We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 233 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sonesta Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sonesta Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sonesta Club to your Saves list
78%
Ranked #91 of 233 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ivor M
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    448
    153
    73
    41
See reviews for
295
486
32
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1135)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (331)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (304)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was good, the food was to the standard we expected. The animation staff, made the holiday. Betty and her crew made the holiday for us. Bar staff were great, very friendly, and courteous. As we're all the hotel staff. We had a minor problem which was sorted very quickly. Finally Monica, my wife enjoyed the animation and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Monica and Ivor, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us – it’s always good to hear that our guests were well received and enjoyed good service throughout their holiday. I’m also pleased to note that even though you had a small problem we were quick to resolve it and that, to... More

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was clean and the grounds are loverly, the staff are always helpful, the alcohol was not a good selection no bottled wine, came out a machine very limited selection of drinks, no real juices all cordial type stuff, that's at both bars, room was clean and tidy although the bath was blocked and we unblocked it ourselfs will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing to stay at the Sonesta Club for your holiday this year. I am pleased that you appreciated the hotel and the grounds and you got on well with the animation tream. They do work hard and speak several languages between them so they try to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

don't believe in all bad comments about animation, this young people made our holiday a lots of fun and laugh with them, they had plenty of activities during the day and very funny entertainment in the evening we really enjoy it, special thanks to the chief animation betty she's very kind and helpful and she really a good leader for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Marguerita, I’m so pleased you got on well with the animation – for many people it’s the make or break of a holiday so they obviously made yours. Thanks for the review and the nice words and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah Area General Manager More

Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second stay and will definitely go back x stayed with hubby and two children age 6 and 9 kids club fab, slides and pool great for kids or to relax x food varies but remember it's cooked Egyptian style but that's where u are lol x love it wholly and ideally located for everything x

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Milly, It’s great that the kids liked it because if the kids are entertained and happy then the parents are happy. Thank you for coming back for a second visit and it looks like we’ll see you again for a third so we’ll look forward to it. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah Area General Manager More

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice hotel in my lovely sharm Elsheikh, for business trips very suitable and comfort , the location is near and you can access most locations in Sharm easily ,room is very good , the food specially at breakfast .you can enjoy all the day in swimming pools . I have stayed there 3 times but only as business trips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Abdelrahman, Thank you for spending your business trips at the Sonesta Club. We value your custom and hope to see you again. If there is anything which can help you have a better stay with us please do not hesitate to let us know. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah Area General Manager More

Tewkesbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from this hotel ,and I feel I need to leave an honest review ,firstly on arrived there was a problem with are room but it was quickly resolved without any problems,yes the rooms are a little tired and in need of decoration but are room was cleaned every day to a good standard ,and trust me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Angela, Thank you so much for the review and I’m delighted to note that you’ll be returning as you found it to be “well worth the money” and that is exactly where we would like to be. You have a couple of small negative points which I am discussing with the relevant Heads of Department and if any changes... More

Stockton-on-Tees England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks in August 2014 with my friend.....around the third day our patio door wouldn't lock rang reception got someone out straight away to fix it....after cleaner had been in next morn it was broke again....3 times this happened and we still couldn't lock the patio door.....Yousef our Cleaner was really good and kept our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Chrissie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review although I am sorry that you didn’t like the food. We keep the buffet food at the correct temperature according to international standards but if you do walk around taking your time to choose the elements of your meal then it will lose some heat in the meantime.... More

Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a fantastic ten days at the Sonesta Club to write some comments about the people who work there: animation team IGOR (excellent and nice guy so many beautiful themes talking with him exchanged experiences with football games, laughter, fun, and really an honor to meet this guy and spend time with him) IGOR 2 :) (Very nice guy, smart,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Dejan, What a lovely, heartfelt review of your holiday with us and I thank you so much for the sentiment that it comes with. It’s abundantly clear that you had a fabulous time with us and all I would like to know is … when are you coming back? With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah Area General Manager More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the sonesta club in august 2014 for two weeks .Hotel great .rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding.Our cleaner was a lovely young man and nothing was too much trouble for him.Special thanks to Essam Ahmed (in the dining room) he was forever helpful and made our holiday complete.He is very clever and speaks many languages... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review and I am delighted that the staff served you well throughout your stay. However, I am a little concerned to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your spa experience. It is staffed with a team of professionals and they are well-trained so I doubt very much that that were talking... More

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in August 2014 as two single Mums with children both aged 8. The hotel itself is beautiful; grounds maintained to a very high standard (gardeners worked all day); communal areas and rooms both kept very clean; Pools are immaculate - no need to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve sunbeds either! Towels were always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, Thank you for the review and I am sorry that you were not impressed with the animation and the entertainment. I take your point entirely that you shouldn’t have to complain but when you did complain, things changed so I would recommend to anybody staying in any hotel that if you are not happy with something, let them... More

Do you own or manage Sonesta Club?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (699)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (156)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (288)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay