We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments

Om el Sid - Hill | El Hadaba, Sharm El Sheikh 4545, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice staff, especially Tarzan (animator), Mohamed (restaurant barman) & Mahmoud (barman). Conditions of rooms are not that good. Cold water in pool. Food in restaurant is good. The chef was quite attentive. The staff in the restaurant is very polite except for the manager of the staff (I forgot his name, the bald one). Reception staff is more or less... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexey A
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review, 1 week ago Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with the services offered to you; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful... More 

Bridlington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel is diabolical, food is terrible, staff are brilliant, rooms are dirty taps rusting ,toilet brush still had poo on it ,need I go on .I would not set foot in this place ever again.This was our first trip too Egypt ,and I think it will be a long time before we go again,unless we know some who has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anita M
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. However we are sorry that you did not feel yourself convenient and apologize for inconveniences you have met at the hotel.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was in Poinciana Hotel, it was so nice there, rooms are good, the food is awsome, the best thing is the animation team, Tarzan is amazing guy, he is so funny, i enjoyed so much with him, this hotel deserve more than 4stars.

Helpful?
Thank Mina M
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with the services offered to you; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful review and very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another non forgettable holiday... More 

United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

Our stay was smoth and comfortable. Staff was very polite, guys at reception tried always to be very helpful. Thank you for gret service. Amazing hotel for spending vacation! We will come back for sure.

Helpful?
1 Thank jcorden87
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with the services offered to you; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful review and very kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another non forgettable holiday... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed for eight nights at this resort for a business trip .. It's my first time to experience the three stars layer. To be honest, I didn't try any of the hotels facilities except the restaurant. The main advantage for this hotel is its location and low price. Let's start :-) The receptionist was helpful & the staff is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amr E
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile

I'm writing this while I am in pionciana from 5 days ago. the location is the best thing here. Very near from all famous places. The stuff is very helpful however i faced many problems in the hot water in the toilet,the air condition and the lighting. When i get bored of calling the reciption to claim another problem for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. However we are sorry that you did not feel yourself convenient. We will be looking closely at your review so that... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

my partner was book this hotel and i really like it, our room, view from terace and swiming pool. there are two pool one for kids where is nosy and other one quite and with beatifull sea view, bar closed to pool where we was drinking all day with holiday makers from german, britons....also we see some Egyptians families on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SEVDZHAN M
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with your staying at our hotel and we apologize for some unconvenient moments during your vacations ; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful review and very kind words. We... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

average is more than enough to describe it, bad breakfast and bad dinner that was what I tried. two pools activity pool and relaxation pool. not much of activity only music. shuttle to beach every almost 1 hour. not bad beach. average rooms, we got 3 bedroom apartment.

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed A
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. Especially regarding to the meals and some other negative moments you faced at the hotel. However we are sorry that you... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

This place is just beyond horrible. Truly do not know if the hotel management is writing all these reviews but no man on earth can give 3-4-5 stars for this place. The hotel had like 4 names in the past few years, must mean something.. We've spent one week in an apartment there. Words can not express how disgusting this... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tamás V
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We welcome all reviews, long or short and we are delighted that you took the time to write in with your feedback. We are disappointed that your holiday did not meet your expectations on several levels although. Especially regarding to the cleaning of the room and some other negative moments you faced at the hotel. However we are... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

What can I say that hasn't been said before . We have been to Sharm 5 times now and have stayed here the last three times and looking to come back next year in May again. All the staff work really hard and really friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much for them which is a great asset to have... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby198
Saleh T, General Manager at Poinciana Sharm Resort & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review on our Resort Poinciana SSH. We are so pleased to see that you were very satisfied with your staying at our hotel and we apologize for some unconvenient moments during your vacations ; I will make sure the team is briefed on your wonderful review and very kind words. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

571 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (545)
Viewed
Room/suite (71)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (199)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Sharming Inn Hotel
Sharming Inn Hotel
#146 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
Royal Grand Sharm Hotel
#35 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falcon Hills Hotel
Falcon Hills Hotel
#92 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 3,777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aqua Blu Sharm
Aqua Blu Sharm
#39 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 3,793 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sharm Reef Hotel
Sharm Reef Hotel
#84 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay