We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 El Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 069, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Criss Resort to your Saves list
Criss Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013
Raihanana
  • Overview
  • Reviews (21)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • More
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    2
    0
    9
See reviews for
2
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there with my friend, the resort is in a terrible condition, the swimming pool is more of a dirty lake, the apartment that i got was literally a cockroach house. The plan was to stay there for three nights, so foolishly i paid full payment to the guy who checked us in, the apartment was super dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was here in June 2013 and I was preparing for a nice time in a place I saw online and was hoping it would look like the phots.I got there,and though it looked like the photos,it had issues.Those issues were ,1.Some roaches,2.low-poor water pressure after the second day,and 3.Stray dogs barking at all hours of the night.Also,the owner Joe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Criss for just one night. The owner, Mr. Youssef was very kind and helpful. The location is 5minutes walking distance to Naama Bay, which has Hard Rock cafe and plenty of other restaurants and a little Carrefour. Room price is reasonable too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arundel, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Good apartments in nice central complex, walking distance to naama bay centre. Joe welcomes everyone to his apartments, they are good value and its a safe secure complex. Anything you need joe can provide or help with. If you want 5star then go to hotel and pay 5star price. Recommend apartments if you want quiet relaxing holiday. See you in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Graz, Austria
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have been there 3 times, always in Chriss resort which is very close to fabolous Naema Bay. I was satisfied with the apartment, cause the price and the service is good. Dont expect fancy room, if you want that, then you book Hotel in Soho. Everything what I asked, i got and i could also book cheaper the trip to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

I would like to start by saying there was alot of good about the Criss. The grounds were beautiful and the two bedroom apartment was a nice size. The A/C unit in the living room worked quite well. The units in the bedrooms did not cool at all. The A/C unit in the living room was powerful enough to reach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Just a short stroll down a slight hill to all the Namaa Bay attractions. A well stocked supermarket nearby. The resort is very quiet, set well back from the main road. The one bedroom apartment (booked with sharmlettings) was a good size and clean. Any problems were immediately adressed by Joe. Travelling when confined to a wheelchair is never easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bergen, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

This is the worst place i have ever seen. I have lived in 1 star resorts that is another world better then this! Came here with 3 friends, first of all we didnt get picked up like it sayed on the reservation. We had to take taxi, which costed us 50 EURO since we got ripped off by the taxi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Konstanz, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

My boyfriend and me wanted to stay there for a couple of nights but had to escape already the first evening because we had no running water!!! Every time we complained about it, they let it run for 5 min and then shut it off again. Even the toilet wasn't flushing!! We wanted to have our money back what they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sharmlettings, Owner at Criss Resort, responded to this review

We never had water problem , we never refund any money and no gusts left before the check out time. I think the gust has been mistaken by placing his review and not meant our lovely resort. More

London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

We have just come back from a 5 day stay at the resort. Joe the host made the holiday smooth and hassle free. The taxi arranged by Joe was lower that the normal price and was at the airport to meet us. The apartment had everything you need for self-catering and good air-conditioning units (both bedroom and main room). There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Criss Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Criss Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Criss Resort

Address: 1 El Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 069, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers so you can book your Criss Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Criss Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are self catering apartments located in the heart of Neema Bay - Sharm el Sheikh. Our 1 and 2 bedroom apartments all include fully equipped kitchen with gas stove/oven, large fridge, automatic washing machine, air conditioning in every room, satellite TV, balconies, fantastic view of mountains or swimming pool. They have linen, beach and normal towels provided, private bathroom. We are walking distance to the beach, banks, supermarkets, transport and nightlife. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
9

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer