We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sonesta Club

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sonesta Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Club to your Saves list
Ranked #94 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
priestle
Write a Review

1,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    452
    154
    74
    41
See reviews for
298
491
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1149)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (331)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (318)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (204)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just returned from sonesta graham room 915 lone traveller fantastic staff adam animation mustapha bar and especially chef in charge weal nonstop team effort from everyone great facilities fantastic italian restaurant something for everyone yes there is russians but they deserve holiday too embrace them and they embrace you only slight niggle no late bar area or midnight snack bar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is such a delight to read your review and know that we were instrumental in you having such a wonderful holiday. We shall give some consideration to your suggestion that we keep the bar open a little later and perhaps we will make some changes. I shall gladly pass on your kind words to the staff and... More

Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I visited Sonesta Club with my 2 children aged 11 and 4 and my father for his birthday celebration. All the staff were extremely courteous and went out of there way to make sure we had a good time. Unfortunatly on our first evening we struggled to find anything we liked to eat at the buffet. However our very helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Victoria, I’m pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your holiday enough to want to come back again – perhaps that’s the real test of a successful holiday. We do have a lot of entertainment for people of all ages and some of it is indeed in Russian but the guys and girls in the Animation team have a... More

scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the surface this hotel looks great until you get behind the scenic buildings. The rooms although clean are in great need of upgrading the bathrooms in particular. Everything tired. Food awful, - more like a workers canteen Bottles of water only available at restaurant as was wine which is closed btwn meals!!! Hello?? Chipped plates / bowls constant running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We clearly did not meet your expectations and I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your holiday. Chef works hard to provide a varied selection of buffet dishes to cater for the international clientele that we attract and we do not normally get such complaints so it’s a shame you didn’t like the buffet. Staff are... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have recently returned from our second holiday at the sonesta club this year and want to go straight back. You are greeted by an amazing team" The Staff" never have I known such a polite, happy and helpful team as these wonderful people. The complex is truly amazing with fabulous pools, beautiful grounds,activity areas, and restaurant. The animation team... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Susie, What a lovely review and thank you for all the wonderful comments and the recommendation. It seems that you had the holiday of a lifetime and that’s on your second time here. We are so looking forward to your third holiday with us so that we can show you how good we really can be. We hope to... More

Lviv, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Clean, courteous staff, excellent food, beautiful and large area. By sea to cross the road, but you can get there by bus. Fabulous sea, a day spent under water. necessarily need special shoes for the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your lovely short-but-sweet review – it is very welcome and I’m very pleased that you had the “best holiday”. We hope to see you again soon. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah Area General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014 via mobile

I've summed it up in the title. Yes, I've re booked, arriving 13th April 2015 for two beautiful weeks, back at the Sonesta Club. Quite simply the nicest people I've ever met. Humorous, entertaining, courteous, warm and genuine. This are just a few words I can use to describe the staff at the Sonesta Club. I witnessed a disciplined, structured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely, complimentary review about your stay with us and it acts as a wonderful boost to the morale of the staff who love to hear that their service made such a difference to the quality of our guests’ holidays – they sometimes find it difficult to believe yet... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The Sonesta Club is a beautiful resort - the food was excellent and the staff were amazing! They were attentive and friendly and made very effort to ensure you had everything you wanted. The room we had was clean and adequate for the use we made of it - the weather was so good we barely spent any time in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Hyacinth, What better advert is there than to hear that you have already booked for next year. I am so pleased we served you well throughout your holiday and that you had a wonderful time and thank you so much for this lovely review. See you in April. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah Area General Manager More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Just bk from our 24 visit to the Sonesta Club sharm and again it was fantastic.All the management and staff are great.Reception and front desk where allways available to help with anything.The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day by polite and trustworthy cleaners.The restaurant at this time was very busy due to a Egyptian festival but a good selection... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Tony, How wonderful it is to have such a review for our potential guests to read and we would like to thank you – not only for the review and the lovely words you have for the staff and the resort, but also for the fact that you continue to return, entrusting us with your holiday... More

Hessle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Returned Friday after 14 days in the Sun at the lovely Sonesta Club.The garden and Lagoon area could be placed anywhere in the world and would not be out of place,a credit to the hard working staff.I would like to thank the following Dining Room waiters for the hard work and laughs we had Amr Shalaby(Tommy) Mostafa Ibraheim(Never stopped working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, Many thanks for the great review of your stay with us and I’m so pleased that even after a four year gap you were still impressed with the hardware at the hotel. We do try hard to make it look nice. There are inevitably changes at the hotel since you last came but I am pleased to say... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

The hotel was good, the food was to the standard we expected. The animation staff, made the holiday. Betty and her crew made the holiday for us. Bar staff were great, very friendly, and courteous. As we're all the hotel staff. We had a minor problem which was sorted very quickly. Finally Monica, my wife enjoyed the animation and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Club, responded to this review

Dear Monica and Ivor, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your stay with us – it’s always good to hear that our guests were well received and enjoyed good service throughout their holiday. I’m also pleased to note that even though you had a small problem we were quick to resolve it and that, to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Club 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Sonesta Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Club Sharm El Sheikh - Naama Bay Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta

740 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (710)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (125)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (156)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (298)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay