We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #132 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
aromass Newport, United Kingdom
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    278
    148
    92
    80
See reviews for
191
334
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (819)
  • Mar-May only
    (216)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (184)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (274)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Please do not go to this hotel and deffinatley do no take children. It is an absolute health hazard to all, IE :Human Feacal matter splatered up walls in all communal toilets and left for several days, open drains they just locked the doors rather than clean it, Pools dirty and cloudy despite reporting to main reception, Quiet pool area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

went for 2 weeks wanted to come home after 1 me and my 77 yr old mum went the hotel was nice the trips were nice but then its a nightmare!!!!!!!!!!!!! the food i wouldnt give to my dog seen the food and bevarage manager 3 times seen the hotel manager twice told them exactly what we thought didnt make... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We were worried by a few reviews before going , these were totally unfounded, On arriving it seems that the Sharm resort Hotel and Sharm Plaza are one huge complex, we wondered what we were going to do for 2 weeks as it was so far away from anywhere, ( we have always gone to resorts with things going on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying here 4th october till 18th october , staff are lovely, room cleaned everyday fresh bath towel's .staying in room 943 pool view . Food is good, any problems you have staff will automatically sort it if you have any issues. Mohamed in restaurant is lovely and armhed down the quiet pool is fantastic. First time here and won't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, food, and cleanliness. We hope to see you again next time you visit Sharm, thanks. More

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They were a very good 3 days. I went there with three of my friends. The mornings were always great. Breakfast followed by pool activities made us not going to the beach at all. Food was good, rooms clean though they were very small. Even the residents were friendly. The service was good all around the hotel. Only the bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the food, animation team, pools, and cleanliness here. If you do stay here again, and want to go to the beach, we have two available. One is Hadaba, and is great for snorkeling in the coral reef, and the other is right in Naama Bay, wind beach. Both... More

London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a week here at the end of august thinking school kids had gone back to school - how wrong I was, it was packed with young families. My husband and I stayed in a room bit further from the main complex (which was fine for us!) and managed to find a small little pool side which turned out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do not feel that it is fair to rate our hotel lower simply because it was busy, being busy is usually a good sign as it means the hotel is popular. If you prefer to visit during quieter times it may pay to google the Egyptian holiday dates. We are able, as long as... More

West Calder, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

4th time at Sharm Holiday and really enjoyed ourselves. Stayed in the rooms at the quiet pool and it was great. Hussain at the pool, was as always so helpful and Mohammed at the pool bar was on the mark when getting drinks. Ahmed,Mohammed and Waleed were excellent, attentive waiters. Met a fantastic group of people who really made our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our rooms, staff, location, beaches, chemist, and customer service. Please be aware that travel company representatives are not affiliated with the hotel in any way, and do not work for us. It is fine to warn future tourists about certain companies and people, but I do hope that... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an amazing stay at this hotel. Food was lovely for Sharm, I think some people forget that they're not travelling to blackpool and won't find sausage and bacon in the morning followed by an evening of chaz & dave like entertainment. The room was lovely and clean and we found the staff very friendly. You'll always get mixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the positive feedback on our food, rooms, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Sharm. More

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So we arrived to sharm holiday 16th September 2014 welcomed on arrival very pleased and happy with what we could see, I can not fault our room air con was fantastic new and clean, bed was clean & comfy. Shower had 2 leaks always a problem epically as the floors got soaked every shower time, we gave up complaining and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. However, thank you for your compliments on our pools, rooms, aircon ,beds, cleaners and staff. We will look into the little doors in the hallways, i'm not 100% sure what you mean, I really wish that you had told a staff member or... More

Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this resort at the beginning of Sept 2014. On arrival (late evening), was greeted by a porter (very helpful, smiling) and taken to reception for an easy booking in service by friendly staff, slight struggle with language for few staff members, but booked in ok. Escorted by porter to room. Room: we had a ground floor 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for your positive feedback on our staff, beds, towel art, and location. We are in the process of upgrading all of the rooms and we are making very good progress, many have been upgraded already, refurnished and updated. As many reviews have said, problems are fixed within an hour or two. If you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sharm Holiday Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Holiday Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm Holiday El Sheikh

607 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (553)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (178)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay