We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
Write a Review

4,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,783
    1,230
    417
    159
    78
See reviews for
1,217
1,916
164
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (4667)
  • Mar-May only
    (1336)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1061)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1164)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just returned from a trip with husband and 8 year old son. Hotel is OK but not 5 star. Rooms clean but very tired and the service isn't great until you tip. Once you tip, service is good. The beaches are great and the reef is fantastic for snorkelling. Food is average and repetitive even in the a la carte... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at this hotel in early April- I had concerns about Egypt as friends of mine had a bad experience- however- I can honestly say this holiday was excellent in every way!!! The hotel was immaculate and the staff were exceptionally helpful and kind in every way! I have never ever met people who are so nice and genuinely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We've just returned from our first family holiday with a four year old and 20 months. When we first arrived at 11.30pm we were told to pay an excess to upgrade to a seaview room to which we declined. When we arrived in our room we were extremely disappointed, the furniture was dated and dirty cushions, stains on the coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review

Dear "JKhaira", Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort during your recent holiday in Egypt. We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel. Our entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service, to let our guests... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from an Easter 10 day stay at Hilton Waterfalls. The 1st impressions was good, the hotel, the views where lovely. For the 1st two days the lift didn't work, it was a long way down to the beach from reception. The staff where very friendly, the entertainment staff Adam Vickers -he was friendly and helpful. Waiting staff where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SharmWaterfalls, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Di R", The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with thousands of other regular guests as well as the first-time visitors.... More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here 9th - 16th April (3 Adults and 1 Child). Firstly the positives - The hotel grounds, pools etc were beautiful. It's in a beautiful location with private beach. On this point I would give the hotel 5 stars The rooms although some have stated correctly were dated ours was simple but fine. The room was cleaned well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pleasant stay. Big hotel area. Food not so clever, But head chef will cater to your needs if asked!. Most of staff are friendly. Rooms are spacious and above average. Don't take the excursions from the hotel as they are a rip-off, rather you go straight there yourself and sort it out because its way way cheaper Also a downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review

Dear "IrshaadMohammed", We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for. We were however glad... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel for a week after reading some of the reviews about the food I felt apprehensive However the food was fine and the bar staff fantastic they would always go out of their way to please you. There was a range of variety in the buffet. My concern was the standard of our room on arrival... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hitel staff made this holiday, they were attentive, helpful and always had a smile. All the restaurant staff made you feel welcome even though it was evident they were extremely busy and hard working. The taller of the men (sorry forgot his name) who worked in the towel kiosk was very friendly, always asked about your day and if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Angedavs", We were glad to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us and would like to thank you for recognizing our "fantastic holiday and staff" All of us are very glad that the services and facilties we offer we up to your complete satisfaction. Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver... More 

CORNWALL, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Super relaxing place to stay. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist you in as unobtrusive manner. Impressed by pool areas, plenty of sunloungers, towels provided, no shortage of quiet areas. Our room was very clean and comfortable, although furnishings were dated. There is everything in the room that you could require-laundry service etc. Two... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Kathryn Ann W", Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor.com We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have managed to meet your expectations in regards to the service delivered. We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My other half and I wanted a week of winter sun in a good clean all inclusive with decent food, good beach, pool, views. I had never been all inclusive and am partial to a luxury 5* hotel. I had never been to Egypt before and was weary of what hotel to stay in. We spent a lot of time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review

Dear "SamanthajYoung", Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripadvisor.com We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have succeeded to deliver the five-stars experience for you. We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3303)
Viewed
Dining (228)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (628)
Viewed
Room/suite (348)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (744)
Viewed
View from room (228)
Viewed
Family/play areas (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (1072)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (176)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (29)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question