We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharm Cliff Resort

4.0 of 5 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sharm Cliff Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Sharm Cliff Resort
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    170
    111
    47
    31
See reviews for
120
233
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (539)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (118)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Harrow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW via mobile

The hotel was clean tidy and the staff where extremely friendly. When the maids had been into my room there was towels made into hanging monkeys, swans etc. real nice touch. Was a little disappointed with the food same old for lunch as yesterday's dinner. The all inc vodka was terrible but lucky for me I brought some at duty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The fact that we have been to this hotel so many times and have booked to come back later in the year reinforces how much we like it here and how highly we recommend it. Situated right next door to an enormous, brand new shopping centre with bowling and ice rink and cinema, a few more shops will make this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
droitwich
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi can anyone help me with contact details or web page for sharm cliffs were going next month and after reading some room tips on here would like to contact hotel direct and try and arrange rooms thanks ryan

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cannot understand how people complain about this Hotel.This is our second visit to this Hotel and it was fantastic.The service we received from all the Hotel staff was second to none.A big thank you to Amr,Irek and all the other lobby staff Waleed lobby bar.All restaurant staff,Mohamed who kept us supplied with towels Mohamed and Roshdy at the pool bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

I have just finished reading an encyclopaedic bad review about this hotel, I have visited this hotel twice and we love it there, firstly the food, my husband is a diabetic and my son is a fussy eater,we were there for three weeks and had no complaints, the food was nice and varied, and we could always find something we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We appreciate your support and clarifications for future guests. Thanks for your positive feedback on our food, cleanliness, animation and our country here in Egypt, we are glad you enjoy it here. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sharm, safe travels! More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We stayed at the Sharm Cliff in October for a week and I'm shocked at some of the negative reviews. The staff were all friendly and couldnt be more helpful, we didn't like our room at first so they moved us straight away. The hotel is clean and so are the rooms, fresh towels and a tidy every day. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, cleanliness, location and value for money. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Sharm, thank you. More 

Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We are currently still staying at this hotel and it is absolutely awful! It is advertised as a 4* but it is more like a 2*. We have a baby and there are no lifts and lots and lots of stairs. First we got put in a room on the second floor with a baby so we asked to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. Room changes are usually possible and don't usually cost any extra. We were unaware that you were bringing a baby with you (hence the room location). It is best to email or call, or make a note in the booking if you are... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Just came from Sharm. First day they gave us like the worst room of the hotel. (thats how we thought). 576 it was as I remember -the last room of the hotel. (beds were broken, towels looked dirty, view..there were no view at all). Although the hotel was more then half emty. We took our staff and went to reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

This review was written on the first day of your stay, it usually gives a fuller picture of your holiday if you write a review on the last day or after you leave, that is what we would recommend. Yes, the first room you got was not in the best location. But it is absolutely not about tips. Empty rooms... More 

Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 4 times great staff can't do enough for you food is good rooms clean and tidy pool area great. Now that genina centre open it has everything. Close to naama centre and all its amenities. Brilliant. Going back in September 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hani G, Online reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review We appreciate your positive feedback on our food, cleanliness and location. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for your support. More 

PLymouth in Devon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say, we retuned from this wonderful Hotel just over a week ago and thought we should big up the place and 99% of the staff. The Hotel itself is very good, as are the rooms. The Restaurant and its staff are superb, Mr Manager, Ahmed, ( Mustafa lol ),Adel, Ali and Tarek. We thank you. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our hotel, staff, rooms, restaurant and pools. This is the 3rd comment we have received here about the lobby barman, it is very disappointing to hear that he affected the holiday of multiple guests. You will be pleased to know that the issue has already been dealt with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, EasyToBook, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay
Hotel Style:
#66 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

599 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (564)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (98)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (111)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (120)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay