We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Oasis Resort

39 Halomy Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Royal Oasis Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal Oasis Resort
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    33
    11
    13
    53
See reviews for
28
55
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed at this hotel ?? from the 4th of October to the 14th of October do not believe what you read about it being a good hotel we arrived on the first night around 10 ish we were shown to our room OMG what a state broken glass in the bathroom door taped up, bedding disgusting went straight down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for a week in September had an absolutely brilliant time. Staff are so accommodating and can't do enough for you. Rooms lovely with working air con TV fridge etc cleaned daily. Food was varied and nice always found something nice to eat. Swimming pools were great esp the quiet pool ;) all In all had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
jabber
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the royal oasis in sharm el sheikh for a week .This was a great stay the staff and MANAGER were awesome. Nothing was too much to ask for and the service was excellent.We are going to book next time to stay again here at the royal oasis.I can only say great things about this hotel and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I came to this hotel with my mother and I can honestly say this place is awesome. The staff are friendly and handle complaints very easily. Our room was very nice and the area was beautiful. We will definitely come here again, very nice place and very nice people! It was nice and quiet too, which is always relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 24
1 review
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was absolutely amazing to stay at. The staff are all such lovely people, very friendly and helpful! The room I stayed in was tidy and clean, and the pool area was so calming and fun. I would definitely go here again, I highly enjoyed my stay. Even the food was amazing and you don't usually get that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 34
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. we look forward to seeing you again. kind regards royal oasis team More

north wales
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I do not know how anyone can say that this hotel has got anything good about it. Our room wa s filthy with black mouldy stuff growing up the curtains at least the ones that where hanging. we did not bother trying to change rooms as they told us that we had the best ( god knows what the rest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. kind regards royal oasis team More

jones3c
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from this disgusting place, we were told by separate staff that we had the best room so wasn't worth changing, we had to pay the room cleaner to re-hang the filthy curtains for some privacy and clean all the drift off the floor, no hangers, fridge not working, grubby bedding, sewage rising up in bathroom !!. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. royal oasis team More

Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

booked this hotel 2nd to 9th October 2014. I'll start with the good points - the a/c worked and towels were changed every day(almost). every part of this hotel was filthy. the reception was littered with cigarette ends - no ash trays, table tops had not seen a duster, let alone polish for weeks. The corridors were stinking, strewn with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review

we hope never to see you again. kind regards royal oasis team More

Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay at the Mexicana in Hadaba but thought we would try the Royal Oasis as it is within walking distance to Naama. Whilst the Royal Oasis isn't as good as the Mexicana its not that bad either. The room we had was near the main pool at the front on the ground floor. It was a decent size,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 23
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your comments. we take on board all our guests observations. kind regards royal oasis team More

Jeddah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will not go there again never ever It is not 4 star hotel it is more like motel and bed Same food every day with only few choicese Bathroom was dirty and there was no bathtub AC not working Bathrooms was bad

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
18royal1, Owner at Royal Oasis Resort, responded to this review

we thank you for your comments however most of our guests disagree. we hope if you return to sharm in future you will find a hotel to your satisfaction kind regards royal oasis team More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Oasis Resort

Address: 39 Halomy Street | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Oasis Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay