We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    287
    152
    94
    83
See reviews for
195
342
31
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (841)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (290)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (151)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit this year to sharm resort hotel bringing our parents and daughter and freind and we all had a great time, thd rooms were clean and spacious with air conditioning and a safe.the restaurants in the evening were of good quality and variety, we chose the lebonese , Mexica and Italian. At lunchtime we went to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Not a good hotel , food luke warm , chinese resturante had mashed potatoes and chicken nuggets never seen that before .??? Staff work hard and try to please but reseption staff forget them they cant even understand you , rooms are kept quite clean and the guys really try hard . Would not go back even for a free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have chosen Sharm Holiday second time as first visit 4 years ago left very good impression. The hotel is the same, stuff try their best to serve all guests, even those who hardly can find a peace of food on the table due to excess intake of alcohol (all included!). Our room was the same spacious, clean and quiet. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Maybe 10 years ago but the standard of hygiene and service is poor. ROOM: First sight it's ok recently refurbished but only the beds. The wardrobe has a safe in that is free but you can't use. Asked the reception numerous times and they didn't understand. One night the Mrs was having a shower and the water went off, it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Accommodation was a good size room. Close to airport so quick transfer. Puddings are delicious. Maintenance issues dealt with as requested. Not so good Main courses were not very hot and choice was limited. Hotel in need of major upgrade. Room was not very clean. Hints to management. Containers to keep food hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an honest review of Sharm Holiday Resort in Naama Bay. Travelled with my partner, we arrived in the evening approx. 7pm and checked in with no problem. We were shown to our room which was in cluster 9 and given a brief tour, also advised that dinner was being served. At check in we were given one towel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

first they said you didn't reserve a pool view room and king size bed just like old reviews said to take more money from you but we was sure about the king size and we didn't pay for that, it is not pretty clean actually, bathroom and room floor was spotty, there was hair on the shower curtain and wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

This review is posted to the wrong location. We do not provide king beds, we have queen and singles. We don't providfe shower gels etc, nor do we advertise that we do. We provide great value for money, no frills. There is no Farasha beach here or associated with the hotel. We have two beaches, wind beach and Hadaba beach.... More 

Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was chosen because of its location. Close to the most famous clubs in Sharm El Sheikh. And the cost was pleasantly surprised. To be honest, I was ready for the worst for the money. And got a nice, quite spacious room, good daily room service. Food in my opinion, was so-so, but I'm not upset, because I rarely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciation your compliments on our location, cost, nice spacious rooms, and room service. I will pass your comments on about the food and alcohol to the General Manager. We value your feedback. However, we strongly believe that we should not increase the cost of staying here all inclusive in order to buy... More 

Weymouth, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

The phrase "you get what you pay for" has never been more aptly used than in describing The Sharm Holiday Resort. We paid £850 for 3 rooms for a week at the end of October so were not expecting fine dining and haute cuisine.What we were expecting was reception staff to smile and engage with their customers whilst helping the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Management response:

We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. We are not a currency conversion office, however The man at reception should have known the correct rate, he was new and not sure how to look up the rates online as our staff usually do. I'm glad that Mr Alexander was helpful... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I booked this hotel last minute and got extra night due to flights changing and amazing price, my partner and i have had numerous holidays in various resorts Med and Caribbean...you get what you pay for, i went with an open mind and low expectations and thought well at least its a hol in the sun...check in was great and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. However, I feel that it is posted in the wrong location. We do not have a Lebanese or Italian restaurant, we have a buffet restaurant, with theme nights and regular menu changes. We also get lots of comments saying there are always lots of sun beds available. So, I do not think, based... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#78 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#109 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#109 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

626 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (572)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (159)
Viewed
Room/suite (59)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (174)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay