We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 234 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sonesta Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sonesta Club to your Saves list
Sonesta Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
78%
Ranked #95 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
37Milly Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    448
    152
    73
    41
See reviews for
295
486
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Second stay and will definitely go back x stayed with hubby and two children age 6 and 9 kids club fab, slides and pool great for kids or to relax x food varies but remember it's cooked Egyptian style but that's where u are lol x love it wholly and ideally located for everything x

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A nice hotel in my lovely sharm Elsheikh, for business trips very suitable and comfort , the location is near and you can access most locations in Sharm easily ,room is very good , the food specially at breakfast .you can enjoy all the day in swimming pools . I have stayed there 3 times but only as business trips... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tewkesbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from this hotel ,and I feel I need to leave an honest review ,firstly on arrived there was a problem with are room but it was quickly resolved without any problems,yes the rooms are a little tired and in need of decoration but are room was cleaned every day to a good standard ,and trust me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton-on-Tees England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this Hotel for 2 weeks in August 2014 with my friend.....around the third day our patio door wouldn't lock rang reception got someone out straight away to fix it....after cleaner had been in next morn it was broke again....3 times this happened and we still couldn't lock the patio door.....Yousef our Cleaner was really good and kept our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Chrissie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review although I am sorry that you didn’t like the food. We keep the buffet food at the correct temperature according to international standards but if you do walk around taking your time to choose the elements of your meal then it will lose some heat in the meantime.... More

Belgrade, null, Serbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a fantastic ten days at the Sonesta Club to write some comments about the people who work there: animation team IGOR (excellent and nice guy so many beautiful themes talking with him exchanged experiences with football games, laughter, fun, and really an honor to meet this guy and spend time with him) IGOR 2 :) (Very nice guy, smart,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the sonesta club in august 2014 for two weeks .Hotel great .rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels and bedding.Our cleaner was a lovely young man and nothing was too much trouble for him.Special thanks to Essam Ahmed (in the dining room) he was forever helpful and made our holiday complete.He is very clever and speaks many languages... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the lovely review and I am delighted that the staff served you well throughout your stay. However, I am a little concerned to hear that you were not totally satisfied with your spa experience. It is staffed with a team of professionals and they are well-trained so I doubt very much that that were talking... More

Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in August 2014 as two single Mums with children both aged 8. The hotel itself is beautiful; grounds maintained to a very high standard (gardeners worked all day); communal areas and rooms both kept very clean; Pools are immaculate - no need to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve sunbeds either! Towels were always... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, Thank you for the review and I am sorry that you were not impressed with the animation and the entertainment. I take your point entirely that you shouldn’t have to complain but when you did complain, things changed so I would recommend to anybody staying in any hotel that if you are not happy with something, let them... More

Lviv, Ukraine
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The resort looks lovely, yet the rooms are worse than shown in the photos, furniture and bathrooms are a bir wornout. Rooms are not cleaned regularly, Quite often there are some disorders. The canteen is not spacious enough to place all the guests if the hotel is completely booked, sometimes you can hardly find a table. There may be not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thank you for your review and for expressing your opinion about the hotel and its facilities. I am sorry you felt that the holiday you had this year was any less enjoyable than last year’s holiday. However, I must point out a couple of things. We have plenty of room for everybody to eat at the same time... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hotel all inclusive for a week from the 24th July 2014. We stayed as two young couples and really enjoyed our stay. Please see below for honest review: Rooms: We stayed in rooms 1017 and 1018. They were two adjoining rooms which was great for us as majority of the time we left the doors open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Vicky, Thank you for this detailed and comprehensive review of your stay with us. I’m delighted that you all had such a wonderful time and enjoyed the food and the activities and also that you were well looked after by the staff. We have a variety of nationalities staying with us at any one time and at the moment,... More

Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel is quite dated & in need of a refurb but is clean all round & all the staff are fantastic & absolutely love the British which means they can't do enough for you! One major problem here is the Russians! This was our 5th time to Egypt & never have we experienced this! We arrived back to England... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, Sharm El Sheikh has a lot of British and Russians at certain times of the year and at other times there may well be more of other nationalities. It depends on seasons and public holidays. However, as we cater for a multi-national clientele we try to provide a range of entertainment and cuisines to keep everybody happy but,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sonesta Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta

729 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (699)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (156)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (287)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities