We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 236 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Melia Sharm Resort & Spa

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Montazah, Ras Nusrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Melia Sharm Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Melia Sharm Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
78%
Ranked #82 of 236 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
HanyAly2013 Cairo, Egypt
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,353)
  • Photos (1,803)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (256)
  • More
true
Write a Review

1,353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    594
    462
    172
    70
    55
See reviews for
297
651
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from this hotel 3 days ago after a 2 week holiday. I was disgusted and disappointed at my first visit to Egypt in this poor and shabby hotel which is supposedly rated 5 star, I would not even personally rate this a 2 star. I am so disappointed that the money spent could have been spent wisely on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been there many times, it's a very nice hotel very proffisional but the most amazing was Guest relation response Specially Inna the manger,, she so helpful and active and every where ,, replied all our demands with a great smile,,, thanks to them all we recommend it ,, our next trip will be there too

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are grateful to you for your preference in selecting the Meliá Sharm for your vacation. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you have greatly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for your nice words about our hotel team; we do our best to provide great memorable vacation for our guests. We... More

Hertfordshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The resort has the look and feel of a 5 star place but unfortunately only delivers 3 stars in terms of services provided and overall experience; very annoying because most of the problems would have been easy to fix! Great location with private beach and wonderful coral to explore at the end of nearby man-made jettys. More than enough sun... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your preference in choosing the Meliá Sharm as your vacation destination, as well as for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are very sorry that your experience was dual and did not meet all your expectations. Please allow me to express our sincere apologies. At the Meliá... More

Amman, Jordan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from Melia Sharm this is NOT a 5* Hotel it is dirty.. front desk get them 2 hours to give us a room baby bed until 9 in evening to get us pools very dirty specially from water level it is black . need floor fixing I got a cut on my feet at 50 - 60... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion at our website. We are sorry to know not all your expectations were met during your stay at our hotel. Please let me note that according to International hotel rules check-in time is at 14:00. I would like to assure you that all your comments were taken seriously, and necessary actions have... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Returned home yesterday, our stay here was from the 14/8/14-25/8/14. On arrival it was all very glamorous and we was told that we had been upgraded to a sea-view room. So myself and husband thought what a great start :0). We was in room 2001 and it was great being right next to the main lobby. It was a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting the Meliá Sharm for your vacation, as well as for taking time to write about your recent experience. We are sorry your experience did not meet all your expectations; though there were also nice moments during your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for some inconveniences. I... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I am confused about the negative reviews on here we returned 24th August after spending 10 great nights at melia sharm, on arrival room was clean and spacious with pool/ sea view . The snorkelling at the beach was amazing the staff in beach bar were really friendly and couldn't do enough to assist in anyway. The restaurant was busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Meliá Sharm for your holiday and writing a review. We are happy you spent a great time at our hotel, and your stay was a memorable one. It’s nice you would like to come back to us during your next vacation. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back at the Meliá... More

Sharm El Sheikh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed a fantastic hotel, It was my first experience in Melia and i will go there every summer. Thanks a lot to all the managers and employees who made our vacation very happy. thanks alot to Mr. Yasser Azab ( Director of rooms ) and Mr. Ossama Ibrahim ( Front office manager )

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. It is a pleasure to know you have enjoyed your stay very much. We are happy you want to become our regular guest. Will be glad to welcome you again at the Meliá Sharm during your next vacation. Best regards, Inna Igonina, Asst. Guest Experience Manager More

staffordshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just got back from Melia Sharm this is NOT a 5* Hotel it is dirty.. plates left out by pool and rooms for days waited 3hrs for a small bed to be put up in our room even though we booked last November to stay at this hotel ,my boy of 8 was sick at the dining table they quickly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Meliá Sharm as your vacation destination and for sharing the opinion about your stay. Guest comments are very important for us, and are taken seriously. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. I would like to inform you that all food is under regular control and inspections from... More

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we were at this hotel last year at the same time and it was definatley a 5* thats why we came back this year. we stay at the LEVEL AREA which is for level guests only including the pool and private lounge but both thomas cook and the hotel seem to think although you pay approx £400pp more to stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share the detailed review about your recent experience at The Level of the Meliá Sharm. It was our pleasure to welcome you as our repeated guests. We are very sorry to learn that not all your expectations were met; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies.... More

Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my fiancé have just returned from 1 week stay at the Melia Sharm, We are so disappointed having booked through Thomas Cook this hotel was advertised as 5* and the price we paid reflected this also!! Having been to Egypt before I knew what to expect and previously stayed in a different 5* hotel however the experience in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melia S, Manager at Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for the preference in selecting the Meliá Sharm for your vacation, as well as for taking time to write such a detailed review. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express our sincerest apologies. I would like to assure you that guests’... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Melia Sharm Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Melia Sharm Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Sharm Resort & Spa

Address: Montazah, Ras Nusrani Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 154, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Sharm Resort & Spa 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Melia Sharm Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Melia Sharm Resort And Spa

1,803 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1799)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (356)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (462)
Viewed
Room/suite (192)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
View from room (116)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (559)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Near Melia Sharm Resort & Spa

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#55 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #70 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh #73 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the Sinai Peninsula in the "Montazah Ras Nasrany Bay" area along the Red Sea shore, just 7 km away from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport and from popular Na'ama Bay with its wide range of shops and bazaars. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
468

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Melia Sharm Resort & Spa and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Melia Sharm Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer