We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    147
    91
    67
    154
See reviews for
146
204
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (585)
  • Mar-May only
    (125)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
barnsley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars NEW

My partner and I went to the Poinciana for a 10 day holiday, couldn't believe how run down it was! The restaurant was in my opinion, not up to standards at all, we had to eat something, as it was allinclusive,my partner took me for my 60th birthday, 3 days into our stay I came down with as everybody thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. Reference to your comment salmonella, we would like to share some facts with you, First we did not register any complain or even comment from your side during the stay regarding the food or even the room, however we would like to inform you that... More 

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First impressions of the resort weren't great overall. When we arrived the patio doors didn't lock so they could be accessed easily from outside and the safety deposit box didn't work either. This was eventually fixed but we were really disappointed by the response of the management team. The good things: The general staff overall are really helpful and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston-super-Mare
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is meant to be 4 star but in some ways it's more like 2 star. The first thing I noticed when I checked in was the stink from the toilets close to the reception desk! Luckily the problem didn't occur again, but it certainly gave me a bad impression on arrival. The layout of the hotel is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 10 nights from 3rd feb, overall really enjoyed our holiday. Rooms need to be updated and cleaner, the food needs to have more variety for the English guests but other than that nothing to complain about. All the staff are lovely and friendly and will do anything to help especially Ali at the pool bar he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have another holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, Guest Relation Officer Poinciana Sharm... More 

darlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Long story but landed at this hotel which we did not book in November However met John and Jackie and they made us feel welcome and enjoyed their company as well as the staff being attentive and the lady on customer relations was excellent in trying to solve our problem. The food was good with a variety of choices however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have another holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, Guest Relation Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We have had such a great time at this hotel.we have been twice and got engaged here last year.we have booked for a third time in april as our honeymoon.cant wait to see all the friendly staff.wot a great holiday.hope we get the same room.c u all soon. Paul and debbie hull

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have enother one holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Having stayed here for four seperate months we can not fault it.There is a family atmosphere about the place and a feeling of relaxation and ease. The rooms are clean and large with air con and a fridge.All the cleaners are conscientious and pleasant.The two pools are kept very clean with bars at each, The relax pool is heated .The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for anotcher visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your understanding.... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed at the poinciana for 2 weeks over Christmas and new year, we visited the same time last year and wasn't sure what we thought of sharm so decided to try it again this year at the same hotel as found the staff lovely, we do struggle a lot with the food here though as the children are quite fussy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for you second visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your... More 

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

We were so looking forward to our holiday in Sharm El Sheikh for Christmas and New year. Once we got dropped off at the hotel we realised that Poinciana was not what we were used to. We were shown the room and we were so disappointed. The room was on the side of the building which meant the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for posting your comments about Poinciana Sharm Resort on TripAdvisor page. Regarding maintenance in your room - we fixed it, as you mentioned, and we will take care about such cases. Our rooms are not dirty, house keeping cleaning them on daily basic and during this cleaning they cleaning all - dust, floor, bathrooms and changing... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

First time in Sharm with the family so ideal place. Location was perfect as it was near shops, cafes, mcdonald's, the beach. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was fine as expected from what we paid. Would definitely go back. Rooms were cleaned daily and the all inclusive service was ideal for when you have children with you. Wi-fi... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank your for posting you review about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments on TripAdvisor page. You spent a nice week at the hotel and enjoyed all facilities - attitude of the staff and management, rooms, restaurant and atmosphere in general. We hope, that you will not only recommend the hotel, you will come to spend one more holiday... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Address: Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm Resort And Apartment
Grand Sharm Resort & Apartment Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Grand Sharm Hotel
Creative Grand Sharm Resort
Hotel Style:
#82 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#115 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#117 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (459)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay