We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 228 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #35 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Adam K Bristol, United Kingdom
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    88
    32
    9
    8
See reviews for
76
268
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (447)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a week in Egypt late in 2014, as we wanted sunshine, sea, relaxation and lots of fish to swim with! This hotel delivered fantastically. The main credit to the hotel is the staff, who are all extremely polite, hard working and clearly well organised. The second best thing, for us, was the snorkelling. We spent several hours most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

too many exclusions,no atmosphere, afive star hotel?with a 3/4 at best sister hotel where you had too ea as there was no five star restaurant within your five star hotel ,flies infested the pool bar,semi heated pools,alot of money for not alot,what waste of money,the drinks were limited unless you liked cocktails,or local beer on draft,otherwise to get a baileys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cumbria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Got back from here mid january. Hotel is beautiful and cannot wait to go back. Downside is wine cost a fortune as you could only get 2 glasses at the most with your meal. then you don't get asked again. Rooms were lovely and clean. free safes are a bonus. you had to pay for drinks in the hotel bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, We did get a very unusual cold spell here in January. Normally you might just need a light jacket or a jumper but this last couple of weeks have been the coldest I’ve seen in many years. If you leave it another few weeks it will be just gorgeous with blue skies and warm days and nights. Perfect.... More 

Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Hi we liked the hotel but we have many comments about the sales whoes work there ? Specially in water sport and diving ! They make hassle for us everyday and last day they talked so bad in our back in English language I remember the name this person hold on uniform YOUSEF so if someone need quite and some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Masha, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy certain parts of your holiday but I am concerned that people reading this review might think that it’s the service in the hotel which is very bad when in fact what you have said is that it’s the service from the separate water sports and diving centre that is... More 

Gorlitz, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just wanted a place in the sun in the cold January for a week and therefore not too far. For this reason Egypt was the only choice. We have never been in this country before due to many negative reports on mass tourism from Eastern Europe. The positive reviews on the web, however, have led us to Le Royale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Molka, Thank you very much for this delightful review of your holiday with your sister and I am so pleased to see that you had such a wonderful stay. Our staff is probably one of our best assets and you remark on this in your review so this confirms what we already know to be true. It has been... More 

Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All-inclusive short stay at Le Royale Sonesta We returned yesterday from an all-inclusive stay at Le Royale Sonesta. It caters for all nationalities and, apparently, is the luxurious sister of the Sonesta Beach hotel/resort which surrounds it. The 2 main negatives with this hotel are that it charges for wine, including house table wine for non-mealtime consumption on all-inclusive, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thank you for the review and we appreciate the candid feedback as will the many readers on this forum, I am sure. You have a lot of very positive comments about your stay and we appreciate your recommendation as it speaks volumes. However, you have raised a few negative points which I would like to comment on. We... More 

Pontefract
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's taken me ages to do this review because I didn't know what to put that I haven't already said before. Also I couldn't find all the pieces of paper on which I have written the names of the staff!! Everything is just fantastic about this hotel. The staff, the rooms, the grounds, the food, the pools. Nothing is bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Many thanks for the wonderful review – again. I’m delighted that you had another great holiday with us despite not being able to use the main pool for a while. But it seems that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and got on with the serious business of enjoying yourselves. It’s always a pleasure having you with us and we... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We've just return from ten days at Le Royale and thought it was a wonderful resort. The food was particularly good, all the restaurants offering excellent choices in a nice atmosphere. The outstanding memory is of the wonderful staff our favourite amoung them was Jossef from the Citadel, nothing was too much trouble for him and he was such a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to accept your “thank you” but we really must return an even bigger ‘thank you’ to you for choosing Le Royale Sonesta and for writing in with this review. We are delighted to read so many nice things about the staff even though we are fully aware that they are one of our best assets... More 

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would just like to say that we paid an extra £700 to stay in a swim up room at Le Royale, but the pool was so cold that no-one could use it. Dont waste your money.Surely the pool in the swim up room should take priority in being the heated one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evie, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your room. We are careful to ensure that all the tour operators and agents and anybody who “sells” our hotel are aware of all new developments in the hotel and we did unfortunately have a problem with the boiler which heats the pools in that we could not get... More 

Aveley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Egypt as a last minute holiday for some sunshine late December. Le Royale was everything we hoped it would be. Spotlessly clean throughout, courteous and attentive staff and the comfiest bed ever! All of the staff made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Such a pretty hotel we shall definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jo-Anne, I’m so pleased you chose us at the last minute and ended up with a “just perfect” holiday and thank you so much for writing about it on this forum, especially as it looks like we will be seeing you again soon. We look forward to it. With kind regards, Medhat Fathallah Area General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

Address: 3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (395)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (89)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (120)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay