We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 235 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Reef Oasis Beach Resort

4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Hadebet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Reef Oasis Beach Resort to your Saves list
Reef Oasis Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
80%
Ranked #70 of 235 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sal170 Accrington, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,851)
  • Photos (1,636)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (91)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,851 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    857
    611
    202
    102
    79
See reviews for
589
723
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just got back today from Reef oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh What a fantastic hotel all staff was fantastic George from bar Tarik from bar Soliman the towel guy They even had kirsty from guest relation going round every day asking if we had any problems and if we did she sorted itout.place it self incredible lots of swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sal, It’s abundantly clear from your review that you had a fantastic stay with us and I cannot be more pleased for you. So thank you for taking the time to think of us and write this and we all look forward to seeing you again soon. Yours sincerely, Reef Oasis Beach Resort More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had a great time here...so clean!!! excellent food, lots to do, pools great beech excellent, staff 1st class. would recommend in the reception WALEED is so helpful, nothing is to much trouble. Will be looking to go back next year if not sooner

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tony, Thank you so much for the short-but-sweet review and I’m so pleased you had such a wonderful holiday. We’ll pass your kind words on to Waleed and I’m sure he’d like to join us in wishing you a speedy return to the Reef Oasis Beach Resort in sunny Sharm El Sheikh. See you soon. Yours sincerely, Reef Oasis... More

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed from 31st July till August 14th myself husband and 2children and my father this is our 5th visit to egypt and we was disappointed our room was not cleaned properly the beds was not changed for two weeks there is no ice cream for the kids the evening entertainment is shocking usually there was something every other day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hally, I am sorry that you were all ill during your stay but you do say that you didn’t like the food very much so you ate out a lot and you visited other places so maybe that had something to do with your illness. There seems to be a long list of things that you didn’t like at... More

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just booked this hotel for June next year will be the second time we have been here and love it, can't wait to return. To anyone thinking of booking this hotel ignore all the negative reviews because this hotel is amazing, we hope the same animation team from 2013 will be there next year as they were fantastic, especially Luca... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for the great review and it’s so good to hear that you’ll be coming back next year. I’m not sure we’ll be able to get all those staff back but we’ll keep an eye out for them. If you send us an email with your booking details we’ll try our best to give you the same... More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In our opinion this is a 4* hotel and with very little effort it could become 5*. The grounds and the beach facilities are excellent with fantastic diving opportunities, however, the management and the organisation of the restaurants and bars let the hotel down. In particular the Italian restaurant, it is too dark and it is difficult to see what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacqui, Thank you for the constructive comments about your stay at the Reef Oasis Beach Resort and we will spend some time going over your suggestions. We are aware of some of these and we already have measures in place to rectify some of these issues but your comments are valuable to us so thank you. I am pleased... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel from 2nd-12th August. We very quckly realised that, although advertised as a 5* resort, it clearly was not. We arrived via private transfer so there was nobody else at reception when we got there, yet we had to wait 15 minutes without being told what was going on to get our keys.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The main reason for your dissatisfaction seems to be the all-inclusive concept. There are many levels of 5* hotels in Sharm. When you were in the process of booking your holiday you would have noticed a considerable variation in price between hotels – all of which were 5*.... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are just leaving a great hotel, but has a few flaws that need ironing out. The grounds, pools, beach and diving are superb. The meal service could be better, and is let down by not enough staff, cutlery or plates, it would be great to have a menu placed at the entrance so we could decide which one was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and I’m very pleased that you had a “great 10 days” at the ROBR, but with a few reservations. We have taken on a great new animation team, so the entertainment that your 14 year-old missed is now here. Furthermore, we are hiring new staff and Chef is looking at the menus to... More

Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were moved to this hotel. Hotel is lovely the location is great. The reef is out of this world. We we're let down though by untrained staff and total disorganisation in the dining room. They hadn't enough cutlery or glasses for guests. Although advertised no entertainment during our 2 week stay. Swimming pool bars close at 5 pm so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mel, Thank you for the review and for your nice comments about the location of the hotel and the reef. However, I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with some other aspects of your stay with us. It is true to say that we did not have enough appropriate entertainment as we were left quite abruptly without... More

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has to be the worst holiday I have ever had and I am very well travelled. This hotel is severely understaffed in all restaurants. We had to clear our own table for most meals and get our own cutlery. I stood in the queue for an omelette one morning and watched the chef in the Italian restaurant wipe his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, I am very disappointed to read your review as a catalogue of disasters and I hardly recognize this hotel. It is very important to contact Guest Relations as soon as something is not quite as it should be and they will arrange for these issues to be resolved immediately. If they are left undone then they can begin... More

London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our stay at this hotel was the 24th July to 7th August 2014. This hotel has been falsely advertised and mis-sold by Thomas Cook and in my opinion is definitely not suitable for families. The hotel itself is beautiful and the grounds are gorgeous, very well kept and clean. The beach is amazing and the diving and snorkeling opportunities at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
ReefOasisBR, General Manager at Reef Oasis Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion and that it was perhaps a combination of the descriptions from TC and certain areas where we at the hotel failed to deliver at the time required. I note that you had several meetings with the management and were reasonably satisfied that you had made... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Reef Oasis Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Reef Oasis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Oasis Beach Resort

Address: Hadebet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Reef Oasis Beach Resort 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Reef Oasis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Resort
Reef Oasis Egypt
Reef Oasis Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Reef Oasis Beach
Reef Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Reef Oasis Hotel Egypt
Reef Oasis Beach Hotel

1,636 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1622)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (280)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (447)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (132)
Viewed
View from room (68)
Viewed
0:24
Videos (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (542)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#36 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #46 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #60 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #62 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #70 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
718

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Reef Oasis Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Reef Oasis Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer