We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 234 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

AA Grand Oasis Resort

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Shark's Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 5331, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added AA Grand Oasis Resort to your Saves list
AA Grand Oasis Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
59%
Ranked #136 of 234 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Sana A Sandvika, Norway
  • Reviews (487)
  • Photos (440)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    163
    95
    47
    58
See reviews for
101
219
21
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandvika, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I Was in the hotel four times with family over the past two distinguished hotel splendor beauty in terms of the landscape or the site and when Abide in the hotel felt that I have in my house and Ttoverwa hotel best services by all captured workers Hnak.alphendq very clean from the inside and the outside, where cleaning the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here end of June beginning of July. Check in was quick & easy, we were taken to our room by the bell boy. The room (5215) was of a good size with a great view of the sea. Spotlessly clean and was kept so by our cleaner. Furniture is dated but perfectly serviceable. Very good A/C & the fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel a while back when it ws called the Tropicana Grand Oasis, goes to show it was a while ago, the reason I write this review is that we had such a fantastic time that we have told lots of people to go to this hotel now callled AA Grand Oasis we have booked to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We returned back in March and it has taken me this long to write a review as I have been constantly surprised by the vast range of positive reports about this place. Jase D stated it was appalling and I am of much the same opinion. The gardens were beautifully kept which made the walks around the grounds pleasant. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the only pros for this hotel is it located near soho square else everything is really bad including the staff , the room & the food ( which was too bad so i have to choose one kind of food for my entire stay at the hotel )

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penicuik
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved the location of this hotel and we had a great time throughout this hoiiday EXCEPT when trying to sit and rekax on the beach. The rooms were kept so clean and the staff inside the hotel were great. The only negative were the hassle to do trips or have massage and the thumping monatnous music was so loud... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AAManagement, Manager at AA Grand Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing AA Grand Oasis, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are all so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday as much as you did. I will pass on your comments to all our team but especially those who you felt deserved a special mention. It is so... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned, overrun by arrogant Russians that even the staff hate, harassed all day by the hotel shops, rooms are poor and extremely dated, entertainment is all in Russian food is all for Russians, even at 8 pm there is still a queue down the stairs to get into the dining room, on day 3 we had 4 bouts of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AAManagement, Manager at AA Grand Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘AA Grand Oasis for your vacation and thank you for submitting a Trip Advisor review. Yet we are extremely sorry for what you had experienced during your vacation and we really wish if we could have the chance to enhance it for your party, We noted that you were not fully satisfied about the services provided... More

Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from our 2 wks holiday and we have had a fantastic holiday, hotel really nice.Little bit dated but spotless. Abd Ellah in the pool bar is fantastic he is funny and also cannot do enough for ya.The food was ok but like anywhere it is repetative there was choice if you could get there before the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AAManagement, Manager at AA Grand Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing AA Grand Oasis, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are all so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday as much as you did. I will pass on your comments to all our team but especially those who you felt deserved a special mention. It is so... More

Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just return and had a nice two weeks holiday at Grand Oasis hotel near Soho Square, rooms are big-bit dated specialy bathroom, but clean, most of rooms has sea view,garden is fabulos,nice beach-sunbeds very old ,staff ok,we met a lot of brilliant people ( Mohamed-jetty boy, diver boys,the short boy from the main restaurant with the cutlery-basket ,mustached security men... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AAManagement, Manager at AA Grand Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing ‘AA Grand Oasis, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are all so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday as much as you did. I will pass on your comments to all our team but especially those who you felt deserved a special mention. It is so... More

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just returned from the Grand Oasis and we had a lovely time. We were upgraded to sea view as my wife was celebrating her 50th birthday. The room was lovely and the air conditioning was a godsend. Ahmed our cleaner was superb and very imaginative with his towel art. All the staff were very good and polite even when having... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AAManagement, Manager at AA Grand Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing AA Grand Oasis, and for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are all so pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your holiday as much as you did. I will pass on your comments to all our team but especially those who you felt deserved a special mention. It is so... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage AA Grand Oasis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to AA Grand Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AA Grand Oasis Resort

Address: Shark's Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 5331, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AA Grand Oasis Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your AA Grand Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aa Grand Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Grand Oasis Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Grand Oasis

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (429)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (96)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (114)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#76 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
437

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from AA Grand Oasis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer