We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 234 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Ghazala Beach Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ghazala Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Ghazala Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #86 of 234 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
aqua0 Sunderland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (608)
  • Photos (243)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (83)
  • More
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    223
    69
    25
    17
See reviews for
78
230
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Firstly - a HUGE thanks to all the staff for making our time there as good as it was. These guys go well above and beyond the usual customer care you'd expect. A special mention must go to both Zandra and Bianca, as well as all the guys looking after the breakfast area. All of the staff were fantastic towards... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 weeks in June and it was fantastic. It's true that the rooms are dated and maybe some things do not work the way they should - but all is immediately rectified with no problem whatsoever and it is done with a genuine smile. The rooms were clean, the bedding and the towels (including beach towels) changed daily.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much Ewa 2404 for taking the time to write your detailed impression of your holiday here at Ghazala Beach,this gives an overview to our future guests, and consequently help them choose our hotel for their next vacation. It was really a pleasure having you with us and we are honored to know that you are planning to... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the ghazala beach hotel at the end if june for a week, we was first put in the main building to which the room was very outdated And abit tatty, the safe didnt work which is free and the patio door wouldnt lock, we spoke with reception the following day and they moved us into a bungalow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second stay here and it was just as good as the first. What made our holiday was the beach bar staff. So a massive thanks to .....Amin,Mustafa ,Rafat and all the other staff on the beach. The only down side was a new food and drink manager, who walked around like a prison guard, watching and having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading good and bad reviews still took the benefit of doubt and went ahead and booked it. BIG mistake. On the first day toilet not working properly, moved to another bedroom, had 2 encounters with 3 cockroaches, within the first 2 days and mosquito bites. Food was appalling, dining areas changed for the first 3 days due to either... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, We are sorry to read that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.After experiencing an issue with the toilet,we moved you immediately to another room, as not inconvenience you. On your departure day you spoke with our Guest Relation,and none of the issues you had was ever reported to us during the time of your stay,and only on... More

Essex
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first stay here and what a nice friendly place it is, the staff are friendly and attentive and I'm sure it'll be the first of many stays for us, a great location in the heart of Nama with a great beach, guest relations were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble,

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Central location. Wifi free, helps to save travel costs! Food is good. Beach is very nice. Cold face towels on the beach are pure happiness:) Staff helpful. Yulia is very sweet! My next trip will be only there. I have also been to such hotels in naama bey as helnan, tropitel, iberotel, dessole, eden, tropicana, sonesta. Ghazala is now my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dorset, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just come back from Sharm , had an amazing time the Hotel is perfect , not modern but every thing very useable, staff are very friendly & helpfull nothing too much for them, even had towel sculptures every day ! The beach was very clean & convinent, as were the bars & resturants. Would definatley go back .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks Tracey from us all at Ghazala Beach Hotel and we are very happy to read you had a great holiday with us.We are very proud of our hotel located in the heart of Naama bay and directly along the beautiful Red Sea,well known for our famous restaurants and fantastic gardens in a most relaxing atmosphere. We hope we... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff are very helpful and friendly. They tend to go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need. When arriving to the hotel we were quickly seen to and given our room keys, as there was a group of us, we requested all the rooms be next to each other which they happy to do. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have holidayed in Egypt for many years and I can honestly say I have never stayed in such a run down hotel. The pool area is very dangerous as there are trip hazards everywhere from broken slabs, both the large and especially the kiddies pool have very sharp jagged edges then can easily cut. The rooms are a disgrace... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr & Mrs Elwell, We are regretful to read that your perception of our hotel did not comply with our four star image.Our entire team at Ghazala Beach put a lot of effort to maintain the high standards,and this is a important part of our promise. We would like to add that although you have noted your critique points... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ghazala Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ghazala Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Beach Hotel

Address: Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ghazala Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ghazala Beach
Ghazala Beach Sharm El Sheikh

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (244)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #43 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #58 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #74 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #77 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #86 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
256

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer