We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sharm Cliff Resort

4.0 of 5 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sharm Cliff Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sharm Cliff Resort
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    168
    111
    47
    31
See reviews for
119
231
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (534)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (171)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (116)
All months
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just finished reading an encyclopaedic bad review about this hotel, I have visited this hotel twice and we love it there, firstly the food, my husband is a diabetic and my son is a fussy eater,we were there for three weeks and had no complaints, the food was nice and varied, and we could always find something we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Sharm Cliff in October for a week and I'm shocked at some of the negative reviews. The staff were all friendly and couldnt be more helpful, we didn't like our room at first so they moved us straight away. The hotel is clean and so are the rooms, fresh towels and a tidy every day. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We are currently still staying at this hotel and it is absolutely awful! It is advertised as a 4* but it is more like a 2*. We have a baby and there are no lifts and lots and lots of stairs. First we got put in a room on the second floor with a baby so we asked to move... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Just came from Sharm. First day they gave us like the worst room of the hotel. (thats how we thought). 576 it was as I remember -the last room of the hotel. (beds were broken, towels looked dirty, view..there were no view at all). Although the hotel was more then half emty. We took our staff and went to reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 4 times great staff can't do enough for you food is good rooms clean and tidy pool area great. Now that genina centre open it has everything. Close to naama centre and all its amenities. Brilliant. Going back in September 2015.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review We appreciate your positive feedback on our food, cleanliness and location. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Thank you for your support. More 

PLymouth in Devon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014 via mobile

Well what can I say, we retuned from this wonderful Hotel just over a week ago and thought we should big up the place and 99% of the staff. The Hotel itself is very good, as are the rooms. The Restaurant and its staff are superb, Mr Manager, Ahmed, ( Mustafa lol ),Adel, Ali and Tarek. We thank you. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our hotel, staff, rooms, restaurant and pools. This is the 3rd comment we have received here about the lobby barman, it is very disappointing to hear that he affected the holiday of multiple guests. You will be pleased to know that the issue has already been dealt with... More 

belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

to start with,let me assure you,i am not an overly fussy client of any hotel wilst on holiday,but this is our honest opinion of this sham of a hotel. it would be really nice to start this report by saying it was our best trip to sharm ever,excellent hotel,great food,and drink,with an all round excellent holiday....unfortunately then that would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

There are points in this review that are simply not true, and inaccurate, and I would like to take this opportunity to clear this up. Wind Beach is a 10min walk, 5m free shuttle bus away from the hotel. Hadaba beach is 15mins by free shuttle bus, but worth going for the snorkeling, you can read about it in other... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

I have just come back from two weeks holiday in sharm cliff & can't really say a bad word about it. We had a group of 14 all had rooms next to each other & had our towels put out for us every morning to save our sun beds. I have been reading all the reviews & I can't understand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you all had a great holiday here. Thank you for your positive feedback on our sunbeds, food, pools, friendly staff, rooms and value. I will pass on your feedback about the music to the General Manager, this can easily be solved. This is the second review mentioning that particularly lobby... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Sharm Cliff Resort and have had the best time. The hotel is fantastic, with 2 great pools, rooms to suit all and has really friendly atmosphere to it. Will defiantly be going back again next year. The only thing that lets the hotel down was the animation team that for some reason... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our pools, rooms, friendly atmosphere, and most of the staff. I will pass on your comments about the animation (noise) and the lobby barman to the General Manager. We expect and train all of our staff to be polite, friendly and helpful at all times, to all people,... More 

newcastle
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Having paid less than £12 each a night for all inclusive my expectation wasn't good but we decided if we didn't have a drink or anything to eat there we couldn't grumble.When we arrived there we too had booked and paid for 2 pool view rooms but were told none were available which was disappointing.Now about the hotel.It was clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our cleanliness, friendly staff, spacious comfy rooms, location, free wifi, pool sunbeds and pools, and reasonably priced and good quality room service. Yes, the food in the buffet is not 'English' as such. But does cater for a variety of tastes, and changes daily. The room service menu is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay
Hotel Style:
#68 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#96 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#98 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

439 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (404)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay