We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Club

Naama Bay | 2 Sonesta Club Drive, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sonesta Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #101 of 227 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ZoeandTony Melksham, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    473
    167
    80
    44
See reviews for
317
514
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1222)
  • Mar-May only
    (337)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (331)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (236)
All months
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived to a very friendly welcome by the staff, who were happy to help and showed us to our room promptly. Our room was clean and tidy but very basic but didnt expect much more... Having stayed on various all-inclusive holidays all over the world i did expect the mini bar in our room to be included but it wasnt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As somebody else wrote, lovely clean swimming pools, the grounds, gardens are gorgeous, rooms are large, comfortable, clean, quite but very dated & tatty. The staff work so hard, & are very pleasant but the food is tasteless & drab, drinks are sloshed into a very scratched, overused plastic cup. Sorry but very disappointed, in fact the first holiday I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Keith, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us but I am glad that you were happy with the pools and our grounds and the size of room and that you found the resort to be so clean too. We do try to provide a varied menu to suit all... More 

Melksham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in January for a winter break away and I loved it!. Had everything we needed and when asked they supplied us with a kettle but no cups unfortunately so we drank our tea/coffee from glasses but to be honest it never caused us any trouble at all. Our room was nice.....if I had to say anything negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Zoe & Tony, We hope that you return to stay with us again in September as you enjoyed your holiday so much – why risk another hotel!! Thank you so much for your many kind comments and we are so pleased that you had such a great time. It is good to know that you were happy with your... More 

worcester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start?!? Was not impressed with this hotel from beginning to end. I'm not normally one to complain but feel this time it's a must. First of all we believed we had booked sonesta beach resort so was extremely disappointed to be placed in the club over the road from the beach and of a lower standard. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Ms Brown, I am sorry that you had booked the incorrect hotel. As the Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino is a higher rated hotel there is a price increase to stay there so I am sorry but you would have had to pay more had you wanted to upgrade to our sister hotel. I am pleased that your room... More 

Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at sonesta club between 21st - 1st may as two young girls, we stayed in a room near the pool with the slides. First time in Egypt & it will be our last, first impressions of our hotel was it was beautiful and from the outside it was(but we arrived quite late at night). Reception area and the whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Bryony, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sonesta Club and we are pleased that overall you did have a lovely stay. You say you were happy with your room and that it was cleaned thoroughly each day. I am afraid that ants will find their way into rooms especially if there are crumbs on the floor but... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience overall from a very start to the very end. Brilliant staff, wonderful grounds, food could be better, but hey - when it is so hot this is the last thing you think about. Barmain Mustafa - you are a super star - best wishes and greetings!!! Animation team - Fabio, Mia, Sasha, Lena, Bogdan - you all made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Vilma, Thank you for your very positive review and we are thrilled that you had such an amazing holiday. We are so pleased that you were so well looked after by our fabulous staff and that you enjoyed our beautiful grounds. Your compliments will be passed on to Mustafa – he will be delighted, as will the Animation Team... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Room: The room's size is good enough for single and double rooms, however it is a bit small for a triple room. The toilet is very small and equipped with old tools. There was no shampoo when we arrived. They only provided shampoo when we asked for it, so I'd say the room wasn't fully prepared. Also, the toilet wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel that we need to make some changes to the resort. You appear to have enjoyed much of your stay and the real issue, for you, seems to have been focussed on your room and meal times. You are absolutely correct - we were a bit late refilling the dishes on the first... More 

southampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Went to Sonesta Club as me and 3 of my friends, we wanted a chill out holiday but got so much more and ended up partying every night with the animation team who were great. We got the best of both worlds by chilling all day and partying all night. Adam Bartles was a member of the animation team who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, I’m so pleased to hear that you had a great time with us and that the Animation team (and the security guards) looked after you so well. And we always like to give our guests adjoining rooms if we can although it’s not always possible. We do provide free WiFi in the Lobby but I’m sorry if it... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel we were taken very quickly to our room. There was an old TV, a not-so-comfortable bed and a strange and unsafe shower set-up. To get in and out of the shower, you have to climb over a seriously wide tiled-ledge which can be very dangerous when wet! However the room was quite large,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, There is really no reason for Brits to avoid the Sonesta Club. There are many reviews on Tripadvisor from very happy British guests who had a wonderful time and enjoyed their time here. Indeed, many of our guests are Russians or Ukrainians but we also cater for our regular clientele of British guests and I’m sure you met... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

I think there are a lot of comments on this hotel and hopefully you'll find this a pretty comprehensive review. We travelled as a large group and check in was pretty smooth. Rooms are good size and clean. And not too noisy despite being close to the 'entertainment'. The complex itself is lovely and I can't fault it. Very big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Zach, Many thanks for this detailed and comprehensive review of your recent stay with us and we appreciate all your feedback although there are a few points that I would like to clarify. Some of the bars are open to 11pm. We have checked all sources of information and we cannot find one that suggests that a bar is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (786)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (187)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (151)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (87)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (283)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (84)
Viewed
Standard Room - Garden View (29)
Viewed
Standard Room - Pool View (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities