We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 228 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sonesta Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sonesta Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Club to your Saves list
Ranked #97 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
laurenchimes23 Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    457
    154
    75
    43
See reviews for
299
493
36
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1159)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (331)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (319)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (213)
All months
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport (the planes fly over quite loudly during the day but stop by 10:30pm). The Sonesta is great value for money, the rooms are clean and the resort is well maintained, There is one buffet restaurant that is included in the all inclusive which was lovely. The food was always tasty and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, It’s great to read that you would like to come back in the future and that you had the kind of holiday where you didn‘t have to lift a finger. That’s what holidays are for aren’t they? However, I am a little concerned that you talk of being pestered by one or two staff around the pool. I... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel back in 2010 as a young couple. Had a nice quiet room. I didn't expect too much from the hotel itself since European standards don't apply here. The food and entertainment were great. Everyone was really helpful and was able to help us with all requests. We went on a trip from hotel to Cairo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Joanna, Well quite a lot has changed in the four years since you were last here yet in some ways nothing has changed. You will find Sharm has grown quite a bit but the standard of service at the Sonesta Club has improved and I’m delighted to learn that your brother’s recent stay here with his family went very... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

my first time at the hotel didn't feel welcome and felt staff were only there to make couples welcome . At meal times had to find a table and ask staff to set it out so I could eat . On my second day I had my beach towel stolen from my sun lounger so I had reported it and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Sheila, I am sorry that you had such a poor experience at our hotel as this is most certainly not what we wanted. Our solo travellers are welcomed and valued in the same way as any other guests and I am at a loss to explain why you should have been treated any worse or with less respect than... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't like the front deck people only one man I think he's name is waleed.?he is the best The best thing in hotel is the intertemint which the Animation They do your time very good to dance and they are great people Hopeing to go back too Sonesta Clup next time

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I’m sorry that you were not well served at the Front Desk and I shall be talking to the Front Office Manager to ensure that his team are all up to standard. Please accept my apologies if they were discourteous in any way.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i stayed in the hotel from 25 10 2014 till 30 10 2014 and i enjoyed my time there varaity of swiming pools animation team is amazing i can remember adam. staff in both dolphin and tropical bar, but Resturent staff give periority to women and non stop talking to them ok they should be friendly but with al guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
yorks
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fantastic holiday. Three generations from my family went and we all had the best time.Thank you so much, all your staff were fantastic from the minute we walked into the reception. Our waiters Mustava & Ahmed looked after us perfectly & Amr who saved us sunbeds everyday.Yusef, made up our rooms 319 & 320 to a brilliant standard.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Debi, We are extremely proud of our staff as they are hand-picked for their personality and very well-trained to ensure that they give the superior kind of service that our valued guests have learned to expect from our staff. And I’m so pleased that they made a right royal fuss of you as I’m sure they noticed the three... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from sonesta graham room 915 lone traveller fantastic staff adam animation mustapha bar and especially chef in charge weal nonstop team effort from everyone great facilities fantastic italian restaurant something for everyone yes there is russians but they deserve holiday too embrace them and they embrace you only slight niggle no late bar area or midnight snack bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a delight to read your review and know that we were instrumental in you having such a wonderful holiday. We shall give some consideration to your suggestion that we keep the bar open a little later and perhaps we will make some changes. I shall gladly pass on your kind words to the staff and... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited Sonesta Club with my 2 children aged 11 and 4 and my father for his birthday celebration. All the staff were extremely courteous and went out of there way to make sure we had a good time. Unfortunatly on our first evening we struggled to find anything we liked to eat at the buffet. However our very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, I’m pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday enough to want to come back again – perhaps that’s the real test of a successful holiday. We do have a lot of entertainment for people of all ages and some of it is indeed in Russian but the guys and girls in the Animation team have a... More 

scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

On the surface this hotel looks great until you get behind the scenic buildings. The rooms although clean are in great need of upgrading the bathrooms in particular. Everything tired. Food awful, - more like a workers canteen Bottles of water only available at restaurant as was wine which is closed btwn meals!!! Hello?? Chipped plates / bowls constant running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We clearly did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your holiday. Chef works hard to provide a varied selection of buffet dishes to cater for the international clientele that we attract and we do not normally get such complaints so it’s a shame you didn’t like the buffet. Staff are... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We have recently returned from our second holiday at the sonesta club this year and want to go straight back. You are greeted by an amazing team" The Staff" never have I known such a polite, happy and helpful team as these wonderful people. The complex is truly amazing with fabulous pools, beautiful grounds,activity areas, and restaurant. The animation team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Susie, What a lovely review and thank you for all the wonderful comments and the recommendation. It seems that you had the holiday of a lifetime and that’s on your second time here. We are so looking forward to your third holiday with us so that we can show you how good we really can be. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#83 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#85 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

744 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (715)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (149)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (184)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (223)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Sonesta Club

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby