We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #80 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Molloy13 Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    477
    166
    71
    60
See reviews for
346
734
35
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1463)
  • Mar-May only
    (361)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (409)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (466)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (227)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our second all-inclusive visit here, last year we were quite blown away with this little treasure. This year very sad to see how much it had declined. It really wouldn't take a lot to turn it around and I left my feedback during my second week. Points were as follows; No longer receive a complimentary voucher each week to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Just got back after 15 days withy wife and 2 year old twins and absolutely loved it. The only negative for us- being vegetarians there was a limited amount in the buffet restaurant, however, the chefs and restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure we found something to eat- we certainly never went hungry! The pool was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had the pleasure of spending two weeks at Jolie Ville Peninsula recently. We booked two weeks in advance and usually stay at very smaller hotels, but none available, so ended up at this hotel. On arrival we realised how huge the hotel was, but after a very swift book in and a trip to our room on a golf... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I been to lots of hotels before and I could say that it is the BEST in Sharm! Great service, great value and amazing food... Highly recommended! Stayed July 2014 and can't wait to go back next year :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned after a 2 week stay and cant wait to go back in December and next October...Like any holiday certain things were not to my taste..ie : food....but i put that down to me being a fussy eater as my partner enjoyed most food offered morning..noon and night ...Only real grumble is they shd offer more snacks during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel and considering visit us once again in December and next October Your suggestions will be discussed internally to see where improvements can be done to be... More

Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a fab time. spent two weeks there. the rooms are massive and very clean. The food was OK. The staff were fantastic. The ANIMATION TEAM are awesome such a grate group of people love you all . Definitely would recommend this hotel too anyone . Cant wait too return. see you all soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had a fabulous time at our hotel and considering visit us once again Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations Your... More

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

4th time at hotel and as usual all staff fantastic. Big shout out to Sabah, guest relations. She was great. Also big thank you to Mena x2 in piano bar, always great service and happy faces. Ahmed, towel boy, as always took care of all our needs through the week. Love this hotel, quiet relaxing and is just the ticket... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Iam now in that hotel I advise not to come so bad service and i just arrived and i had a problem And the manger told me that is small hotel and when i book in maritim i book in that company to have good service and quality so i am so sad for that Also he told me that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you want a nice hotel and want to be looked after for your money.. FORGET IT! They only believe in looking after the Russians. British guests are at best a poor second to other nations. If you do want to re-book with them.. They just try and double the price. No loyalty to regular guests. Go somewhere else Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Tony Madelin Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, It’s appreciated however we see that we are taking care about all of our guests, regardless their Nationalities, we were astonished to read that review as the majority of our hotel’s guests are British, Everybody... More

1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived the 26th of September and spent the next 14 days in what we would call paradise. We have been privileged to have stayed at this wonderful hotel on several occasions and can't wait to return, the only thing that I can find to criticize is the way some guests treated the wonderful staff. Unfortunately we witnessed staff being abused... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had stayed at our hotel several times before and enjoyed it Your nice comment and your satisfaction with our service make us more concern to keep such valuable guests visiting us Your comment... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

1,175 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1152)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (286)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (168)
Viewed
Room/suite (215)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (312)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay