We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 235 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Ghazala Beach Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ghazala Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
82%
Ranked #91 of 235 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
aisha1987 midlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (515)
  • Photos (247)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (83)
  • More
true
Write a Review

515 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    187
    63
    24
    17
See reviews for
79
231
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just arrived back from a week in Sharm and we loved it. Granted it was very hot (45 degrees!) but when all you have to do is laze around the pool or the beach it was fine. The Ghazala beach hotel is in the heart of Naama bay and i couldn't have wished for a better location. If... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aisha, Your review is a joy to read and thank you for taking your time to write to us and let us know about your recent holiday. Your description of Ghazala beach packed with information and the Red Sea directly on our doorstep,offering the most diverse marine life and coral, in the world right in front of you.It is... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

housekeepers stole my laundry, tanning oil, sunblock and pjs. im not building this theory under any assumptions but those things were inside the room next to the bed and no one enters the room but them, also a dress was stolen while being dried outside the room. Take real good care of your things as the staff cannot be trusted.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yasmine, We would like to inform you that your items were find in the room that you did occupy during your stay.They were found in a plastic bag which was behind the bed and unit. Please contact us at guestrelation@ghazala.com at your convenience. Thank you and regards Ghazala Beach Hotel. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service at the hotel is really good, and the facilities are standard. Would have loved to have WiFi in rooms though but that's only available in the reception area. The meal was great too (based on the dinner I had)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunderland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Firstly - a HUGE thanks to all the staff for making our time there as good as it was. These guys go well above and beyond the usual customer care you'd expect. A special mention must go to both Zandra and Bianca, as well as all the guys looking after the breakfast area. All of the staff were fantastic towards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed 2 weeks in June and it was fantastic. It's true that the rooms are dated and maybe some things do not work the way they should - but all is immediately rectified with no problem whatsoever and it is done with a genuine smile. The rooms were clean, the bedding and the towels (including beach towels) changed daily.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ewa 2404 for taking the time to write your detailed impression of your holiday here at Ghazala Beach,this gives an overview to our future guests, and consequently help them choose our hotel for their next vacation. It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honored to know that you are planning to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at the ghazala beach hotel at the end if june for a week, we was first put in the main building to which the room was very outdated And abit tatty, the safe didnt work which is free and the patio door wouldnt lock, we spoke with reception the following day and they moved us into a bungalow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our second stay here and it was just as good as the first. What made our holiday was the beach bar staff. So a massive thanks to .....Amin,Mustafa ,Rafat and all the other staff on the beach. The only down side was a new food and drink manager, who walked around like a prison guard, watching and having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

After reading good and bad reviews still took the benefit of doubt and went ahead and booked it. BIG mistake. On the first day toilet not working properly, moved to another bedroom, had 2 encounters with 3 cockroaches, within the first 2 days and mosquito bites. Food was appalling, dining areas changed for the first 3 days due to either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.After experiencing an issue with the toilet,we moved you immediately to another room, as not inconvenience you. On your departure day you spoke with our Guest Relation,and none of the issues you had was ever reported to us during the time of your stay,and only on... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our first stay here and what a nice friendly place it is, the staff are friendly and attentive and I'm sure it'll be the first of many stays for us, a great location in the heart of Nama with a great beach, guest relations were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble,

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Central location. Wifi free, helps to save travel costs! Food is good. Beach is very nice. Cold face towels on the beach are pure happiness:) Staff helpful. Yulia is very sweet! My next trip will be only there. I have also been to such hotels in naama bey as helnan, tropitel, iberotel, dessole, eden, tropicana, sonesta. Ghazala is now my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ghazala Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ghazala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Beach Hotel

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ghazala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ghazala Beach
Ghazala Beach Sharm El Sheikh

247 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (248)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (81)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #48 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #57 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #78 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #81 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
256

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Ghazala Beach Hotel and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ghazala Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer