We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sharm Cliff Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sharm Cliff Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Sharm Cliff Resort to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #112 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Susan L
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    165
    109
    48
    29
See reviews for
115
228
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (518)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (161)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived beg of October for a weeks stay. We paid for a pool view room but on arrival we was shown to our room to find it was a run of the house room which had a view of the entrance road. We went straight to the reception to try to resolve the issue to find the staff very aggressive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having read reviews of this hotel before we arrived we didn't expect much but a basic hotel in a good location! this hotel didn't even have basic standards for cleanliness and food. the bathroom was disgusting with brown stains in the bath and on the floor. poor water pressure and hardly any hot water all week was annoying. simple things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed here in August and I have to say I was more that a bit disappointed. The building was old, and the Bathroom was disgusting, dirty and didn't smell nice, we had to insist the cleaner came and cleaned if straight away. The air Conditioning wouldn't work properly, when I complained they fixed it, whilst in bed it broke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. In response to your review: The rooms are cleaned daily, as you will see from many many other reviews. They are also cleaned before a new guest arrives. I'm not sure what caused you to feel that they were not clean, and if... More

belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

please pm me for a complete and accurate report on this hotel as i am unable to list it through tripadvisor due to their listing policies.(in our opinion then it was that bad and we feel that its a disgrace to expect anyone to accept the conditions when expecting what is advertised as a 4 star hotel.) pics to prove... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Let me first start by saying that there is quite a few incorrect pieces of information in this review, which I would like to clarify. To future guests: Please read a variety of reviews before making any judgements on our hotel. This persons opinion does not represent the majority. Most people have a really lovely stay here. In Response: The... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

poor hygine all round,tiny plastic cups,grubby everywhere except reception area,great pool/bar staff,its a pity they dont have a better hotel to work in,no rooms in this hotel have a bath,only a bath to stand in while you shower,no bath taps,nor bath plug.the food caters for the majority of the clientele which is muslim and Russian.15 minutes drive to nearest beach,not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Repuation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are dissapointed to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. As I have mentioned earlier, the plastic cups are for a reason. Two things, one is for hygeine, so that you know you are always only drinking from your own cup, and secondly for safety. So that no glass can be broken in... More

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Verry bad room view from room , the service was good , and room cleaning was not up to standard , the pool was good , the drinking glass was verry poor ( low quality plastic and verry small ) , no service at the beach (drinking or eating) .shuttle bus was available at adequate times.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

We are dissapointed that your stay was not as pleasant as it could have been. You can choose the view of your room when you book, either pool, garden, or desert. Rooms can also be changed, generally free of charge, providing there are spaces available, just ask. If you had talked to reception about it, as you said the staff... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two weeks here & got what we paid for, the hotel & it's location is spot on & all the staff Sharm Cliff will bend over backwards to please you & we had a real good laugh with them, we had a brilliant time & would go back only when they improve the food ....... It was very poor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our location and staff. With regards to the buffet menu, we review it often, and make changes regularly, and also look at the majority of guests who are staying there at the time and take that into consideration. There is a high chance that if you stayed again the... More

Buckinghamshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for a week in July with a friend. The location was excellent and we spent many nights out on the town in the shisha bars - it was handy not having to get taxis - we just walked down the steps into Naama bay. Rooms were clean and the pool was nice and cool -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our value, location, rooms, cleanliness and pools. Your feedback regarding the food has been passed on to the General Manager. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our facilities and services, and update and upgrade things as often as possible. If the food is not to your tastes, there... More

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel in September for 4 nights. Its location is perfect as you can see all of naama bay from the top of the cliff. You can take the shuttle or the steps down to naama bay. The steps might be a problem for older or disabled people as it's a long way down. There's a supermarket outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback on our location, room, staff, cleanliness and beaches. We are constantly reviewing the menu, and looking at what kinds of guests we have the majority of etc, it changes often. So we are glad that it got better (to your tastes) in the last few days. The room... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Well what can i say...... What an amazing holiday we had!! There was a few hick ups with the hotel at first but this was corrected and did not happen again! Staff went out of their way to make sure of that! Our room was cleaned everyday, clean bed linen and towels. Hotel matched the same standard and was clean.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hani G, Online Reputation Manager at Sharm Cliff Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our staff, food, beaches, and cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you both again next year, thank you for your support. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sharm Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharm Cliff Resort

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sharm Cliff Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 223
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sharm Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharm Cliff Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sharm Cliff
Sharm Cliff Holiday Naama Bay

416 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (382)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay