort with lovely views and surroundings and very large rooms. But it is and the only good thing I have been to Egypt three times in the past and in many other places in the world outside I have had some stomach problems because of the food I've eaten. But the food at Club Reef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Leeds
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We have just returned from an eleven night stay at the Club Reef. Our experience was a pleasant relaxing holiday. There were only 6 British people in the hotel and we were really well looked after by all the staff. The food was excellent and provided a varied menu. The Animation Team were very welcoming and did not hassle us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My time at Club Reef Sharm was very pleasant. I'd like to thank all the staff for the excellent service I received. Food, catering and customer service were also fantastic. The location was lovely as well. Surely I recommend to experience a period of holiday at the village.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belarus
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

"No Russians in the hotel" - FAKE. And that is all to be said. Because 1. Reception exacts money - for everything: sea/garden view room, water (while 1 bottle is supposed to be free of charge), for towels if returned dirty after the beach. 2. Rooms are the same in the whole hotel. Beds are ok to sleep but old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mahmoud Z, Manager at Club Reef Village, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all let me thank you for your kind review which is always welcomed to help us enhance the service we provide to our guests. Meanwhile, let me clarify some points mentioned in the review: 1. All guests are welcomed at our resort regardless of their nationalities or ethnics, specially that we didn't mention in our info... More 

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have been transferred to this hotel because our hotel has been closed at the time when we arrived to Sharm El Sheikh. At the reception we have tried to get a discounted price as this hotel's room clearly looked cheaper than our booked one, but no one was willing to talk to as about any discount or refund. Be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mahmoud Z, Manager at Club Reef Village, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor for Club Reef Village. I have read your review and I am please to see you had some positive feedback for Club Reef Village. For the Negative feedback I will follow up on what I can. I do hope you will return and if you do... More 

Haywards Heath, W Sussex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We were moved to this hotel as the hotel we had originally booked had closed. We were pleasantly surprised as it was beautiful! Gardens are very nicely kept and the rooms are well spaced. There's lots of walking though as everything is spread right out. Lots of steps too! We had a large room with a lovely terrace and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

281 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (259)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (59)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question