We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #22 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Alisha P london
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    69
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
69
228
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (95)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had such an amazing time! Pro's - Service & quality - Elemis products in the rooms - The spacious rooms - Swimming pool - Food - Share the restaurants with another hotel - Yoga activities Con's The private area by the beach, it's quite high up and don't have access to the full beach. Overall I'd highly recommend it. One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
worthing west sussex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I spend a lot of my time deciding where to spend my precious holiday time and i research a lot before parting with my hard earned cash. No this hotel isn't really geared up for families and what is dead in atmosphere to some people is considered by myself as tranquil! I went in March with my partner and this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angus, Thank you for this rather original style of review and I have to say that it is very direct and factual and fortunately for us, very supportive of our hotel. I’m so pleased you had yet anoher great holiday and introduced another friend to Le Royale. I note that you’re returning in March - and I agree with... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just arrived back from our trip to Sharm El Sheikh - staying at Le Royal Hotel. I was very dubious about going to Egypt having heard reports about the hotels being dirty and bad food, but this hotel was nothing like that. We had a great relaxing time in Le Royal, staying in the Bellagio Swim Up Rooms. On arrival... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your review is very much appreciated and I am pleased that you were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the service here. We are a place for quiet relaxation and if that’s what you have come for then you won’t be disappointed. It’s a shame that we won’t be seeing you again because you need... More

Amman
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Le royal is part of Sonesta group of hotels which are located in huge scale location bounded with tress to separate each hotel ( Le royal Sonesta , Sonesta beach & Resort) I selected Le royal to enjoy my vacation with the family in a royal experience but sadly it was not. The agent recommended this hotel over Sonesta Beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a shame that your agent, who recommended Le Royale for you and your family, probably knew very little about this hotel or the Sonesta Beach Hotel. If he had, he would have known that Le Royale is less suited to families than the Sonesta Beach and as you yourself say, you rather liked the look of the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just got back from this hotel it wasn`t what i expected. Good Points: Rooms was among the best i`ve every stayed in Hotel & Grounds was spotless Some of the staff was pleasant but not all The draught beer was drinkable Sunbeds are a lot better than its sister hotel Pool boy can`t do enough for you Bad Points: Thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion but we thank you for the positive comments you have for the hotel including the rooms, the grounds and the pool area. Unfortunately you were not happy with a number of things and I would like to address some of these. With regard to the... More

Ampthill, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 10 days at this hotel and our first 5 days were so relaxing and peaceful which was shattered by the arrival of families celebrating Eid. This wasn't so bad but the arrival of the owner's extended family and they way they were pampered to was an insult to paying guests. We felt sorry for the staff who clearly had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jacqueline, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for choosing Le Royale for your holiday. During your stay we did indeed have some VIPs staying with us and, like any other hotel worldwide, we pull out the stops and do everything we can, over and above the norm, to pamper them and give them everything... More

Morecambe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at this hotel for our honeymoon We been to Egypt once before so was a little concerned for the food as my husband is a very fussy eater but found the food in le gonda lovely and no complaints he found something to eat every meal time the staff were very friendly and helpful we didn't see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for the lovely review and for choosing Le Royale for your honeymoon – we are honoured. It’s great to know that even though your husband is a fussy eater he always found something to his liking and you were well served throughout your holiday here. I am sorry if the owner’s friends and family seemed to... More

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the hotel for a week during the week of the 3rd Oct 2014 with my family consisting of my wife and 2 kids. All members of my family were generally pleased with the stay and appreciated the friendly and courteous staff who would memorize our names and incidents related to us which provided a sense of warmth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your positive review of your holiday with us and I am pleased that on the whole you and your family had a good experience with two exceptions. We shall certainly take on board your suggestion of relocating the bar but I do feel that if a guest is going to get drunk, it won’t make... More

cubababy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just arrived home from 16 days at Le Royale and we both wish we were back. The hotel is beautiful, always kept clean. The staff at the hotel are all helpful and always willing to go the extra mile to help you, it makes a big difference. The pool areas are gorgeous, kept clean all the time. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Tawse, Thank you so much for the lovely review of your recent holiday and thanks also for choosing Le Royale. I’m delighted to hear that you were well-served throughout your time with us and that you enjoyed the sunbeds every day without having to reserve them or get up at a ridiculous hour as you do in some... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having booked this after looking at Tripadvisor reviews and the hotels own website we were a little disappointed in the actual place. It is billed as an executive type area whithin a larger resort, in reality it's a bit of a "bolt on" that seems to offer little more than the resort itself but charges more money for it. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review although we do find it a little unfair in places but you do acknowledge that as you usually stay in the Royal Savoy (perhaps five or six times the price) you may well have had your expectations a little too high as your title suggests. Just as the Royal Savoy is a ‘club’... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

Address: 3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

389 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (374)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (70)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay