We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sonesta Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Club to your Saves list
Ranked #99 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Shaun C Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    463
    158
    76
    43
See reviews for
305
503
37
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1184)
  • Mar-May only
    (298)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (331)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (319)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (236)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

My 3rd visit to Sonesta Club & always it was brilliant the hotel is so looked after and the ground staff work hard all day keeping the gardens looking fabulous. The hotel staff are out of this world always saying good morning, afternoon and evening the animation team also fantastic asking you each day how's your day? Would you like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this hotel is very clean,food was really good,the staff couldn't do anoth to help you.the rooms were very clean. has soon has we pulled up in the taxi there was someone there to get our laggage to take to our room.the pools were lovley very clean, all the hotel grounds were immaculate.it was a short walk over the road to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m delighted to see that you enjoyed your holiday with us and would definitely come back to visit us again. That’s surely the measure of a holiday – whether you would return - so that speaks volumes to the readers. Thanks also for the kind words for the staff who looked after you so well all the way... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I arrived at the hotel early evening and received a very warm welcome from the start, we were given a folded information/ map card containing keys to our room and safe plus 2 beach / pool towel cards,our passports were also photocopied. Our bags were then very swiftly taken to our room a few minutes later, almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Duncan, In fact we do not have 1200 rooms – only 409 – it’s just the way we number the rooms. However, I’m pleased you really enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciated the friendliness and the service offered by the staff. I’m sorry if your room was not totally to your satisfaction and to this end I have... More 

2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in the sonesta club in feb half term. We were unsure at first as the food in the buffet restaurant is very basic and repetitive but the staff are very friendly! I'm a teenager but came holiday with my family, I found the days a bit boring as there weren't many English there, however, the animation team made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Cara, I’m so pleased you ended up having a great holiday and thank you for writing in with the review. The Animation team are there to entertain and interact with the guests and give them information about things to do so I’m pleased you got on well with them. We’ll pass your comments on to them and I’m sure... More 

barnsley, south yorkshire United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a few problems on arrival due to the room we were given was on the second floor and as my husband has mobility issues and there are no handrails on stairs.The staff were very helpful and tried really hard to find us a suitable room which was fine, rooms are clean and spacious just a bit shabby in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Ann, The measure of a good holiday is whether or not you would return and it’s great to hear that you will be coming back in the summer. The weather is going to be very different then, so all the pools will be nice and warm and you’ll have a wonderful time. I’m sorry that we didn’t get your... More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel With several pools and a waterslide. Has a charming setup With the houses on the side. The hotel room standard is ok and very clean. You Will find People Working With gardening and cleaning the place All the Time. The restaurant is ok and they have different themes Daily, However nothing extraordinary.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Faraz, Thank you for taking the time to write in with your review and of course, for choosing the Sonesta Club for your holiday. I’m pleased to note that you liked our hotel, the grounds and the food, along with the facilities and it seems that you were well-served throughout your stay with us. It has been a pleasure... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just left a Great 8 days at the Sonesta Club. Sharm-El-Sheikh and this hotel are Great. Really is a 4 star hotel. Rooms are unbelievably spacious, Very clean, nicely decorated with big terraces looking onto the beautiful property. Very family oriented with lots of activities for kids, but an adult atmosphere. Many Russians, Belgians, British and many locals which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Many thanks for this detailed and comprehensive review of your stay and can I say that it offers so much information about the resort to the would-be guests, so they don’t even have to read the brochure now! I’m delighted that the staff served you well throughout your stay and you found lots of things to do, both... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Returned from this hotel 28jan after a two week stay not having been to this hotel before but stayed nearby. First the good:-D Staff superb nothing a problem especially the two guys in Tropical bar also hotel and grounds spotless cleaning and tidying 24-7.Rooms spacious and comfortable. Plenty of space around pools and sunbeds. Special mention for ADAM in animation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Terry, Your review is very welcome and thank you for the feedback as we always discuss this in our meetings to see where the operation could be improved and this review will also be fully discussed. In the meantime I would like to address your points. On the good side, you enjoyed the staff and the service, the clean... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I have just enjoyed our belated honeymoon at the hotel and stayed from 15/01/2015 to 25/01/2015. We had a room overlooking the pools and bar area. We had the most amazing time and would recommend this hotel to anybody who asks about our stay here. All the staff were fantastic, they always said hello and went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Simon, Congratulations on your wedding and we would all like to wish you a long and happy life together. We would also like to thank you for choosing the Sonesta Club for the momentous occasion of your honeymoon and I’m so pleased it didn’t disappoint. Your review is very welcome and thank you also for all the nice comments... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Lovely cosy hotel, we got a room quite close to the restaurant and the reception. Overall, friendly staff, food was okay, there was like chips, pizza and pasta which are served almost always, there's a good selection of different variety of dishes also with free drinks, salads, sauces etc. However I must say, If you got the all inclusive package,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Saleha, If your pluses were more than your minuses then we have an overall plus which is a positive step. I’m pleased that you have a lot of good things to say about the resort but of course I am concerned that you were not completely satisfied. We do have snacks available between meals but I am shocked at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#67 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#86 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#87 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

1,114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (766)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (150)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (183)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (271)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (318)
Viewed
Amenities (90)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (84)
Viewed
Standard Room - Garden View (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay