We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
Rate this Hotel

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    148
    91
    67
    155
See reviews for
146
204
51
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (588)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (163)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (167)
All months
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Great service and friendly staff. Food as expected and hotel needs renovation but we would still go back next year. We enjoyed our stay and the quiet pool was really relaxing. Met some amazing people and really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have another holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, Guest Relations Officer Poinciana Sharm... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Convenient location! A large area with greenery and flowers! Delicious and varied food! And the biggest plus of the hotel -- a responsive, sensitive, always smiling and ready to help staff !!! Special thanks to Ahmed, David and Ricco!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have another holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, Guest Relation Officer Poinciana Sharm... More 

barnsley
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I went to the Poinciana for a 10 day holiday, couldn't believe how run down it was! The restaurant was in my opinion, not up to standards at all, we had to eat something, as it was allinclusive,my partner took me for my 60th birthday, 3 days into our stay I came down with as everybody thought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. Reference to your comment salmonella, we would like to share some facts with you, First we did not register any complain or even comment from your side during the stay regarding the food or even the room, however we would like to inform you that... More 

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First impressions of the resort weren't great overall. When we arrived the patio doors didn't lock so they could be accessed easily from outside and the safety deposit box didn't work either. This was eventually fixed but we were really disappointed by the response of the management team. The good things: The general staff overall are really helpful and friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. Normal procedures before any arrival, to make sure that room is clean, tidy and everything is functioned well. Through housekeeping manager and guest relations as well to make sure that everything done well so terrace door was normally working and safe box was working but... More 

Weston-super-Mare
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel is meant to be 4 star but in some ways it's more like 2 star. The first thing I noticed when I checked in was the stink from the toilets close to the reception desk! Luckily the problem didn't occur again, but it certainly gave me a bad impression on arrival. The layout of the hotel is good,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. Our team is glad that you had a great holiday at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and we would like to see you here again. About the stink from the toilets close to reception desk – it is impossible, because the housekeeping clean it every... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed here for 10 nights from 3rd feb, overall really enjoyed our holiday. Rooms need to be updated and cleaner, the food needs to have more variety for the English guests but other than that nothing to complain about. All the staff are lovely and friendly and will do anything to help especially Ali at the pool bar he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have another holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, Guest Relation Officer Poinciana Sharm... More 

darlington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Long story but landed at this hotel which we did not book in November However met John and Jackie and they made us feel welcome and enjoyed their company as well as the staff being attentive and the lady on customer relations was excellent in trying to solve our problem. The food was good with a variety of choices however... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saleh T, Guest Relations Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on Trip Advisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have another holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, Guest Relation Manager More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

We have had such a great time at this hotel.we have been twice and got engaged here last year.we have booked for a third time in april as our honeymoon.cant wait to see all the friendly staff.wot a great holiday.hope we get the same room.c u all soon. Paul and debbie hull

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor page. All our team happy, that in general you had a good time with us. We hope, that you will be back again and have enother one holiday with us and we will do our best to make it enjoyable. Best Regards, More 

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

Having stayed here for four seperate months we can not fault it.There is a family atmosphere about the place and a feeling of relaxation and ease. The rooms are clean and large with air con and a fridge.All the cleaners are conscientious and pleasant.The two pools are kept very clean with bars at each, The relax pool is heated .The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for anotcher visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your understanding.... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Stayed at the poinciana for 2 weeks over Christmas and new year, we visited the same time last year and wasn't sure what we thought of sharm so decided to try it again this year at the same hotel as found the staff lovely, we do struggle a lot with the food here though as the children are quite fussy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Saleh T, Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, all team of our hotel would like to say thank you for you second visity of Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartment and for posting such positive, warm feedback about it on TripAdvisor page. Thank you for your words about our staff, because, really our main task to make you stay enjoyable. Also we appreciate your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

484 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (459)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question