We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 235 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Island View Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46611, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Island View Resort to your Saves list
Island View Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
80%
Ranked #71 of 235 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Zimos2
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,740)
  • Photos (1,838)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (5)
  • Room tips (224)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,740 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    855
    518
    219
    98
    50
See reviews for
658
660
28
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went to this hotel with friends and it was my first time to check in this hotel and I found it charming. The service is very good and people working their are very helpful and at high quality. The rooms are quite good but the mini-bar needs more improvement. The food is excellent I liked it so much and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our resort to be your holiday home for the duration of your stay in Sharm. It is such a pleasure knowing that we have managed to make your stay a good one. Many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience. We are all hoping that you have had a... More

Basildon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelled here 21st August till 1st sept excellent location 10 mins from airport And just outside hotel in soho square a great shopping town with good English Bars . When arriving we was greated by some fantastic staff and really Helpful explaining everything and not rushing. Your bags get taken to room which Then they require a tip as always.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always... More

Vitebsk, Belarus
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hi everyone! After week when i come back home i want to write a review about that, exactly what i like and didn't like. firstly I want to start right from the hotel. the location is just perfect, from the airport 5 minutes,near lovely street SOHO SQUARE, where you can go out in the evening, shisha, enjoy singing fountains and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our resort to be your holiday home for the duration of your stay in Sharm. It is such a pleasure knowing that we have managed to make your stay a good one. Many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience. We are all hoping that you have had a... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 week stay for 4. So let me start with why a scored a 4 not a 5 then I will move on from my whinge. On arrival we were allocated a great room with a view the problem was it was a room with 2 single beds so you can see my issue. You should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The animation team are brilliant vicky Nastya Anna and simone were lovely ppl they made my holiday I would go back just to see them but the rooms need updating the pools need sorting out then I would go back to that hotel the bar staff was abit grumpy the waiters were very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you. I also, want to assure you that your comments have been noted and we will be acting on them (sooner than later). For your next visit, just drop me an email with... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like this hotel. We arrived in the afternoon, but we took the keys and could go to ther room very fast. We need to change the room, because me and my friend, we are smokers, and had no the place for it, so the personal on the reception helped us and the next day we could remove to our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always... More

Crawley
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On arrival the reception was was administered. There were keys not cards and inly one key per room which was insufficient. On entering the room the smell was awful. The decor was awful. The drawers didnt fit or open properly. The handles on the drawers were sharp and spun round. The door didnt fit properly. The bath was old and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for Visiting us at Island View Resort, and many thanks for the time you have taken to submit your review. I would like also to apologize that your holiday didn't go as you planned it. Also I wanted to assure you that we are taking the necessary steps to tackle the issues you have mentioned. We only... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went with my son and daughter, on arrival I was very impressed with the reception greeting and the bugger to our room, however the room was dated and could have done with updating with regards to decor, the plug sockets left a lot to be desired too! The food was excellent, a good variety at each sitting. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our resort to be your holiday home for the duration of your stay in Sharm. It is such a pleasure knowing that we have managed to make your stay a good one. Many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience. We are all hoping that you have had a... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 4 bed apartment but they tried to put us in a 2 bed with camp beds leaving no living space, after ranting at the reception manager they put us in a slightly bigger room 3 beds and fitted in 1 camp bed. The room was very old, worn and dated, the bathroom was disgusting dirty, grouting black... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for visiting us at Island View resort, and thanks for your review. Reference to your comments; you booking was a double standard room which you have been given and it is standard to put 2 camp beds as extra beds for the extra people, however we decided to upgrade you to a triple room complementary. Just also... More

Watford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where do I start. Firstly may I say that I wasn't supposed to be at this hotel but ended up here because of a booking cockup. Staff. Excellent especially Ali at Pool 1 who helped us alot whilst we were there. Vicky from the animation team who always tried to include us in the fun and games. Also Romeo who... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island View Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Island View Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Island View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46611, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Island View Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Otel and Venere so you can book your Island View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Select Island View Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sunrise Island View Egypt
Hotel Sunrise Island View
Sunrise Island View Hotel

1,838 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1828)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (470)
Viewed
View from room (80)
Viewed
Dining (120)
Viewed
Room/suite (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (300)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (679)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#34 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #46 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #56 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #60 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #63 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #71 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Directly located at the splendid Shark Bay with its own house reef you will find in this "Ultra All - Inclusive" 5 star (country category) Resort everything you wish. The four large pool areas, the splendid arranged garden, with water falls and canals, the spaciously designed rooms and junior suites are the ideal venues for your family vacation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
492

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Island View Resort and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Island View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer