We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 228 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Tropitel Naama Bay

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   PO Box 61 Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Heated Swimming Pools
Tropitel Naama Bay
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Tropitel Naama Bay to your Saves list
Ranked #112 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Natasha M Guildford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    513
    204
    98
    93
See reviews for
418
598
52
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1713)
  • Mar-May only
    (418)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (412)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (475)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (408)
All months
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Me and my partner stayed in this hotel this January. The hotel is huge with 5 pools one has great slides, entertainment and music another is an Olympic size pool. The staff are really friendly here any will do anything to ensure you have a pleasant stay. The food is ok not the best but could always fine something we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just stayed here after a bad 2 nights in another hotel they called a 5 star what a reliefive been here twice before and loved it every one is so helpful there's bars places to eat and a couple of heated pools overall very nice One thing if your going soon at the airport there's no duty free shop so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We travelled to Naama Bay, Egypt on our first holiday as a couple. We were a bit sceptical of the time of year, but the weather looked promising for winter. We booked the hotel through Travel Republic back in July, all inclusive for a superior double room for 7 nights. When we arrived our luggage was taken care of and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's a nice hotel Brilliant location In the middle of neama bay But somewhat small rooms Food is very good Internet is not free and with ridiculously high price Swimming pools are great Entertainment is very good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed at the Tropitel for 3wks from November 20th to December 11th 2014. This was our 9th visit to Sharm El Sheikh but our 1st stay in Naama Bay and we were apprehensive about the hotel as I have a lot of health issues and arrived with my arm in a sling and using a walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are here stopping at Tropitel first visit to Egypt. The hotel is great but if you have any difficulties physically make sure you request a room near to main reception. When I booked I hadn't realised how big the hotel grounds were. We stayed in 943 in the Executive rooms. Rooms catered for everything we wanted 2 double sized... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel and for posting your feedback. We are glad that overall as you mentioned that you had a great week . Your comments is highly appreciated and will be our concern. Best Regards, Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management More 

Calne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Tropitel 10th-17th January 2015 and it was 20-26 degrees everyday! After reading mixed reviews we emailed the hotel and asked for a room in the 700 block. We had a response immediately saying this was accepted. On arrival we were checked in smoothly and the baggage guy took us to our room. It was late and dark but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time you took to write your valuable comments, I was very glad and proud knowing that you have enjoyed your stay & had perfect stay with us, moreover that you remember our staff names who were very happy when sharing your comments with them, all of them including myself are sending our best wishes... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel couldn't be in a better location if you want to be right in the heart of Naama Bay. The hotel is rated a 5* but in some areas it is very tired and in need of a refurb. Food and drink - We have been all inclusive in Sharm before, approximately 5 years ago at a hotel in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent visit at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel and for posting your feedback. We are glad that overall as you mentioned that you had an enjoyable holiday . Kindly note that all your comments will be considered, hopping that you have discussed any of these points with our guest relations or duty managers to help... More 

Bristol
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for 9 nights for NYE after staying at the awful Tirana Aqua Park were checked in and were given room 711, thanks to my fellow TA friends I was aware of block 900 :)) I quickly got on the phone to reception and we were on the move. The new building is much nicer and peaceful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Your very nice review about your recent vacation at our hotel and your recommendation is a great pleasure for us and we would like to express our thankfulness accordingly. We are more than happy, that we successfully provided you a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday at our hotel and you were impressed by our special, individual care. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After staying at the Tirana Aqua Park for 5 nights. We checked in here for 9 nights over New Year's Eve and had a ball!! Wow what a difference the wine, beer and food was 1000% better! And all the pools were heated.. The location is perfect for Naama Bay (opposite Hard Rock). There are old and new rooms so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your kind recommendation, we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience; looking forward to see you once again. With my best wishes, Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tropitel Naama Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Animation Team(30)
  • Olympic pool(25)
  • Very good(24)
  • Main building(21)
  • Sunset Bar(6)
  • Hard rock cafe(6)
  • Bar staff(5)
  • Palm restaurant(3)
  • Resort areas(3)
  • Great location(3)

Additional Information about Tropitel Naama Bay

Address: PO Box 61 Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Tropitel Naama Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tropitel Naama Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropitel Naama Bay Resort
Hotel Style:
#65 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#78 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

1,011 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (978)
Viewed
Room/suite (133)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (196)
Viewed
View from room (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (280)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (232)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay