We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gafy Resort

El Salam Road | Gafy Land Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 76, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Gafy Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    53
    42
    16
    23
See reviews for
51
57
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (171)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very bad experience with the hotel rooms it all needs maintenance and the food is in lower quality The beach is the best thing in the hotel and one of the best beaches suitable for children in sharm as well as the pools is ok .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Great relaxing beach. Beautiful surroundings, daily entertainment & fabulous snorkelling. Lovely relaxing day out. Staff are very friendly and very helpful. Must visit when you are in Sharm el sheikh. Recommended without reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestRelations-Gafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest we deeply thank you for posting your opinion about our resort on this forum, as we are very delighted that you found our services are suitable with your needs , we greatly appreciate if we have another chance to welcome you again in our resort to make your stay memorable as the last one Best Regards hotel... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

My dad and I were planing to go to Sharm El Sheikh and our friends recommended this property. I couldn’t have asked for a better hotel! This property is incredibly unique, spacious and has a perfect location, convenient for exploring the city! Our room was very bright and comfortable. There were several beautiful pools and they have a private beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestRelations-Gafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Reviewer Thank you for staying in GAFY Resort during your vacation in Egypt, and for having taken the time to share your experience on this forum. Your great comments are very valuable to us and we are delighted with your review. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed water sports on the beach thank you again for choosing... More 

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

i stay here now. its very bad room service & nooo Guest Relation found now to resolve my complain. Very very bad front desk attitude to talk & speak to me Finally hope to resolve my complain before i die 😡😡😡

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear special Guest thank your for choosing Gafy Resort for your vacation in sharm, concerning the nigative comments kindly call #605 from room to contact guest relation other wize write down your room number we will contact you thank you again for posting your opinion as a review as we wish to reach you A.S.A.P to solve all your complaints... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night with my husband and daughter after staying previously in 1998 Check in was a joke, only 1 member of staff and at least 5 guests waiting!! Check was 2pm, arrived at 1330, checked in 1345 and was told rooms not ready and we would have to wait!, I think they could tell I was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted that you chose our hotel for spending 1 night , concerning the negative comments we'll keep it in consideration because your opinion is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to have another chance to welcoming you again. Kind regards, More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Was their 3 years back. Place if located perfectly. Beach is the biggest in sharm. Swimming pool is good. The food was not really that good. However, the price is fare to what you are getting. The beach activities team are good & prices are affordable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear valuable reviewer Thank you for choosing GAFY resort for your holiday in Sharm El-shiekh , as well we appreciate this wonderful words which you've used to describe GAFY resort, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again for another memorable holiday. Warm regards More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Nice Hotel #MakeMeBack - Very Good to spend your Holiday .. Go in Summer 😙😙 .. No Free Internet Connection .. Good Room Service .. Exellent Beach 😍😍 .. Perfect Location very very Good .. Near the airport Good Luck with my best wishes

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the “Amazing’” words. We are delighted that you chose our hotel for your holiday in Sharm El Sheikh and we are very proud that the GAFY Hotel met your expectations with all the facilities and services provided. Thank you for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to seeing you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east and west A beautiful place with a printed east

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer we deeply thank your for taking of your precious time to write this review looking forward to welcome you again in Gafy resort kind regards More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is good viewing it is a 4 stars hotel The animation team is the best ( mahmoud and vlad) , water activities with freddy and ibrahim and also the beach is perfect The staff are friendly and the oriental show was perfect. Hotel location is perfect near to neama you can walk

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuestRelationsGafy, Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf on the hotel management we greatly thank you for taking from your precious time to write this review, we will be glad to welcome you again in our hotel. Warm regards GAFY administration More 

October 6, Al Jizah, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

i stayed in Gafy Resort for almost one week . the hotel main advantage was its beach location as it is the main spot for all water activities in Naama bay. rooms are fine animation team was great, restaurant furnished need to be renewed and food is a disaster by all means.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestRelationsGafy, Guest Relations Manager at Gafy Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing GAFY resort for your vacation and thank you for submitting a review, pleased to know you find positive comments, the negative points mentioned by you will be discussed internally to take the proper action and see where improvements can be done Your praises for the staff especially the animation team will be shared with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

274 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (209)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.0 mi away
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
Oriental Rivoli Hotel
#133 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#136 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
Aida 2 Hotel Naama Bay
#128 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Helnan Marina Sharm
Helnan Marina Sharm
#121 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
#70 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 1,269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Iberotel Lido
Iberotel Lido
#47 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay