We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 228 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh to your Saves list
Ranked #89 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Summerink Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    291
    91
    37
    27
See reviews for
306
420
54
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1059)
  • Mar-May only
    (280)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (252)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (286)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (241)
All months
liverpool
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel worst i have ever been too.Flea ridden rooms which were unclean and dated.Staff appalling.Food on palm side horrible and cold.Hotel ambassador tried to make amends.Thank you.Stayed in hotels all over the world but this has to be the worst.The only staff that tried to make us welcome was the pool boy at the quiet pool on the palm side.Many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kiev Oblast, Ukraine
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Novotel Beach for a first December week. The hotel is not big, white and cozy. The room was big enough, simple but nice decorated. The beach side is amazing, we enjoyed snorkelling every day. There are alive corals with a lot of beautiful colorful fish but the same time you can walk and swim even without reef... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear Summerink, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort. I’m thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time and we truly appreciate your kind comments in particular that related to the helpfulness of the staff The comments about the animation will be reviewed as we continually... More 

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Currently staying at Novatel Palm. Excellent service. Clean good sized room with all amenities. Nothing is too much trouble. Food plentiful and displayed beautifully and tastes good. We travel to Egypt a lot and the Novatel never disappoints

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear Laura J, Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 5th visit to Novotel. We stayed on the beach side. When I said I' d been before we were upgraded to a pool side room & given a fruit basket. The location is perfect the staff are very friendly & helpful. We had a couple of plumbing issues which were taken care of immediately. My friend &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort. I’m thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time and we truly appreciate your kind comments in particular that related to the helpfulness of the staff. At Novotel Resorts we continually strive to deliver a product... More 

Saddleworth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at novotel palm on an all inclusive basis for 1 week from 1st - 8th December. Palm is just across the road from the fabulous private beach, where it is possible to snorkel directly from the beach. It's perfect for beginners as there is plenty to see even with your feet on the ground. There are several really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear SaddleworthClaire, Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh. It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

 2014 this is my 3rd time staying at this hotel...i got a fruit basket upon arrival...i loved it this time...the staff are amazing...reception is super...everything we needed is there...i will book again...thank you for the amazing staff But if there is more food selection in the pool bar menu and room service menu...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear Mashael A, Let me first seize the opportunity to thank you very much for taking the time to post review on trip advisor about your recent stay at the Novotel Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been here before & found the staff always friendly & ready to help this 2nd visit was a little disappointing as we were not told when we booked that the restaurant on the palm side ( where we like to stay) was closed fo a total refit but the beach side was open for people staying at the Palm but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear Wobblyjel, Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one. I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their... More 

Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The beach for this hotel is the best on Naama Bay - we walked from one end of the bay to the other many times during our 2 week stay (8-22.11) and found the others to be stoney or rocky (and some dirty) - the Novotel Beach & Palm Hotel section is central to the bay and has it's own... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear bazildonbond, Let me first thank you very much for choosing the Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh for your recent stay, also I would like to tahnk you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your comments with the entire... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I loved my 5 day stay in the Novotel.. I usually stay in the Movenpick Jolie Ville but the time I went to Sharm el Sheikh it was full so I tried the Novotel.. The only problem with this hotel is its location far from the bay where the action is; restaurants, cafes, markets, shops and clubs.. Also the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear bassemkhoury, Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well where do I start the hotel is run down the room are full of fleas and the food is cold and horrible and repetitiv watch out for the birds in the food hall as they poo on you when you eat your food and they make no attempt to remove them. Iv been to egypt 7 time and this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mohamed M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review

Dear fleabitten29, Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests. We have noted your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: 32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Prestigia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

933 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (912)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (280)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (237)
Viewed
View from room (32)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (113)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Other (168)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay