We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #134 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
wiskeysoda Moscow, Russia
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    285
    149
    95
    81
See reviews for
193
339
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (835)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

where do I start the food was terrible I can get better food from a cafe back home ,we paid over £1000 pound each for a week in half term and the worst hoilday ever the only plus point was the weather.some of the waiters were nice ie Pizzi but I wouldnot call that a al la carte meal the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was chosen because of its location. Close to the most famous clubs in Sharm El Sheikh. And the cost was pleasantly surprised. To be honest, I was ready for the worst for the money. And got a nice, quite spacious room, good daily room service. Food in my opinion, was so-so, but I'm not upset, because I rarely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciation your compliments on our location, cost, nice spacious rooms, and room service. I will pass your comments on about the food and alcohol to the General Manager. We value your feedback. However, we strongly believe that we should not increase the cost of staying here all inclusive in order to buy... More

Weymouth, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The phrase "you get what you pay for" has never been more aptly used than in describing The Sharm Holiday Resort. We paid £850 for 3 rooms for a week at the end of October so were not expecting fine dining and haute cuisine.What we were expecting was reception staff to smile and engage with their customers whilst helping the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Management response:

We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. We are not a currency conversion office, however The man at reception should have known the correct rate, he was new and not sure how to look up the rates online as our staff usually do. I'm glad that Mr Alexander was helpful... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel last minute and got extra night due to flights changing and amazing price, my partner and i have had numerous holidays in various resorts Med and Caribbean...you get what you pay for, i went with an open mind and low expectations and thought well at least its a hol in the sun...check in was great and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. However, I feel that it is posted in the wrong location. We do not have a Lebanese or Italian restaurant, we have a buffet restaurant, with theme nights and regular menu changes. We also get lots of comments saying there are always lots of sun beds available. So, I do not think, based... More

Port Said, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it's nice resort mostly calm & nice..it's in the heart of sharm el sheikh (Naama Bay) but still away of noisey place & noise in general .still not so far from market & night clups as u can go on foot walking arround 15 min. the resturant is good with good variaty of food,,, but there is no snacks meal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, and nice calm atmosphere. There are snacks, twice a day, available from the pool bars, as part of the all inclusive. I will notify the General Manager and look into the issue with room service. I am not sure why you did not open the... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We decided to give this hotel a go for a change what a terrible choice we made.we was definitely fooled by the online pictures advertising this hotel the hotel itself was absolutely filthy the outside seating areas was cleaned by water from out of the pools,you was either given your drinks in dirty foisty smelling glasses or tiny plastic cups,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are shocked by your feedback and would like to clarify a few points. The hotel does look like the phots, many of them were taken just last year. The outside area is not cleaned with pool water. Cleaners regularly clean the pool areas, they use buckets of water mops and cloths. The pool areas area also hosed down and... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 10 days back in July this year! When we first arrived, we checked in and was taken to our room by a member of staff who carried our suitcases for us. When we got into the room, we found that the bedroom had two single beds. This is not what we had booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our friendly staff, cleaners and the two hotel beaches. The majority of our rooms have twin beds, not one double. It is not any kind of scam, reception was simply not aware of your request when they gave you the room key card. There is also no difference in price... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi I have just returned from the sharm holiday resort, after 11 nights with my fiance. It was our first time in Egypt which was a little nerve wracking as we had heard a few horror stories, which were completly unfounded. The hotel its self is really nice, and the staff are brilliant, especially the annimation team v hard workers,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, animation, pools, Hadaba beach, and the location. Yes we do provide bug reppellers in the rooms. There is also a man who sprays non toxic bug spray early morning and late evening (when guests are not generally around). It is not a problem, just part of... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First trip to Egypt and i usually i dont take any notice of reviews i tend to make my own mind up when i get there, we were not impressed with this hotel. 1st the good points Bar staff,dining room staff and reception are brilliant, the bad points: our bathroom and the rest of the room not cleaned for 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I do not think that this review is about our hotel. The information in this review is not correct. Our rooms are cleaned daily, and the idea that toilet rolls are limited is just ridiculous and simply not true. We always leave two toilet rolls in the room, and the cleaners (who clean every day) check if they need replacing,... More

Athens
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

located directly in the heart of Naama Bay, this hotel is 4 stars with beautifully decorated rooms and a fantastic management team , with the general manager resolving any issues we had during our stay. We highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate all of your positive feedback, and hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh

615 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (561)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (150)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (183)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay