We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sultan Gardens Resort

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
P.O. Box 111, Coastal Road | Shark's Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sultan Gardens Resort
Write a Review

5,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,399
    1,131
    350
    108
    45
See reviews for
1,720
2,164
65
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (943)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (5033)
  • Mar-May only
    (1521)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1086)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1270)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A well appointed and well maintained resort, surrounded by beautiful gardens. The resort has it's own stretch of beach along the coral reef, snorkelling should be a must for any one visiting. The staff at the resort were very friendly and accommodating. The inclusive meals and drinks were all of good quality. The resort itself was very peaceful with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the sultan gardens the last being in September 2013. Reviews will say the staff make the resort, this is true . Lofty in the main restaurant remembered us and looked after us so well. We spent our time by the quiet pool which was like a bath as it was heated. The staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosierowe71, Thank you for continuing to choose the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you again and we all look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Sultan Gardens Resort More 

Gravesend
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just got back from visiting the Sultan and really i have to say it was enjoyable,If you interact with staff,they do with you,and i must say genuinely.The Shalal pool bar where daily snacks were available was very good with Ahmed delivering drinks to people whilst they sunbathing,well does it get much better..and with a smile..rather than a chore.Mr Mohamed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear mark e, Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all hope to host you again soon and we remain at your service. Best Regards Sultan Gardens Resort More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st visit to SGR. Near to the airport but no plane noise so the transfer was quick and the resort peaceful. The staff everywhere were polite friendly and work hard to please. Customer service throughout the resort was superb. Biggest niggle? The usual sunbed sagas with over familiar returning guests being the worst offenders by far. The no reservation for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear AlwaysOnTheGo_LL, Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host you and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to read that you had difficulties with sunbed reservations, which are not permitted per hotel policy and we will take action to address this point... More 

UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looking at the other reviews, I may be a lone voice here but I feel it is important that I write this as I chose Sultan Gardens based on reviews and made a mistake. The context this, we have stayed in many All Inclusive hotels, including Egypt, so we are not strangers to the concept. Overall the hotel is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear fairytoesUK, Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback and regret that your stay with us did not live up to your expectations. It is clear by your comments that your experience was not the typical Sultan Gardens Resort experience that the vast majority of... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

On the transfer on the way to the hotel we seemed to be the only couple that had never been to the Sultan Gardens Resort previously and one couple said it was their 12th visit! We have always said there is far too much to see in this world so would never go back to the same place twice. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear Janet B, Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your first stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards Sultan Gardens Resort More 

Southampton, UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just back from our 3rd visit to this hotel and still as good if not better than the first. As usual the staff cannot do enough for you and they have an amazing memory as several of the staff welcomed us back, amazing to think after a year gone by with all the different people visiting that they are able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear Photocopyman, Thank you for continuing to choosethe Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your Most recent stay with us and we apologize that your grandson felt that the children's pool was not as hot as usual.... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelled to the Sultan Garden Resort with my wife and 2 boys ( 11 & 8) for a week. Yes this is a good resort but not what I would classify as amazing. The resort is nice and clean but there are a few improvements that can make this place even better. Firstly at the pools there are no lifeguards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jay j, Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We also appreciate your comments regarding those aspects of your stay which you felt could be better. We... More 

Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We Chose this resort for our family vacation for its proximity to the beach & for its kids friendly zones & we weren't mistaken at all. the resort is spacious with lots of gardens & a kids playground. we had a garden room by the seaside which was very convenient for both the kids & us. they provided us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear Elsy M, Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We also appreciate your comments regarding those aspects of your stay which you felt could be better. We... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just spent a week over Easter at this superb resort . Everything about this place is just magical..... From the time we arrived to the time of our very sad departure we enjoyed every second. The Staff really do make this resort special and the Manager of this Hotel should be very proud of his team They bend over backwards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bkhedr, General Manager at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine B, Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for taking the time to post your kind review. It was a pleasure to host and we are very glad to read that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We remain at your service and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards Sultan Gardens Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3,796 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3711)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (664)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (891)
Viewed
View from room (237)
Viewed
Dining (242)
Viewed
Room/suite (385)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (33)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (15)
Viewed
Other (1215)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question