We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gafy Resort

El Salam Road | Gafy Land Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 76, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Gafy Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #148 of 227 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
faten m Los Angeles, California
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    50
    42
    14
    21
See reviews for
45
55
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My dad and I were planing to go to Sharm El Sheikh and our friends recommended this property. I couldn’t have asked for a better hotel! This property is incredibly unique, spacious and has a perfect location, convenient for exploring the city! Our room was very bright and comfortable. There were several beautiful pools and they have a private beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

i stay here now. its very bad room service & nooo Guest Relation found now to resolve my complain. Very very bad front desk attitude to talk & speak to me Finally hope to resolve my complain before i die 😡😡😡

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear special Guest thank your for choosing Gafy Resort for your vacation in sharm, concerning the nigative comments kindly call #605 from room to contact guest relation other wize write down your room number we will contact you thank you again for posting your opinion as a review as we wish to reach you A.S.A.P to solve all your complaints... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Bury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband and daughter after staying previously in 1998 Check in was a joke, only 1 member of staff and at least 5 guests waiting!! Check was 2pm, arrived at 1330, checked in 1345 and was told rooms not ready and we would have to wait!, I think they could tell I was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you chose our hotel for spending 1 night , concerning the negative comments we'll keep it in consideration because your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to have another chance to welcoming you again. Kind regards, More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Was their 3 years back. Place if located perfectly. Beach is the biggest in sharm. Swimming pool is good. The food was not really that good. However, the price is fare to what you are getting. The beach activities team are good & prices are affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear valuable reviewer Thank you for choosing GAFY resort for your holiday in Sharm El-shiekh , as well we appreciate this wonderful words which you've used to describe GAFY resort, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday. Warm regards More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice Hotel #MakeMeBack - Very Good to spend your Holiday .. Go in Summer 😙😙 .. No Free Internet Connection .. Good Room Service .. Exellent Beach 😍😍 .. Perfect Location very very Good .. Near the airport Good Luck with my best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the “Amazing’” words. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your holiday in Sharm El Sheikh and we are very proud that the GAFY Hotel met your expectations with all the facilities and services provided. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer we deeply thank your for taking of your precious time to write this review looking forward to welcome you again in Gafy resort kind regards More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is good viewing it is a 4 stars hotel The animation team is the best ( mahmoud and vlad) , water activities with freddy and ibrahim and also the beach is perfect The staff are friendly and the oriental show was perfect. Hotel location is perfect near to neama you can walk

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf on the hotel management we greatly thank you for taking from your precious time to write this review, we will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm regards GAFY administration More 

October 6, Al Jizah, Egypt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

i stayed in Gafy Resort for almost one week . the hotel main advantage was its beach location as it is the main spot for all water activities in Naama bay. rooms are fine animation team was great, restaurant furnished need to be renewed and food is a disaster by all means.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing GAFY resort for your vacation and thank you for submitting a review, pleased to know you find positive comments, the negative points mentioned by you will be discussed internally to take the proper action and see where improvements can be done Your praises for the staff especially the animation team will be shared with... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Really it's a nice beach with good activities such like snorkeling . Ride a banana boat .. recreation with a warmly sun . Take a journey by yachts or jet ski . Glass boat . Then finish it by masaaj .. have a nice day

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf on the hotel management we greatly thank you for taking from your precious time to write this review, we will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm regards GAFY administration More 

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

On the way through the Holy land we have stopped for two nights in Sharm at the Gafy Resort. Nice architecture, each room is a small house in a chain. Being in the group of almost 100 pilgrims I have to say, that the whole staying was correct. Close to the sea which is offering nice snorkelling. Shop not far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf on the hotel management we greatly thank you for taking from your precious time to write this review, we will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. regarding mosquitoes recently we found an effective solution has been provided in all rooms Warm regards GAFY administration More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

273 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay