We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropitel Naama Bay

PO Box 61 Sharm El Sheikh, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropitel Naama Bay
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Yet again we have had another amazing holiday at Tropitel Naama Bay. You simply can't beat this hotel for its lively and vibrant location. Simply step out of the front door and you have everything at your feet. Fabulous lively bars and wonderful restaurants. I can't praise this hotel enough. From arriving to leaving you are given a first class-vip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Reggie R
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited October/November 2016 for a Girls Holiday for a week... As a late arrival we were greeted & supplied with a snack bag... We had been upgraded to the Executive building at no extra cost... This is about 5mins walk from the Main Hotel reception, past one of the pools up in the lift, then across the bridge, where you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tanyaxxx
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the good fortune to stay at the Tropitel Hotel in November last year, we wish to say we really enjoyed our stay and would like to compliment the wonderful staff on their excellent service. While all the staff were excellent we would like to say that Peter (Foyer Bar), Ahmed (Beach), Ibrahim (Cashier), the chef at the beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank 406adriane
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to compliment Tropitel Naama Bay hotel and staff. It is our pleasure to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay with us; moreover that you remember our staff names who were very happy when sharing your comments with them, all of them including myself are sending our best wishes to you... More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel contains many restaurants each one is different from the others and all of them were great. Staff is genius. It is a huge hotel on a mountain with many swimming pools. The sea view rooms were perfect choice also they are well decorated. It is in the middle of naama bay which is a great location...

Helpful?
1 Thank Eman H
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We're pleased that you were happy with all aspects of your stay and your detailed comments about the view, rooms, restaurants and Pools are highly appreciated. Thank you for staying with us! and looking forward to serve you again & again. With my best wishes, Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My stay in Tropitel Naama bay was amazing and the service was very good and i would like to mention a special thanks to mrs Ghada Farouk for her assistant and gorgeous welcoming and i reserved 4 rooms for next month as this will be the second home for me and my friends 😊

Helpful?
1 Thank Amr A
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time to write your review. we are very happy to know that the hotel services and our employees met your kind expectations & you had enjoyed your trip. It is great to see our employees hard work being appreciated in this way, especially... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is the opposite from whats shown in pictures, The service was extremely bad and it was the worst stay for 2016 new year eve. 1. The rooms are not clean 2. whenever you want anything from room service is charged (ice is charged, salt is charged, lemon slices is charged) 3. The cleaning of rooms is terrible with... More 

Helpful?
Thank wassim A
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your thoughts and concerns. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us, I went through the points you have mentioned and I wished if you have contacted our guest relation or the Duty Manager who are available at all times during your stay in order to help you with... More 

Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Been to Sharm mainly for the beautiful diving opportunities. Tropitel is very near the jetty where from the diving boats leave daily, with a lot of diving centres around. I strongly recommend Red Sea diving college, they are 10/10. Hotel is in the centre of Naama, lot of shops and affordable restaurants around. Area is nice and very vibrant but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Razvan66
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of Tropitel Naama Bay hotel Sharm El Sheikh, thank you for your detailed feedback about the hotel , location, weather, Safety measurements, services, facilities, rooms and staff. We are honored to have your recommendation. As a team we take pride on ensuring our guest feel welcomed and comfortable while vacationing with us. We hope to see... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

we arrived the hotel and its was our first time and we liked it and we spent the new year there and its was really lovely the rooms so clean and the hotel so big and so great friendly people inside the hotel and we got alot of friends inside from the staff and this hotel deserve more than five... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mi Z O
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very glad that you liked the hotel’s facilities and enjoyed your special vacation & New Year Eve Gala Dinner at Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel. kindly be informed that I shared your valuable comments with our Animation team and they were very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay and they met your kind expectations. we are... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I've visited this hotel twice before, first time in 2011, 2013 and Dec 2015. I have really enjoyed my stay back in 2011 and 2013 but didn’t enjoy it on this occasion. The room was ok but didn’t have any towels in the bathroom. I had to ask for one the next day. The food was tasteless. No Wi-Fi in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Towfik H
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feed back; We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your latest stay with us and please accept our apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced concerning the services; This should not have been the case and I have personally followed up to ensure that the appropriate corrective actions are immediately... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We visited from 26th June to 6th July. Generally sat by the pool used by the animations team, who were great fun and didn't mind if you wanted to do an activity one day but not the next, unlike some hotels I've stayed at. The food was good but the restaurant got very busy towards the end of the holiday... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin H
TropitelNaama, General Manager at Tropitel Naama Bay, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Let me seize the opportunity to wish you Happy new year & to thank you for the precious time to write about our hotel and staff, we all are waiting for your next visit promising to be even more enjoyable, Best regards from the Tropitel Naama Bay family. Tropitel Naama Bay Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1182)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (303)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (234)
Viewed
Room/suite (148)
Viewed
View from room (77)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (333)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.4 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 3,779 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#70 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#66 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Concorde El Salam Hotel
Concorde El Salam Hotel
#83 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 2,657 reviews
0.2 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#121 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
1.1 mi away
Moevenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Moevenpick Resort Sharm El Sheik...
#54 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay