We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino

Naama Bay | South Sinai, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #68 of 227 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Simon W Edmonton, Canada
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,332
    765
    329
    118
    79
See reviews for
605
1,242
59
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (549)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2623)
  • Mar-May only
    (777)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (566)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (676)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (604)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice resort. Food was advrage didn't like the fact it was supposed to be all inclusive but a few of the bars/ restaraunts you had to pay for, also didn't like the fact the room bar wasn't included in the all inclusive. Bar staff where slow and inattentive playing on there phones and generally standing around when they could see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Really nice resort. Food all good but when we booked didnt tell us that 4 of the bars/restuarants were not inclusive which was disappointing. Saying this the choice and variety of food is good. The Dome closed until furthur notice half way through our stay!. Pools were good especially swim up bars. Blue wave pool where the entertainment was was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us but obviously disappointed if we don’t see you return to stay! I am glad that you enjoyed your meals and that you found plenty of variety. Luckily we have superb pools to enjoy, so for those that are not so keen on the beach we... More 

Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Had a great room at the cactus pool. Resort was quiet and perfect for us as we did not want a busy holiday. Plenty of sunbeds with thick mattresses. Staff were always happy. Drinks we're ok but vodka was rubbish we asked the barman at the blue wave bar if he had a different one first of all he said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sonesta Beach Resort and we are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time. I am pleased that you were so happy with your room and its location and that you enjoyed the recreational facilities and never struggled to get a sunbed in your favourite spot. It is... More 

Southport.Lancashire, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An excellent resort to chill out. Everywhere is exceptionally clean. Food is superb with an abundance of choices to suit all tastes. Was our second visit and everything was as expected with couple of disappointing changes---If you want a sunbed do be prepared to get up early. Sunbeds were being reserved from 5-15 am. This is a nasty british disease... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Jean and Lawrence, I am in total agreement with you over the sunbed reserving and dress code issues. Thank you for bringing these two to my attention. I will speak to the pool boys later this afternoon and ask that they do indeed enforce the no-sunbed-reserving rule. I will also be politely reminding guests of the evening dining dress... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

So if u would trust my humble opinion I would say, ITS FREAKIN AWESOOOOME Starting with the place where u will be staying u simply can't ask for more . Cool landscaping, excellent rooms, a brilliant view where ever ur room is located and the staff, don't get me started they put a whole new definition to the word friendly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am on my way now to show Majda, Glenn and Anjelo your review. All I can add to your kind words is a thank you from me too, for their hard work and for prompting one of our very valued guests to write such a lovely review. We are simply delighted to hear that you had such... More 

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks rooms where immaculate. Restaurants where excellent food varied as much as can be couldn't complain about the food enjoyed. Pools where very good lots of choice. Would visit this resort again good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great rooms, great food, great recreational facilities, great staff and immaculate surroundings are all the essential ingredients for a perfect hotel ….. and your review confirms that we have all it takes! Fantastic news to hear that your holiday was so great and we look forward to welcoming you back again to stay with us. With kind regards,... More 

Great Harwood
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel and its staff provided our family with a fantastic holiday. The overall resort is well laid out with facilities for all ages. The rooms are extremely spacious but the decor is a little tired. The dining facilities are excellent with a choice of many different restaurants "some at an extra cost". We had heard that the resort was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic holiday with your family and that you found plenty of things to do and entertain you throughout your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed your meals too and found plenty of variety. One thing that is lovely about going abroad for your holidays is that you get... More 

Balashikha, Russia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A lot of great reviews are about this hotel, but when I arrived, they put me in a horrible little room with window and a balcony door on the road and a restaurant. The fan noise of the restaurant, the buzz 24 hours a day. The food is adequate but sparse. The beach looks like a chicken coop, they lay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. What is most disappointing though is that you did not ask to be moved to an alternative room. We would have been more than happy to relocate you as we have many types of room available. I understand that you were not impressed with the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on the 4th May, 2015 and stayed for a week. It was our second visit. It was amazing. The food is first class, the hotel, the staff, everything is brilliant. They go out of there way to make sure your stay is perfect. My daughter and I stayed by the cactus pool. We had stayed there once before,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Suzanna and Samantha, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you had another brilliant holiday. Our staff love to see a familiar face and are excellent at remembering repeat guests – I am so pleased that they acknowledged you and gave such great service. I am have... More 

london
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Once again this hotel did not disappoint us stayed there 6years ago and is just as brilliant as before. We were greeted at reception and given a cold drink, and a family room for just us two.which was in the area I had requested to be, opposite the cactus bar. We stayed in the Same block last time we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Sonesta Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for returning to stay with us after 6 years – we have missed you! We are so delighted to hear that we are still as wonderful as you remembered and that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I am pleased that you were happy with your room and its location and that you enjoyed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,035 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1729)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (407)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (406)
Viewed
Dining (93)
Viewed
View from room (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (206)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (476)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
Executive Double Room Garden View (19)
Viewed
Executive Double Room Pool View (30)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (55)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Garden View (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Room Pool View (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities