We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 232 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Island Garden Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE VIP Package!!!!!
Save Saved
You added Island Garden Resort to your Saves list
Island Garden Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #62 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gracie191 Chelmsford, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (1,115)
  • Photos (874)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    487
    353
    149
    64
    62
See reviews for
346
391
24
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Myself my boyfriend and another couple stayed here a couple of years ago. It was a good holiday but the hotel doesn't meet the standard of any of the other 4* hotels ive stayed in. The food was abit hit and miss, it wasn't the cleanest of places and other than the very friendly and helpful jewellery shop owner, cleaner,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location next to soho square hotel had good ammenities pool clean rooms basic but clean free bus to beach bad points food terrible except for italian this hotel is a russian hotel especially the food in the main buffet restaurant all inclusive drinks very small glasses inadequate for hot temperature this hotel is not 4 star it is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have just returned from Island Garden. Our stay was exactly what we wanted quiet and relaxing. The animation team were great and found time to chat every day, and didn't get upset if you didn't want to join in the activities. M-Jaye was great a real source of entertainment. Jana was also fun to talk to. The evening entertainment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you. I also, want to assure you that your comments have been noted and we will be acting on them (sooner than later). For your next visit, just drop me an email with... More

Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for two weeks, from the moment we got to the hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us. We was taken to the same room we had last year thanks to Reda :) the food was better than our first visit but would still like to see a bit more British food, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Our Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure reading through your review and knowing how much you have enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for visiting us at Island Garden and many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience. we all hope that you have had a nice flight home and we will be seeing you... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spent 2 weeks here. Our stay was perfect other than the food and bed. The pools are fantastic and the hotel grounds are beautiful and kept immaculately clean. The room 210 is very dated but was kept clean and had everything you needed. The bed was rock hard and the pillows very hard or lumpy. My husband... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you. I also, want to assure you that your comments have been noted and we will be acting on them (sooner than later). Just wanted to mention that; the buffet is not at... More

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on 4 -18 June with my friend. The hotel was still as clean and fresh as the first time. As it was my birthday the day before arriving my friend emailed and they paid to put champagne in the room for when we arrived- the hotel also put a birthday cake in for me- What a wonderful gift... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Our Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure reading through your review. Thanks for visiting us at Island Garden and many thanks for giving us the chance to be part of your holiday experience. Also, wanted to say that your comment has been noted and we are on it to get it sorted (sooner than later). We all hope that... More

Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is not so much tired, as comatose! The room, although kept very clean, was grubby and in disrepair. We had requested a double room, but were put in a twin, but we decided to stay as we thought that was the worst that could go wrong! How wrong we were!! The food is horrendous. Mostly catering for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, 1st of all, thank you for visiting us at Island Garden Resort. 2nd, thanks for the time you have taken to put this review. As this is a public website and we have to, some times, to share our side of the story, I am obliged to clear couple of things; - Guest Requests, for rooms or so,... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what a fantastic week we had staying at this hotel. The food and cleanliness was outstanding. All the staff work so hard and long hours but all have a smile on their faces and nothing is too much trouble. Special mentions to Amir (with glasses) and Mohammed (lobby Bar) lovely guys. Andrew on reception (very helpful) The pool guys,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my friend for 10 days and the staff made our holiday, they were lovely. Especially M-Jaye,Yana and Jamaica! They showed us the nightlife and made sure we had a good time and looked after us. Hotel is nice but the food was a bit boring

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holiday and big thank you for your review. We just hope that all is fine with you. For your next visit, just drop me an email with any requests and I will make sure that they are sorted for you. we are looking forward to seeing you again in... More

Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife booked this holiday as surprise 50th Birthday trip for myself and her. She could not have chosen any better place to spend my birthday, and I would like to thank all the staff for their kindness and attention throughout our stay at the resort. None more so than all the staff in the Italian restaurant for making my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, it is such a pleasure to read through your review, thank so much for the time you have taken to put such a positive review and many thanks for visiting us at Island Garden Resort. It has been such a pleasure to be part of your holiday experience. We are so glad that we have managed to add... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Island Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Island Garden Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

874 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (838)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (192)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (172)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Other (258)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #47 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #52 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #55 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This comfortable, relaxing "All-Inclusive" 4 star (country category) Resort with a centered pool lagoon is divided to various 2 floor buildings with tasteful decorated rooms offer you a relaxed atmosphere for a family vacation. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
278

See which rooms travelers prefer