We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Continental Garden Reef Resort

Garden Reef Bay | PO Box 186, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Continental Garden Reef Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #128 of 227 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed today
Shane P England, United Kingdom
Add Photo

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    300
    191
    114
    112
    103
See reviews for
170
358
34
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (820)
  • Mar-May only
    (202)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (207)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (243)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Just a quick review to say the staff here are great very helpful well mannered speaks very good English to .the hotel was very nice clean food was ok in main restaurant but the Al la cart is the one to go there are 3 there, nice Aqua park in the sister hotel next door you can use anytime .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I unfortunately booked a holiday in the hotel and I had a terrible experience. The first impression with stained welcome drink glasses, we arrived at 2.00 pm and had to wait for 1/2 hour at the lobby, then the receptionist asked us to go to the restaurant to have our lunch. The restaurant looks awful, very dirty chairs, very messy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your sharing your experience , in fact that when you entered the restaurant it was after 15.00 which its preparation time for the next meal you don't stay in the hotel more 20 minutes and you left because the front desk dont accept some of your special require which its against the hotels rules and policy Mahmoud... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sharm El Sheikh hotels

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel and location was beautiful but the service was very poor. our room wasn't ready when we arrived with the basic ;not towels, not shower gel etc. the room service number never worked, so we had to report it to reception ; basically twice -three times a day and nothing was done . also we had to ask to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a gorgeous looking hotel set in a lovely part of Sharm el Shiek the reef and beach is lovely. The rooms are large but could do with a little tlc. I am not sure that the room was ever cleaned properly as the floor was always dirty and the sheets were not changed as much as in other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

will you be good enough and send us your details including your name and date of your stay . Mahmoud Tayee General Manager mahmoud.tayee@continentalsharm.org More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice looking hotel. Stayed in sea view room which was very nice. nice big bed and bathroom, great view of the sea, quiet and fully air-conditioned. Room was cleaned everyday. vey good housekeeping staff and very friendly and professional. Food in restaurant was very good and had plenty of choices to choose from. food served 3 times a day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

It was very kind of you to write such a glowing review of Continental Garden Reef Resort. We are pleased that we were able to make your holiday so memorable and we have passed your comments on to the staff and they are very appreciative of your kind words. We hope to see you again when we hope that you... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first impression the hotel was very beautiful and peaceful, arabic looking interior and exterior making you feel like you are in Egypt. very clean and always fully air conditioned. We had a sea view room which was great right next to the beach and the pool. The room was very clean and had everything you would need while on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and the wonderful comments you have written about our Hotel which we are sure will be greatly appreciated by holidaymakers thinking of visiting us. Your thanks have been passed to the staff you have mentioned and also to the rest of the team.. We hope that one day you will make... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will be very impressed when you arrive at the Continental Garden Reef Hotel. They have invested heavily in what is a grand, stylish and imposing building. I was welcomed at reception with a cool drink and taken swiftly to my room. The room was large and provided a sea view. Inside the room was very clean and spacious. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your very comprehensive and kind review. We are so pleased that we were able to give you such a wonderful holiday Your recommendation to friends, couples and families to enjoy the facilities at Continental Garden Reef Resort is especially welcome, as are your comments about our lovely staff. Please be sure that when you visit... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time to Sharm El Sheikh and the colleagues made this an amazing holiday for myself and other half. I found that this hotel have allot of activities like diving a great snorkelling site good music and GREAT members of staff. I'd like to personally thank Mahmoud, Hossam, Chef and the two waiters that helped make my holiday amazing. RECOMMENDED... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

What a wonderful, comprehensive review of our Hotel Chantelle and thank you so much. For your appreciation for the staff performance We are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and had a good time. Your praises and compliments are always passed on to the staff and they really do appreciate this and thank you accordingly, We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This vacation was special for me, the most beautiful environment, warm and professional staff, best atmosphere, fabulous world, in this hotel you will get everything you want, this is the best place for relaxation .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

გმადლობთ, თქვენი მიმოხილვა Continental Garden Reef Resort და თქვენი რეკომენდაციით სხვა მოგზაურთათვის. მოხარული ვართ, რომ თქვენ ი ყველაფერი უნდა იყოს თქვენი კმაყოფილება და იმედი მაქვს, რომ თქვენ ეწვევა us, უახლოეს მომავალში. მაჰმუდ Tayee გენერალური მენეჯერი mahmoud.tayee@continentalsharm.org More 

Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from the Continental Garden Reef resort and I usually don't write reviews as a holiday and hotel is personal and although I expect standards you can always expect some minor issues. However I feel that I need to share this experience as this hotel was like nothing I have ever experienced in a long time. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mahmoud T, General Manager at Continental Garden Reef Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We are sorry that we couldn't satisfied you 100% , your thanks had pass to the all the staff concern Thank you for your review. Mahmoud Tayee General Manager mahmoud.tayee@continentalsharm.org More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,050 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (779)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (202)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (187)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from room (55)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
1:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (190)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (265)
Viewed
Amenities (64)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Main Pool (27)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (78)
Viewed
Other (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay