We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 236 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort to your Saves list
Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
82%
Ranked #77 of 236 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Hoka R
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,621)
  • Photos (1,617)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (207)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,621 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    840
    488
    163
    76
    54
See reviews for
332
783
52
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

He is a front desk manager whom serves his guest with passion..he really taking care of us from his heart going an extra mile without hesitation. His service is beyond expectations and he deserves to be on the next position in which I can give him a standing ovation. Mohamed drives the spirit to serve on his excellent way, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful setting - weather very hot. Safe and secure on arrival - bags x-rayed etc Clean rooms if a little dated - the ones pictured obviously spruced up for photos. Aircon fantastic. Pool/Sea like a warm bath therefore don't get a refreshing dip but still good. Staff not friendly unless you're on your way home and they want a tip.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renaissance Sha... R, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort. You indicated in your response that some services were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your... More

Herfoelge, Denmark
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Restaurant (we had all-inclusive so we were here 3 times a day): Quite a scruffy restaurant, where children run around screaming much of the time, making meal times rather unpleasant. Think it was ridiculous that men were expected to wear long trousers and a closed shoe in 43 degrees heat. This dress code indicates a somewhat more sober experience than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Renaissance Sha... R, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort. You indicated in your response that some services were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Maybe bad planning on our part but because my wife holds and Egyptian passport (I'm British) and we held no documented proof of our 3yr marriage, so we were forced by "Egyptian Law" to rent out another room as the hotel wouldn't let us stay together in a single room on our 3rd anniversary. However, that was just the beginning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renaissance Sha... R, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort. You indicated in your response that some services were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

As soon as we arrived there was a problem with our room which we had to wait over an hour to get sorted , and with 2 tired children it wasn't easy. Once that was sorted we went to the room to find we were given two single beds for a family of four!! We eventually got upgraded two days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Renaissance Sha... R, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort. You indicated in your response that some services were unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your... More

Rutland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The bottom line is don't go to this hotel.......whilst there are good points (location, rooms, some of the staff) the whole confusion with regards to the all inclusive system simply spoils the whole holiday. No one tells you anything with regards what you can and cannot have, or what bar or restaurant you can use, there are so many other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renaissance Sha... R, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort. You indicated in your response that our all inclusive system was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You get what you pay for. Rooms are large but a bit dated. Breakfast isn't good, really low quality and a lot of people there. Service very slow, we had to wait for more than 20 minutes just to have cleaned dishes at buffet. Nice House reef if you like diving and snorkeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this hotel before and we were not disappointed! We booked 3 rooms and as returning customers we were given fantastic beach front, king sized bedrooms. The rooms were excellent, well decorated, large bathroom, the most comfortable beds (we didn't want to leave them) and the views were amazing! Fruit and a card to welcome us back;... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Renaissance Sha... R, Sales Secretary at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us at Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and for your nice review. We were very pleased to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and found our resort to be great. We assure that our guests’ satisfaction is our main focus and guaranteed priority. We... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would like to thank Mr. Hamada (Mohamed) Kamal, Executive Sous Chef and Mr. Maximo Ares, Executive Chef for their hospitality which reflects the high end of professionalism. The property has a few mistakes specially at the room service department, however, the overall services is good. Again, many thanks Mr. Hamada (Mohamed) and Mr. Maximo and truly appreciate your hospitality... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Yes the hotel rooms are a bit dated, the wifi sucks, the buffet dining room is filthy and full of screaming kids but people... You get what you pay for! The cost of this hotel especially for full board is dirt cheap! There are a variety of lovely pools, a reef right out the front and a floating pontoon, ok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort

Address: Om El Seid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Golden View Beach Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Renaissance

1,617 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1540)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (453)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (288)
Viewed
View from room (74)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (509)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (67)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#39 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #45 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #48 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #56 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #66 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #69 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #77 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Marriott Managed hotel nestled on a headland & surrounded by the spectacular coral reefs of the Red Sea, overlooking Ras Mohamed National Marine Park. Extends over 95,000 square meters, with 350 meters of its own beach frontage, sandy coves, Lush gardens, waterfalls, its own floating jetty, diving center & 4 Swimming pools. The resort provides a series of two storey villas accommodation, creating a feeling of space around the Resort & affording many of the 384 rooms & suites with panoramic views of the Red Sea Riviera. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
384

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Renaissance Sharm El Sheikh Golden View Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer