We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    142
    88
    65
    154
See reviews for
144
200
47
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (573)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed here for four seperate months we can not fault it.There is a family atmosphere about the place and a feeling of relaxation and ease. The rooms are clean and large with air con and a fridge.All the cleaners are conscientious and pleasant.The two pools are kept very clean with bars at each, The relax pool is heated .The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for anotcher visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your understanding.... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the poinciana for 2 weeks over Christmas and new year, we visited the same time last year and wasn't sure what we thought of sharm so decided to try it again this year at the same hotel as found the staff lovely, we do struggle a lot with the food here though as the children are quite fussy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for you second visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your... More 

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so looking forward to our holiday in Sharm El Sheikh for Christmas and New year. Once we got dropped off at the hotel we realised that Poinciana was not what we were used to. We were shown the room and we were so disappointed. The room was on the side of the building which meant the room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for posting your comments about Poinciana Sharm Resort on TripAdvisor page. Regarding maintenance in your room - we fixed it, as you mentioned, and we will take care about such cases. Our rooms are not dirty, house keeping cleaning them on daily basic and during this cleaning they cleaning all - dust, floor, bathrooms and changing... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time in Sharm with the family so ideal place. Location was perfect as it was near shops, cafes, mcdonald's, the beach. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Food was fine as expected from what we paid. Would definitely go back. Rooms were cleaned daily and the all inclusive service was ideal for when you have children with you. Wi-fi... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank your for posting you review about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments on TripAdvisor page. You spent a nice week at the hotel and enjoyed all facilities - attitude of the staff and management, rooms, restaurant and atmosphere in general. We hope, that you will not only recommend the hotel, you will come to spend one more holiday... More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all What a great place, the Poinciana Sharm for me would be the ONLY hotel i would stay in. It feels like a second home to me. Was there last year October as always to meet up with a lot of regulars who come same time a couple of times a year, Hotel Great, All Staff Great, Food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for you 3rd visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your... More 

Galashiels, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Home from another fantastic week at this lovely hotel. Friendly helpful staff nothing is too much trouble. Good food, lots of choice at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beautiful room complete with amazing sea view. This hotel is a little gem complete with Spa. Can't wait to return in the spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have enother one holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, More 

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Having had three holidays at Poinciana We can honestly say it's a great place to stay. Our last visit was in Nov this year and once again our 'family' looked after us very well. We have already booked to return in June 2015. Yes there are a lot of Russians and yes some get loud after a few too many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for you 3rd visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your... More 

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Hi just returned from two weeks holiday with my wife and grown up daughter excellent hotel room 123 very good but slightly shaded would be great in summer restaurant food great music around main pool was massively to loud had to keep room doors closed so as to be able to hear tv in afternoon and evening we decided to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor page. It is a pleasure for our team to know, that you had a good holiday with and enjoyed all our facilities - location of the hotel, food in the restaurant, service and attitude of our staff, cleaning of your room. Regarding you note, that next time... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014 via mobile

First time in Egypt and made to feel very welcome all staff were pleasant and the animation team made our daughter feel like a little princess,alyssa sends her luv david rozek you made my week 1 to remember thanks still never learned a word of Russian keep up the good work guys+girls 👭

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Customers, Thank you for visiting of our hotel and share you opinion about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment on TripAdvisor page. Great, that you spent a nice time with our team and satisfied with all our hotel services. Thank you for all warm words about our animation team - we will deliver it to them. Also we will send... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

My friend and I visit Egypt twice a year which we have did for the past 6 years, so we know what to expect from the hotels ....which can I say we have never had a bad hotel in 6 years until we stayed at this on ......OMG were do I start ....this hotel was hell on earth......the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you for posting your comments about Poinciana Sharm Resort on TripAdvisor page. You gave a title for yor review "Shear nightmarel", please kindly not, our hotel it is not a "Shear nightmare". Yes wev have system that we do not offer bottled water, but we did not say to any travel agents, our partners, that we offered... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Address: Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm Resort And Apartment
Grand Sharm Resort & Apartment Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Creative Grand Sharm Hotel
Creative Grand Sharm Resort
Hotel Style:
#80 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#113 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (412)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (75)
Viewed
View from room (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay