We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Ghazala Gardens

Save Saved
You added Ghazala Gardens to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neema Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Ghazala Gardens
Ranked #82 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

1,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    321
    135
    68
    33
See reviews for
253
563
32
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1146)
  • Mar-May only
    (284)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (322)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (316)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

not a good start monarch lost our case and we didn't see it till we got back home . But never mind because the marvellous Jane from customer relations team kept us going every day she checked on us and if your not happy with anything jane will make it good. loved where the hotel was pool fab food you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

have just got back from this hotel and was a little disappointed on arrival everything seemed ok porters were good and luggage brought quite quickly but when food was brought what a awful thing if you call 5 rolls no butter no knife 2 bits of cheese something smelly quarter of quarter tomatoes something to eat after a long journey... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Ghazala Gardens at the end of May & loved it so much we booked again for my birthday in October. We weren't disappointed the welcome & attention we received made us feel like we were coming home to friends & family. Sure the rooms could do with updating, but the staff are so GREAT that they more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review

Greetings Kevin & Carolyn from Sharm El Sheikh, We were very honoured that you chose Ghazala Gardens Hotel again for your trip to Egypt and to celebrate your Birthday occasion with us. It was our pleasure to host you and provide you another lovely stay and feel like home with your Ghazala family,true hospitality and excellence as we pride ourselves... More

Billingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After staying at this hotel earlier this year I always said I would return. Booked a late deal to Sharm but in a different hotel,however for lots of reasons we asked to be moved elsewhere and were moved here. Upon arrival we were so relieved and as a returning guest I was made to feel welcome right away. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review

Hi there Max and Michelle, Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay and it was great to see you here again. We are very happy to learn that you had another enjoyable time with us and we are waiting for your next return. Our very best wishes Max and Michelle and see you soon, Your Ghazala Gardens Hotel. More

Wooburn Green
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Returned from this hotel on Sunday 11th. Felt sick yesterday! My partner as well. I wrote a fairly decent review on Monday but have had it deleted. Sharm not the place to eat!! I would wonder if even the most swanky hotels here would be up to scratch? I thought I would be Ok now I'm home, but having read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DO NOT RECOMEND. A VERY BAD HOTEL AND RIP OFF TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY Went to Ghazala gardens for a 5 night stay. Was the worst experience I have ever had. appalling service, horrific food in all of its restaurants, very bad hygiene and the hotel as a whole was very unclean. Bathroom was disgusting, mould on walls and pee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Ms Tawfik, We regret that you were not satisfied with our hotel and the performance of some of our hotel team, regarding your stay with us from the 3rd-8th August 2014. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great staff that do not deserve to serve rude people. Great location great food could be the best hotel in the world !!!! but what spoils it is the management can't control or don't want to upset the rude Russian football chanting people. we have met some lovely Russian people in the hotel. But gangs of Russians that made us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel should be called ghazala dustbin as it would be closer to the truth. We arrived on 9 October via a holiday booked through red sea holidays in the UK. The rooms are nothing like on their internet site. We are on our third room in two days. And we are not alone. Several other guests have also complained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Devon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third stay in a Red Sea Hotel as previously we have been more than happy with the service their hotels deliver. However we had mixed feelings about our week's stay at this hotel during early September. Positives: Grounds and pool areas were superb...clean and well maintained...no problems finding a sunbed. The majority of staff although driven by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOffice, Guest Relation at Ghazala Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Buzbies, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent family holiday. We are sorry that the room decor and ambience of your room didnt meet your standard of a four star hotel.We work tirelessly to keep the property in shape and what our guests would come to expect. We do... More

Bolton, Lancs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a week (26/09/14 - 03/10/2014) in a junior suite and enjoyed our time there. The hotel grounds and pool/beach area were lovely and were constantly being cleaned and tidied. The room was lovely but I would rather they spent the time actually cleaning the room, especially the bathroom/toilet area (there were stains and a contact lens... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ghazala Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ghazala Gardens

Address: Neema Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:4 star — Ghazala Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Also Known As:
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Ghazala Gardens Egypt
Ghazala Gardens Hotel Egypt

800 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (800)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (195)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (158)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
7:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay