We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropitel Naama Bay

Hotel website
PO Box 61 Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropitel Naama Bay
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Tropitel Naama Bay
Add Photo Write a Review

1,916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    912
    571
    226
    102
    105
See reviews for
472
653
58
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1916)
  • Mar-May only
    (537)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (468)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (475)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (436)
All months
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times. The location is excellent, right in the centre of Naama Bay. The rooms at the back of the main building are spacious and beautifully furnished with a large balcony. There are a number of pools, all immaculate and well staffed. The dining room in the main building can get rather... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with close access to the beach, a variety of pools and some really fun slides. Very well positionned in Naama Bay with direct access to Little Budha's club. Special thanks to the animation team members, they are so funny, smiling and helpfull, some of the activities are really enjoyable. However, the hotel spa is very small and placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I have been to this hotel last summer.The staff are excellent ,the room was spacious and very clean . There was always plenty of choices in the restaurant.The beach is about 10 minute walk away ,the towels are always clean towels . the hotel is in the heart of Naama Bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3rd holiday in naama bay first time in this hotel. We asked for a sea view and we got one from the front main block. Right opposite Hard Rock Cafe which was perfect for us as we go there a lot What's in the room hairdryer, safe ( big enough for I pads), kettle, fridge, large bottle of water daily,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I was very pleased to read your valuable comments and would like to thank you for your visit as well as taking time to write your positive comments. It is always great pleasure for us to receive such a feedback from a satisfied guest as our guest satisfaction is our main target and top priority. I would also... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel last year in july for 10 days, compared to the hotels we stayed in before this is the worst! We booked like 3 weeks earlier and when we arrived we had to stay in the lobby for over an hour for the room to be prepared. The room smelled bad, old furniture,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your opinion, we sincerely respect all our guest comments. I have gone through your comments with care and details, I discussed it in our managers meeting and wished that you have reported to any of our guest relations, duty managers who are available around the clock, so that we had the chance to show you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

saturday 27th of june , we flew out to sharm el sheik , for two weeks, we flew with easy jet . we stopped at the hotel tropitel , in naama bay , things were already looking up, my wife dawn, asked me to send a email to the hotel, with room preferences , and this was the reply .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear guest, I was very pleased to read your valuable comments and would like to thank you for your visit as well as taking time to write your positive comments. It is always great pleasure for us to receive such a feedback from a satisfied guest as our guest satisfaction is our main target and top priority. I would also... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel so much went there last year in April and had such a good time also went back in May this year and was even better the food had improved a lot and was more choice. The staff are so lovely friendly and funny nothing to say bad about this place also the animation team are the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so grateful for your visit and your kind recommendation of the hotel, we appreciate your comments about our staff friendliness; kindly be informed that I shared your valuable comments with all staff members that you have mentioned, as they were very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and they met your kind expectations. Wish to... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited in april 2014 during coptic easter holidays. Thats a peak seaon and it was a bit crowded. But we reserved 2 months in advance. The earlier you book, the lower the prices. We used booking.com. We were 3 couples, 3 rooms. - Check in time is supposedly at 2 pm. We arrived at the hotel at 3 pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, your comment about the food will be considered as your satisfaction is the goal we are always trying to reach and we are looking forward to see you again on your next visit. Thank You & Best Regards Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management More 

Alexandria, Egypt
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel location is good but first on chick in I get into the room after two hours because the Hotel is so crowded and the employers are so few also the room service is too late when I call them , also the food menu is the same everyday no more changes in it , ......I see that all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely respect all our guest comments and take advantage of them to improve our services & facilities, meanwhile I would like to clarify that check in time is at 2:00 P.M.and as you mentioned that during your vacation the hotel was running full occupancy therefore we are trying our best to reach all of guests satisfaction, kindly... More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice experience good location middle of everything helpful workers 900 block is the best advice to stay in good room clean good food go for it executive rooms are the best together with executive restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, We're pleased that you were happy with all aspects of your stay and we are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We look forward to serving you again. Thank you for staying with us! Best Wishes, Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Animation Team(30)
  • Olympic pool(25)
  • Very good(24)
  • Main building(21)
  • Hard rock cafe(6)
  • Sunset Bar(6)
  • Bar staff(5)
  • Palm restaurant(3)
  • Great location(3)
  • Resort areas(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1094)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (208)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (296)
Viewed
Room/suite (144)
Viewed
View from room (74)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (290)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
#71 of 228 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Iberotel Lido
Iberotel Lido
#49 of 228 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#119 of 228 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#82 of 228 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 228 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 3,479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#95 of 228 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Ready to book?