We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 234 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Island Garden Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE VIP Package!!!!!
Save Saved
You added Island Garden Resort to your Saves list
Island Garden Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
77%
Ranked #60 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
demasrage
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    357
    155
    68
    63
See reviews for
370
395
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel was wonderful and the service was very good , it is a suitable place for family and kids. My daughter was very Happy with the kids animation miss zoya she is an active friendly person my daughter loved her very much . Thanks zoya and thanks for chief animation Yankee and all employers of the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spend one week here and it was just brilliant. The animation team here are the best I have seen in a long time. The girls are lovely especially alix and Yankee is a great boy. The have constantly checked on everyone and I always see them so busy but they made us stay so special chatting to us and everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The best thing about this hotel is the animation team. They were outstanding. They made us really enjoy our stay at this hotel loads of games but also just checking up on us which was very nice it made us really relax. Special thankyou to alix you were great. The swimming pools were really big slides were great and everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Hotel room very clean. Needs a bit of an update but all very very clean. Beds and furniture was comfy had no problem sleeping. Food was no problem but always really enjoyed the breakfast. the staff are so friendly and attentive by the afternoon they already knew my order. They cant do enough for you. Had a great holiday here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Come here with the family. Food wasnt great manly lived off the bread and pasta. Staff were amazing every single one of them. Location was fantastic. Soho square right around the corner. Animation team were fantastic will come back to see alix. The trips were good value really enjoyed our time quad biking booked with otto man "THE LEGEND" he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always... More

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed 14 nights at this hotel from 30 August 2014. Despite the efforts of the very friendly and helpful staff this hotel does not rate 4 stars! The bathroom in my room was a disgrace = some faults that were reported were rectified. I reported a rusting broken grab rail in the shower cubicle on my 2nd day...it was never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for visiting us at Island Garden and many thanks for the time you have taken to submit your review. let also say that we are so sorry that your holiday didn't go as you planned it however; you Sir have met my self and the rest of the hotel management team every day of your stay and... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

i came here with my family and had a fantastic time the animation team made me feel like i was on a friends holiday and i really enjoyed my time with all of them. the hotel itself was great the pools and water slides kept us busy all day with the animation games i didnt need to go outside for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always... More

north wa;les
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First i would i look forwardto be going back 6 of us this time, nov 20th this year,and i would like to say i have been to sharm many times,and stayed at what are regarded some of the best hotels in sharm. i stayed at island garden in 6th may 2014, i was there on my own, i just wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Our Dear Guest, Thanks for visiting us at Island Garden and many thanks for your review. It has been such a pleasure meeting and having the chance to be part of your holiday time. It is also so nice to hear back from you and learn that you are coming back for yet another fantastic time with us. I have... More

Richmond, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Ottoman is a top guy and without him at this hotel our stay would of been boring. The hotel caters for the russians and russians only. The food is disgusting and not even chips on a night time. The staff are all friendly (specially osama the towel man) a good point with this hotel was the empty sunbeds at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, thanks for visiting us at Island Garden Resort, and many thanks for the time you have taken to submit your review. Just wanted to draw to your and every body's attention that this saying about us catering for Russians only is not true, we do have a different theme buffet every night at the main... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

had a wonderful time at this hotel. I would highly recommend to anyone. extremely clean caters to all nationalities and guests couples families and friends.the animation team are full of energy and gets everyone involved they were great fun to have around and to take us to taj mahal party which was also amazing. soho square was also brilliant to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reda A, Quality Control Manager at Island Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting our resort to be your home for the duration of your stay. And many thanks for your very nice positive feedback. It is so overwhelming to know that we managed to make your holiday an enjoyable one and we trust that you will be among many of our loyal guests and you will always... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Island Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Island Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Garden Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Island Garden Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Island Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Island Garden Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Sunrise Island Garden
Sunrise Island Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

898 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (852)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (194)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (172)
Viewed
Room/suite (96)
Viewed
View from room (42)
Viewed
Family/play areas (20)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (40)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities