We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino to your Saves list
Ranked #59 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
caz645 Salisbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

2,316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,171
    677
    286
    108
    74
See reviews for
535
1,115
47
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2316)
  • Mar-May only
    (607)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (566)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (665)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (478)
All months
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have just returned from this hotel and I can say we had an amazing time we did just what we wanted to do and that was relax in the sun. We spent all are time by the cactus pool which is heated and has plenty of sun beds and fresh towels I must say a big thank you to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Came with family at easter and enjoyed it so much we came back with friends in october. Requested, and got, the same room as in april by the cactus pool. Lovely pool area and fabulous staff who could not do enough for you. The restaurants did seem to have far fewer staff than in april and it was a struggle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jane, How lovely to know that you are already booking your third holiday with us and thank you for bringing friends back with you. Hopefully we will have some more repeat guests. Of course, if you have been here before and you have a specific room in mind then you are very welcome to email in advance with your... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

hotel very big, room very good and big, hotel pools and grounds lovley and very well kept, drinks are local brands but ok, weather fantastic 32, food is typical egyption all inclusive , not really good enough but you wont starve soup and puds ok, food never seems hot enough, staff very good and hotel very clean, 15 min walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Regrettably, I cannot think of a single hotel in Sharm El SHeikh that does self-catering as they are pretty much all-inclusive across the board. Thank you for the detailed review of your stay and we do appreciate the positive comments you have for the hotel. You weren’t too impressed with the food, but that could be just a... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

we stayed in this hotel in 2012, really loved it. But going back this time wasn't the same. There seemed a shortage of staff, food and service wasn't as good. The rooms though are lovely and clean. Staff are polite, and try there hardest to look after everyone. The entertainment hasn't changed, they try hard, but could be better. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you were not as pleased with your holiday as you were at your 2012 visit. We have different staff and different food as the clientele pattern has changed a little since then but otherwise we think we offer the same good quality service that we have always offered. However, we shall be discussing... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My 3rd trip to Egypt and after this hotel may be the last. Stayed for a week and lived on chips pasta and pizza. The hotel is 3 star at best and that is being complimentary. On first view looks lovely but rooms not up to standard, only 2 public toilets in a huge property, at night it was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ian, We read that you were not happy with the hotel but you do not give any reasons other than a reference to fast foods and that you didn’t like the rooms. In both cases this could simply be a matter of individual taste and any other person could have been happy with the food and the rooms. Of... More

Dursley, England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well where to start, as I read on trip advisor before I went very understaffed, 1st morning had to drink tea out of soup bowl, no cutlery became the normal just laughed it of in the end, food average could be a lot better and more choice, Russians extremely greedy and rude even to staff this is unacceptable as the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Maz, I am sorry that we did not fully meet your expectations on this occasion and it is of some concern to us that you did not enjoy your holiday as much as you would have liked. We have been a little short-staffed in one or two areas although we all try to compensate by working that little bit... More

peterborough
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We recently spent two weeks at the Sonesta Beach Resort in Naama Bay . We had a very relaxing time and the unfailing friendliness , politeness and hardworking efficiency of ALL the staff means we would certainly consider going back . We were given a room by the Cactus pool , which meant a fair amount of walking , but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Caz, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for booking the Sonesta Beach for your holiday. I am sorry that you got one of the few rooms that has not yet been refurbished but our scheduled program is interrupted from time to time by high occupancy and we are very reluctant to disturb our valued... More

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful atmosphere - I felt very relaxed and safe. All the Egyptian staff were very welcoming and really appreciate visitors from the UK as we are so much more friendly than their Russian guests! Come on you Scots, Irish, Welsh and English get to Egypt help these lovely people keep smiling!!! You have to put some standards on hold as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this lovely enthusiastic review of your recent holiday and it’s so nice to see that you had such a wonderful time here. Thanks also for the recommendation to all the other Europeans to come and holiday here – I hope it works. I must point out that we have very strict hygiene procedures... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Concerned about mixed reviews before coming to this hotel I emailed the manager to voice my concerns, he responded by admitting there had been some staffing problems that he hoped to resolve. Arrived late evening to find the room we were booked into 1925 to be of very poor standard immediately reported to reception and was advised the following day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, It is evident from your review that you were not well served at all in the buffet restaurant at meal times and as I remarked in my email to you, there have been staff issues that we have been doing our best to overcome and this has, regrettably, manifested itself in the restaurant. Of course your meal times... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I have just returned from yet another fantastic holiday at the Sonesta beach Resort & Casino . Sharm El Sheikh. What a brilliant time we had. This was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we cant fault it one single bit. The staff cannot do enough for you, they bend over backwards to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Andy, What a wonderful review and thank you for taking time out to write it. We are delighted that you both had a great time with us on your second visit here and we'll do everything possible to make sure that your third visit is just as good if not better than the other two. We look forward to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino

Address: Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sonesta Beach Resort And Casino
Sonesta Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Sonesta
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#39 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

1,526 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1492)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (319)
Viewed
Room/suite (174)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (292)
Viewed
View from room (88)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (518)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay