We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 234 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #72 of 234 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sonia_cy London
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,355)
  • Photos (1,099)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (313)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    652
    443
    152
    66
    42
See reviews for
311
695
33
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Such a great hotel. Staff go above and beyond to give 5* service. Food was good, pool is huge and rooms very spacious. Hotel is constantly maintained and always seeing people keeping the hotel clean and tidy. The animation team were great! They took us out to some great places in Sharm. I would highly recommend going to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had an amazing holiday at our hotel Your praises for the staff will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it Your satisfaction makes us more concern to... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

at the hotel for one week in July for our wedding anniversary. We didn't bookng this as a package holiday we booked everything separate, on arrival at Sharm airport it can be a little hectic, unless you are planning to go out of Sharm on excursions you DO NOT need to queue for a visa. Taxis booked at the airport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, All the negative points mentioned in your review will be discussed internally to see where improvements can be done to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once... More

1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really big rooms, very clean, helpful an friendly staff, food and drink always available, good transfers, huuuuuuuuge swimming pool and very nice atmosphere. Very couple orientated mind you... I had to make use of the on-site doctor who was amazing. My only complaint was that the grounds were so big that the walk to the swimming pool/bars was a bit... More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had an amazing holiday at our hotel Your satisfaction makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations Looking forward to your next visits Regards Khaled Ahmed, General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed for 11 nights at the beginning of June. We had booked a standard room but on arrival we were taken (by golf cart) around to room 5501 which was a large corner room with the biggest bed I've ever seen, a lovely seating area, huge wardrobes and a fab bathroom with double sinks, bath and shower! First impressions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had an amazing holiday at our hotel Your comment about the evening entertainment will be addressed to the concerned to see where improvements can be done Your praises for the staff especially... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came back from this hotel a month ago and thank god the hotel was nice! Egypt is defo not for me ... But if I could move the hotel anywhere else I would. The hotel at first from the outside was disappointing but as soon as you go the the metal detector, it's lovely quite grand. We were gave... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel Your comment about the evening entertainment will be addressed to the concerned to see where improvements can be done Hopefully we can get another chance... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel through Holiday designers as a base for the school dive trip, they assured me that it would be an excellent place for the students to stay during their landbased dive trip. They were right a excellent choice I did not hear on complaint about food which is always a very good sign from a group of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your dive trip and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know your trip was successful at our hotel Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations Hopefully we can get another chance to... More

1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently wen with my boyfriend. Made many friends. Hotel was amazing weather was amazing the staff were so friendly and the animators were great. Showed my boyfriend and I amazing time Memories for life.

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations Hopefully we can get another chance... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean hotel with large rooms and big bathrooms. Massive clean pool with bar to get drinks and lunch. Good staff at the pool bar. Great entertainment team of Troy,Otaka, Danielle and will.i.am who always stop for a chat and will take you out In the evenings for a small price for the bus. Or even tempt you for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel Your praises for the staff especially Troy, Otaka, Danielle and Will iam will be shared with them and they will be so happy with it... More

Bogno
2 reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just got back a few days ago after spending 7 days there, hotel was clear this may be because it was only about 20% full! room was great we had pool side view! staff very friendly, your thinking sounds ok? Well it wasn't The room bar only had water in it this was never replaced, I fact don't leave you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, Your comment about the all-inclusive formula will be discussed internally with the concerned to see where improvements can be done Hopefully we can get another chance to welcome you once again at our hotel Regards Khaled Ahmed,... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a total of 11 nights here and loved all of it, we had read previously that you get the opportunity to upgrade when you first arrive for 10 Egyptian pounds a night and it was so worth it. With the upgrade you get a corner room which is vast and really well finished, the bed could probably sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
RoyalPeninsula_Hotel, General Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula for your vacation and thank you for submitting a TripAdvsior review, pleased to know that you had enjoyed your time at our hotel Your satisfaction with our quality of service makes us more concern to be always at our valuable guests’ expectations Thank you for recommending our hotel... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort

Address: Peace Road at Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel And Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Peninsula
Peninsula Sharm El-Sheikh

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1076)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (170)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (286)
Viewed
Room/suite (211)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Other (243)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #36 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #61 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #64 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The luxurious, modern designed Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula is a gorgeous 5 star resort comfortably spread over 200,000 sqm of lush, landscaped gardens. The hotel's oversized rooms are only some of the extravagant luxuries that make this the perfect place for relaxation for you and your family. Neighboring the Jolie Ville International Congress Center, the resort takes pride in its ability to welcome both business and leisure travellers with top service excellence. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
319

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Maritim Jolie Ville Royal Peninsula Hotel & Resort and other travelers.
1 question

See which rooms travelers prefer