We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amar Sina Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hadabt Oum Al Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amar Sina Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amar Sina Hotel
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    133
    80
    58
    98
See reviews for
79
183
62
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (511)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (145)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Returned back from a 13 day holiday on the 17th of this month it's the second time I've stayed here and there have been obvious improvements from last year even though I loved it last November too!! It was so nice to see all of the staff again they all welcomed me back like family I will always return I'm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cornwall uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just arrived back home in uk from this place the only thing positive about this place was the sun shine but the place it self was awful and this review is for the owner/management i will list them in order 1] food should be served hot not warm/cold except salad 2] music around pool should be relaxing for guests not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AdhamAdassy, Guest Relations Manager at Amar Sina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for writing this review, I understand you don't like your experience at Amar Sina Village and i totally accept it. Thank you for sharing your story with us and of course we will find that review as productive as it can be. I am glad that you have mentioned that choosing a cheap holiday will not... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 2 October 2014 until 16th with my friend and my son. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we hated it the staff on reception were disgusting especially the one who looks like Elvis Presley don't know his name extremely rude and couldn't be bothered to help. Have us a top floor room with NO... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AdhamAdassy, Guest Relations Manager at Amar Sina Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your review, Your point of view is always accepted and took under consideration. I personally was one of the staff members who were always around you, your partner and your cute little baby. I know that a hotel's capacity to satisfy 100% of its guests is impossible however, i think you were the only guests... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The first thing that attracted us to this hotel was it's unique look and upon getting there it delivered. This is a lovely quaint hotel with staff so friendly it felt like a little second family by the time we left. location is just outside the busy city life (if you can call it that) but its only a 10... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All I can say is that the staff and management were absolutely fantastic. We had a couple of moaners whilst we were there who did not seem to understand that it only works out at about £8 per day for all your food, drink and accommodation !! Great value for money. Also included in this £8 is a free shuttle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First chance i have had to write a review since we got back from Amar Sina in August 2014. Ill start with the food. Choices very limited either fish, chicken or beef, but i absolutely loved it, thoroughly enjoyed the food! Room wasnt the best but it was clean. I didnt book a holiday to egypt to stay in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel is very special. A very interesting historic interiour. If you love History and are a bit bohemic,come and stay and enjoy this place! A cross the street ,there is a very special SPA.Salty one.That you have to experience !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this for my husbands 50th birthday and when we arrived I was very disappointed. The staff didn't seem very helpful at first, we arrived late at night! I was hoping it would look better in the daylight but it just looked worse. I went down to get some breakfast at roughly 7.15am and noticed that all the sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Street, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food very basic same menu nearly every day, Food not very hot ,spa closed and ran down requires a lot of work done all around the hotel. Most staff are helpful and cheerful. I have a list which would take a long time to write out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week at the Amar Sina, arriving on the 28th of Oct. Hotel its self in need of some improvement ie. more entertainment, facilities for children, sun loungers and drinking glasses. Having said that a new management takeover during our stay showed signs they are trying to do just that-improve things. On our last day there was a load... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amar Sina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amar Sina Hotel

Address: Hadabt Oum Al Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amar Sina Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Amar Sina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amar Sina Village
Amar Sina Sharm El Sheikh
Amar Sina Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

455 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (128)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (70)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (157)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay