We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 233 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
66%
Ranked #125 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lyn R Rhondda, Wales, United Kingdom
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    273
    145
    89
    76
See reviews for
187
328
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (803)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (258)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Rhondda, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

had a great time here it is not the best but you get what you pay for. the food has got a lot better over the past year and staff are fab i can not wait to go back for christmas and new year. the only thing was the toilets in public areas need more attending to .them when it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here in August and it was our 4th time, staff are friendly and our rooms were cleaned every day. The food has got better each year we have stayed. We are booking again for next year and can't wait to see you all again. Jackie, Steve & Josh

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
resolven south wales
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from this resort & already looking to book again.Checking in was easy & efficient,we were taken to our room by 1 of the helpful staff & our cases soon followed.The room was more than adequate with 2 double beds even though there was only the 2 of us these rooms were cleaned on a daily basis & were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worst hotel in Sharm!! Rooms in block 900's are fairly spacious but in need of a deep clean; the toilet badly stained, the bath also stained & cracked; cleaning staff do not use any cleaning products just a damp cloth & mop! The corridors & under stairs was just filthy! The food awful, same basic food served all the time;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay here. However we would like to clarify some points regarding your comments. Firstly the rooms are cleaned everyday, and are currently being refurbished, a lot of the rooms are done already. Sadly you came at a busy time and were not put in one of the newer rooms. We will... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean( room service just perfect), very friendly people and staff, you can have a very good time with family.so many pools for kids and the kids club was grate- my little one said that ;) We would like to back there again in next year. Higly recom *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1:rudest staff i have ever come across if u tell them there is a problem they disagree with you 2: ac was not workingg great in our room so we called hotel staff when they came they were trying to call us stupid by saying it was fine for them!! When the room next door was alot cooler then ours!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. In response to your review, here is some additional information. 1. If you see other reviews you will see we get a huge amount of compliments on our staff and people say that issues are resolved very quickly. I hope that our staff... More

West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not happy with Sharm Resort, everything was dirty and needed a good clean and repairing, where you helped yourself to drinks smelt terrible as the cloths and machines was never cleaned.The cups were chipped or dirty, you had to wipe them clean before you used them,when you went into dining room it was dirty there was food stains on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. Everything is cleaned multiple times per day in the main areas and rooms are cleaned every day. Multiple reviews have commented on the cleanliness of main areas and rooms being cleaned daily. We will look into the drink machine, it... More

Fife,Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we arrived after 2300 on a Saturday night.No real problem checking in. Nothing in fridge to sustain us, just travelled from uk with a young child.No water,soft drinks etc.We had to go to reception and bully staff to produce a large bottle of water,free.The other couple with child had to have their bathroom thoroughly cleaned before they could even move... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However I do not feel that it is a fair or accurate representation of our hotel. To future guests please take the time to read a range of reviews before making any judgements. We do thank you for your compliments on our food, variety and taste, we have been making menu improvements, and also thank... More

St. Albans, Hertfordshire, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited the resort for a week in the middle of August on an all-inclusive basis for a family of four consisting of middle-aged parents and two teenage girls of 15 & 16. It was a late booking and the price paid certainly represented very good value. The resort itself is well maintained, the common areas pretty good and kept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our cleanliness, value, and lots of outstanding staff. Your feedback on the food, staff training and sunbeds has been passed on to the General Manager, and we will address those issues as soon as possible. We are currently upgrading the furnishings and things inside the rooms and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

having read reviews before booking we booked this hotel based in good reviews in general about this hotel. To be honest it was a complete and utter disappointment to myself and my family. First of all the hotel is not anywhere as nice looking as some of the pictures that I had seen, the lobby was quite old and shabby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as you expected. The photos here were taken less than two years ago, with a few new photos taken earlier this year to show the new pool upgrades, you can see dates on those photos when they were uploaded. The hotel is not very different... More

Do you own or manage Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh

608 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (554)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (148)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (179)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel