We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharm Cliff Resort

Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Sharm Cliff Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

571 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    189
    182
    119
    48
    33
See reviews for
128
247
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (571)
  • Mar-May only
    (148)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (129)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (123)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought I'd write a review as I like to read about hotels I've looked at staying in and bad reviews do put me off. This was my third choice of holiday destination, originally we were going to Tunisia, but holiday was cancelled, second choice in sharm el sheik was fully booked, so we chose sharm cliff resort.... Wow ! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited this hotel in August for a week and overall we though this hotel was very average for the money we paid for it . The building and rooms are very outdated and could do with a refurbishment everywhere. Wifi is also very poor and only available at lobby area which was disappointing. Upon arrival , our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are slowly refurbishing the whole hotel, and do all that we can to update it. We are currently working on upgrading all of the rooms and are making very good progress. They new rooms, I'm not sure if you were in one, have new TV's, new furniture, new bedding and decorations etc and are... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The worst hotel I've ever been too. Poor facility, weak or no AC in rooms or restaurant, poor maintenance, bathroom had no light, no shampoo or cream, towels & bed covers are worn out, no food variety . Will never go back & I dont recommend anyone to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are very dissapointed that you feel this way and were unable to enjoy your time here. There are a few points that I need to clarify here as you have provided information that is incorrect. Firstly, ALL rooms have a working Air Conditioner, as do all public areas including the restaurant. It is hot in Sharm, it's a health... More 

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Our third visit and another enjoyable stay. It was so nice to see so many of the staff again as there is always a friendly welcome whether its your first or third visit. A special mention to Adam and Hussain the pool lads who always look after you, along with the lovely Mohammed who works behind the pool bar, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review It is always great to hear from a returning guest. Thank you for your continuing support, and feedback. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, food improvements, and rooms, and we look forward to seeing you again for your fourth visit next time you are in Sharm, thanks. More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Sharm Cliffs and we cannot stop talking about it. The staff are so friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you could possibly need. From Regina in animation, Mohammed the pool barman and all the restaurant staff, you could not have asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, location, and your pool view room. I will pass on your review to Irek, he will love to hear it, he really does go out of his way to make guests feel welcome and enjoy their time here, we are lucky to have such an asset,... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

Lovely hotel albeit large and our room was a good way from the restaurant and main lobby. The lobby is the only place to get wifi. The entertainment is amateurish but this goes for most hotels however the team try very hard to please. There are a lot of Polish people now in Sharm and unfortunately the food reflects this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our hotel, the cleanliness, and our staff With regards to the food, yes, we do get a majority of Polish and Russian guests, and also Egyptians. It really depends on the time of year as well, when holidays are in those countries, you can time it (as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Just returned from sharm cliff resort Egypt very good not the dearest hotel in sharm or the fanciest but the staff so friendly and helpful made our holiday well worth a visit .walking distance to night life in naama bay and to the beech .steps into naama bay may not be suitable for disabled but all in all well worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review It's great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time here. Thank you for your compliments on our value, staff, and location. The steps down to Naama Bay are only one option, we also offer a free shuttle bus service from outside reception that runs regularly to Naama Bay, and also... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

We went to this hotel on the recommendation of friends and we couldn't fault the staff at all. They were extremely friendly and helpful at all times and made sure we enjoyed our holiday. The food was a good standard but there wasn't much variety throughout our week there. Saying that, nobody fell ill and that's a first!! We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Please also thank your friends for recommending us, we appreciate that. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, rooms, and sunbeds. Also, thank you for your suggestions about the plants around the pool. The pool area was refurbished and re done just last year, so I am a little dissapointed to hear... More 

Kendal, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

just returned from another fantastic at Shalm Cliff food not the best but always found something to eat staff lovely as always mainly Adam towel guy Erik is a babe on problem to hard to sort for u cant get drunk on shorts but beer alright location best there is for every thing beach Hadaba for snorkelling will defo b... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, location, and beach. The food is something we are regularly reviewing, and we do have to consider the tastes and preferences of the majority. If we were to get more English guests regularly we would be able to adjust the menu accordingly. However, it is buffet style, and... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Just returned from our 5th visit to Sharmn Cliff Resort and once again really enjoyed ourselves found the staff very friendly and courteous. It has a very relaxed and laid back atmosphere. The hotel is kept very clean and there is a variation of food which is to a high standard. The hotel is situated in a prime position with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It's great to hear from a returning guest, thank you for your continuing support. We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff, atmosphere, cleanliness, location and Hadaba beach. We would love to have more English guests here too. Guest majorities to differ a bit during different seasons, and holidays in different countries etc.... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Naama bay(13)
  • Animation Team(7)
  • Pool bar(4)
  • Water polo(4)
  • Shuttle buses(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

726 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (582)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (122)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (98)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (107)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (109)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 mi away
Falcon Naama Star
Falcon Naama Star
#96 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
1.0 mi away
Panorama Naama Heights
Panorama Naama Heights
#105 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,375 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
#133 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Lido
Iberotel Lido
#47 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Rock Hotel - Neama Bay
Eden Rock Hotel - Neama Bay
#148 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.5 mi away
Viva Sharm Hotel
Viva Sharm Hotel
#141 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay