We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 234 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
66%
Ranked #120 of 234 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
bligh73 Southampton, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (785)
  • Photos (605)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (14)
  • Room tips (115)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

785 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    267
    143
    88
    71
See reviews for
180
324
29
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked a all inclusive holiday at this Hotel in August 2014. I will have to say my first thoughts were this is average. Room was average and reasonably clean, offer's a free safe box that didn't work and they didn't repair it, but was offered a reception safety box. Free air con that was OK, went off when you left... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been to this hotel 6 times and some things have change and some for the better I have spoken to the staff about my thoughts and they have taking them on bored and they are changing things First of all I would advise being carful at the pool as the tiles get slippery when wet but the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hptel is just fine compairing to the price..rooms are fine ..clean if u make sure to give the room service good tip to take care of ur room..swimming pools and playing area are very good..location is perfect ..10mins walking to cafes and resturants in naama bay..they have shuttle buses to two diffrent beaches.. One horrible thing about this hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I hav just returned from our first trip to Egypt. Had a lovely, relaxing holiday. Hotel fine, room clean and was tidied/clean every day. Several pools to choose from and nice beach area. FOOD-people complained but we found dining hall ok for breakfast and used the restaurants for lunch. Had to book one day before to eat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 4th time I've stayed in this hotel and loved every minute. Some people will complain about anything, before you judge consider the following - Price Service All inclusive Location If you want 5 star pay for it??? The rooms are cleaned daily to a very high standard. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first time in egypt and the last this hotel has put me of ever going back there the hotel description is all false theres absolutely nothing at all in it the gym they have advertised is a box room and it is never opened i had my 2 boys one 24 the other 14 with me and they never even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi babs and Alexandra and all the lovely staff at Sharm holiday resort, I would like to start by writing that this hotel is great, the staff are great the food is good most days very samey but I always found something to eat, this is my 2nd visit to this hotel, I admit it isn't the Ritz but for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, food, value, location and pools. As for the bathrooms, we are currently undergoing upgrades to all of the rooms, and putting in bigger tv's, new furniture etc, I believe you were in one of the newly refurbished rooms. Once the refurbishments have been done in... More

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i just return back from this hotel and i was very sad , as a guest went to this hotel more than 5 times to sharm holiday this time i found that the animation team became very poor. you shouldn't let adel justin leave the hotel as he was funny also have good communication skills with all the guest ((((((

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We are disappointed to hear that this visit was not as nice as your previous visits. However, we do feel that it is unfair to rate the hotel lower than usual simply because of the animation team, since you have come back so many times there must be other great aspects about the hotel which... More

nottinghamshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time in Egypt, wonderful place. the Sharm Holiday Resort is centrally located and buses ran from hotel to the beach regular. The staff were all helpful and nothing was to much trouble. Our room 939 was lovely and very very spacious, cleaned every day with the special touch of towels made into animals. The food in general was of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is so good to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Egypt and our hotel. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, room, cleanliness and food, We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sharm. More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An an experienced traveller and never been to Egypt before and am disappointed to say will not be coming back to Egypt again. We spent 2 weeks at the Sharm Holiday Resort which was predominately occupied by Eyptian families. Firstly trying to get to the food at meal times which was prepared by the chef was a free for all.felt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I understand that it was crowded and there were more Egyptians than usual, as it was during Ramadan that you stayed. That is not the case at other times of the year, and if you prefer not to wait in a line for food it is best to come at a time when it is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh

605 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (551)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (177)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #97 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #98 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #120 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
303

See which rooms travelers prefer