We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Albatros Sharm

4.0 of 5 Hadabet Ilm Elseid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Beach Albatros Sharm
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Beach Albatros Sharm
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    298
    84
    45
    42
See reviews for
296
347
47
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1005)
  • Mar-May only
    (230)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (251)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (300)
All months
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in October 2014, we booked a double room but arrived to 3 single beds. Rooms were kept clean. The restaurants mostly catered for the Russians and wasn't the best quality. On the last day of the trip I noticed I had 100 Egyptian pounds missing from my purse which I was disgusted by, unfortunately at this point it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beach Albatros ... M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, The entire team of the Beach Albatros Hotel was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations. We apologize for what happened to you. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with other regular guests as well... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rested at the beginning of April 2014. The territory of the hotel most of the beautiful and well maintained. Food is good! The room we did not like, very noisy air conditioning, no TV, and old furniture. The beach is very very best, sandy entrance to the sea. I especially want to note that all the animators entertained and fun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hanyabdelshafy, Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. We would like to take this opportunity to express our sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh. It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at... More

Farnborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Very disappointed on arrival..room was appalling, we specifically asked for a double room..we got 3 single beds and a pull out settee bed!!!. After much huffing and puffing got an amazing room. Not all front desk were polite which is a shame as they are the forefront of the hotel. Food was sub standard for prices we paid...drinks were good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, The entire team of the Beach Albatros Hotel was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors. We will... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Booked all inclusive package and when reached there I was informed that it is including meals and soft drinks only unlike other hotels in sharm. The furniture is from the stone age, air conditioning is very old and noisy. Front desk and accounts staff are very rude. The USD exchange rate is significantly high. Food is very bad. Everything related... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, The entire team of the Beach Albatros Hotel was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors. We will... More

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

This hotel has the best beach in Sharm! The hotel is not big, so you always have place... in restaurant, on the beach or by the pool. We had a room 5001, standart room and very good situated. Hotel is good for holidays with kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from the sunny Beach Albatros Hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Resort and we are very pleased that we could provide you with a great holiday. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and welcoming you back soon. Kindly accept our warmest regards,... More

MISSLUVIAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

I just returned from a week at the Beach Albatros. Firstly, just like everyone else has said, as your car pulls up to the front of the hotel you do think ' WHAT HAVE I DONE' as it doesnt havea big fancy front of hotel like many. however after a warm greeting at reception, you are escorted out into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from the sunny Beach Albatros Hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Resort and we are very pleased that we could provide you with a great holiday. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and welcoming you back soon. Kindly accept our warmest regards,... More

Cornwall
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is not really a hotel but chalets built around pools and restaurant/bars, it is very pretty. We thought the grounds well maintained and clean, every night they smoke out the mozzies and we didn't get bitten at all. Our room was one of the best (7008) near the restaurant with fabulous sunset views over the bay. The nearby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from the sunny Beach Albatros Hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Resort and we are very pleased that we could provide you with a great holiday. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and welcoming you back soon. Kindly accept our warmest regards,... More

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Lovely resort , stunning views and sunset , great staff Eibrahien was Great! best Barman ever worked very hard and looked after us very well! Sayed was good at the Beach bar too, Magdy and Samir where helpful too. Also the restaurant manager looked after very well too! Tips are very welcome as you would want good service and give... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from the sunny Beach Albatros Hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Resort and we are very pleased that we could provide you with a great holiday. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and welcoming you back soon. Kindly accept our warmest regards,... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, the food was under cooked and as a consequence I got seriously ill and had to pay out massively for the hotel doctor. The staff where rude and the service was shocking and slow! The only redeeming thing was ALEX on the animation team he was fantastic! Would never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, The entire team of the Beach Albatros Hotel was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors. We will... More

Cellino San Marco, Puglia, Italy
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We had a great time. The views were fantastic. It was like in a dream waking up with these sights. All the staff really professional and educated. Fantastic the animation team. Big room with seeview. We will come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM M, General Manager at Beach Albatros Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest greetings from the sunny Beach Albatros Hotel. Thank you very much for your wonderful summary about your recent vacation at our Resort and we are very pleased that we could provide you with a great holiday. We are looking forward to your next stay with us and welcoming you back soon. Kindly accept our warmest regards,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beach Albatros Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Albatros Sharm

Address: Hadabet Ilm Elseid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Albatros Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Beach Albatros Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Albatros Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Beach Albatros Egypt
Beach Albatros Sharm El Sheikh

1,040 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1010)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (237)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Family/play areas (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (374)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay