We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 235 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

The Sharm Plaza

Save Saved
You added The Sharm Plaza to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Pasha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,602)
  • Photos (1,215)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (379)
  • Location
  • More
The Sharm Plaza
Ranked #107 of 235 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sharm El Sheikh
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

1,602 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    587
    528
    272
    112
    103
See reviews for
359
765
27
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I arrived at the sharm plaza on the 17th of August 2014 with my girlfriend and found the reception team very rude finally got into our room which was average not the greatest. We got up early in the morning for breakfast after not eating the night before expecting a good breakfast and the food was horrendous if you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having been to Egypt 4 times prior to this holiday, me and my mum decided to book a last minute deal here before I left home. We usually feel comfortable and relaxed when visiting Egypt, but oh how we were wrong in this case.... SERVICE - diabolical. Staff were extremely rude - we and other women who had travelled alone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Food is awful Shower in rooms are very low and water is very slow Had a good time with animation team very friendly and welcoming loved the english girls on the team louisa and aimee. Somw of the hotel staff are very grumpy but then you have lovely ones too like sammy on the terace bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Elieeelaaalaa, Thank you for have taken the time to share your precious and valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay in our hotel, as well as we are taking notice to your constructive criticism to help us becoming even better. We certainly wish that you will visit us soon again.... More

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in April/May for 1 week. We had a fantastic holiday. The hotel is stunning. The rooms are amazing. The staff are so helpful. The entertainment team are incredible. Memo and Valentina are the ones we saw more and are so friendly and they adored my daughter and she loved seeing them! I would recommend anyone stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth F, Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing. Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and... More

Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were all looking forward to this holiday but by day 2 it went downhill for us you have to get up at the crack of dawn to book a table for the next night at one of the seven restaurants or face eating in the main food hall then you have to make a mad dash down to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear 1fatdad, The entire team of the Sharm Plaza & Resort was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with thousands of other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors.... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's hard to truly put a finger on what exactly is wrong with Sharm Plaza/Sharm Resort - but I suppose the best place to begin would be the food. On arrival, at about 10.30pm, we were told to leave our cases at reception and head down for dinner. Having not expected much from the hotel in the first place, due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear MundoRavo, Thank you for have taken the time to share your previous holiday experience with us. We would like to say that we highly appreciate the constructive criticism you have given us. We will do our outmost to improve our standards to be able to increase the level of satisfied guests further more. We feel sorry to hear that... More

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My wife, daughter and I stayed in the Sharm Plaza in August 2014 having paid two grand for one week’s fully inclusive holiday. The room and resort were nice but the holiday was far from all inclusive, most things at the resort came with optional additional costs and the resort staff never missed an opportunity to try and sell. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The entire team of the Sharm Plaza & Resort was regretful to read your perception of the resort, which did not comply with your expectations. We are sincerely sorry that we were not able to make your stay a big success as we have done with thousands of other regular guests as well as the first -time visitors.... More

Kings Lynn
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have just returned from The Sharm Plaza with my sister, we had a wonderful stay. Check in was a bit hap hazard, we had to find our own room, but to be honest we were delayed at Birmingham airport for 2 hours, so I think the staff had gone home, but we were directed down to level 1 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Blondie01_10, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write this detailed piece of information, which gives an overview to our future guests and consequently help them choose our property. It was really a pleasure having you with us. It is the commitment from all the team to exert our utmost efforts to make your stays... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The animation team Aimee, Louisa, Valentina, Tony,Soaka, Nemo made our holiday most enjoyable as our young daughter spent most of the holiday taking part in the activities. The only let down is the queuing for food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Skidmore20, Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor and for recommending our hotel to the readers. We are indeed glad to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your kind words and for praising on our quality of service & food, cleanliness of your room and our... More

2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Returned today from our stay and we very much enjoyed our holiday, but this is probably because we did a great amount of research into the hotel before we arrived. I'm surprised at so many negative reviews, but I have my own opinion on why they appear which I will include in my review. To make it easier, I'll break... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
GRteamsharmplaza, Guest Relations Team at The Sharm Plaza, responded to this review

Dear NW, Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing. Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Sharm Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Sharm Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sharm Plaza

Address: Pasha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sharm Plaza 4*
Also Known As:
The Sharm Plaza Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Crowne Plaza Sharm El Sheikh
Crowne Plaza Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Sharm El Sheikh

1,215 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1215)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (321)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (272)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
Other (338)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sharm El Sheikh with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Style
#50 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #60 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #89 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #92 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning 5 star resort occupies an equally stunning setting with panoramic views across the bay. Designed in traditional Moorish style with an impressive interior, it exudes elegance inside and out. As you relax by one of five swimming pools soak up the luxurious ambiance, before wandering down to the golden beach. The first class service is matched by an impressive choice of facilities, including a selection of fine restaurants, activities and well-appointed rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
401

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Sharm Plaza and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Sharm Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer