We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domina Coral Bay Sultan

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Marsa El Dekhela | Building 6, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Domina Coral Bay Sultan
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

749 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

-modern furniture room -amazing staff -nice treatment -very good food in el wadi restaurant -all the village are amazing -fantastic night shows and dance -recpectful animation team -every thing have impressed my freinds aswell

Helpful?
Thank Abdelrahman_abdallah
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's wonderful to hear that both you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff and the animation team to be respectful and helpful. And you liked the food in the restaurants too, which is always an important part of anybody's holiday. It has been our pleasure hosting you on this occasion and we... More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just an awful experience from start to finish. We booked this through LoveHolidays.com. Paid above our initial budget due to the description given by their website. My fiancé was 4 months pregnant at the time and we wanted a relaxing, 5 star holiday. Whilst knowing the star rating isn't totally comparable to English standards, the quality of everything we encountered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dane C
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Dane, I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations and I am aware that you and your fiancée were disappointed, but there are several points that I would like to address. All information about the resort (which comprises seven Domina hotels at various price levels) is available online and through the agents and our... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

As a 50+ solo traveller and first time to Sharm el Sheikh, although I'm extensively travelled, I went with an open mind. Friends had recommended it, even to asking for a partucular block and room. Yes, the complex is HUGE, yes when you first arrive the all inclusive package seems confusing until you sit and read it and examine the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Managerinoasis, General Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, I’m pleased to hear that you would probably come back and delighted that you had a good time with us and thought that your holiday overall was good value for money.. The storm took us all by surprise but the staff rallied round and did a great job. Thank you for writing in with this review and we... More 

Northfield,, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

This was our first trip to Egypt so I have no bench mark but I did have expectations from a supposedly 5 star hotel. I will start with the good points, the staff were amazing, from the Manager right down to the cleaners and pool staff, nothing was to much trouble and they were all without fail friendly and obliging,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mabd2014
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It seems that we did not manage to meet your expectations on this occasion and I am sorry that you were not as impressed as you would have liked to be. This is a big resort and the maps do work so I am a little surprised that you felt that they were not very accurate. We have... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

I'm not a big or fussy eater, but the food in the buffets was utterly dreadful!! Same rubbish food day after day! The only decent thing I can say about this tired, shabby, dirty hotel is that it had great wifi connection! Please save your money and go somewhere else! I was hungry for the two weeks I was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the food in the buffet restaurant. We cater for several different nationalities and Chef and his team are very proficient at addressing all tastes. The food which we use is transported, stored, prepared and presented under strict hygiene conditions and if it wasn’t to your taste then I’m sure... More 

wakefield
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2015

As with previous reviews most people don't know they are going to a great big resort, We booked the sultan which turned out to be middle of the road lots of people were getting up graded free of charge to this hotel which is a joke when you have paid just below £2000.00 and they have paid £1200.00 and are... More 

Helpful?
Thank wakefieldwonder
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m pleased to read that you enjoyed the services of the staff and that they looked after you well, but it is a shame that we may not be seeing you again. Although the resort is on a slope, the Taf-Taf (shuttle bus) runs around every ten minutes or so and there is never a long wait so... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

We got upgraded to the sultan and it was perfect for us as we are divers and it was a short walk to the dive operation. I'm a rescue diver and have dived extensively around the world and in Egypt a couple of times and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again not only were they very professional and knowledgable... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear David and Kathy, It’s so good to hear from you and find that you’ll be back with us again soon. That speaks volumes to the readers so thank you for writing in. I’m sure that you are aware that the diving from Sharm is amongst the very best that the world has to offer and I’m delighted to read... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

We got "upgraded" to the sultan, but so did everybody else it seems. All inclusive program was very confusing but once we got our head around it and found the all inclusive bars, it was good. It's deffinatly not above a 3*. The resort is massive but it's nice to walk around. Don't think we'll be going again as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
ElisirFOM, General Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, I’m sorry that you found our all-inclusive program confusing – we do provide you with a welcome sheet which explains everything in English and we would have been more than happy to answer any questions you may have had. But thankfully you found your way around and you say you had a good time with us. We do... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

I loved the hotel although the all inclusive confused us, after 7, o clock at night we couldnt get free local drinks in the bar in the hotel itself so we had to pay for them but if we were at dinner we could get them free, we also couldnt get free towels out by the pool but we could... More 

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
Thank jean d
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Jean, It’s great to hear from you and thank you so much for writing in and sharing your experiences with us all. I’m delighted to see that you had a “very nice holiday” and that you would return – that’s always the important question and I’m pleased that we might see you again. I should just mention that you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for 5nights and 6 days, such a perfect place and very kind and professional staff we really enjoyed there we stayed at room 45118 at salt lake with the magnificent view of the lake ,i hope i will go there again next year ^_^

Helpful?
Thank Nour M
Managerinoasis, Front Office Manager at Domina Coral Bay Sultan, responded to this review

Dear Nour, We would love to see you again next year as a valued repeat guest and please do let us know if you have any special requests and we will do our best to help. If you had a “perfect holiday” this time, we will do our best to ensure you get an even more perfect holiday next year.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,028 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1028)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (186)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (208)
Viewed
View from room (54)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (424)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.6 mi away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#20 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,236 reviews
3.1 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 3,777 reviews
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
Domina Coral Bay Oasis
#89 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Aquamarine Hote...
#88 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Prestige Hotel
#14 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
Domina Coral Bay Elisir Hotel
#30 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay