We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Shores Aloha

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 110 South Sinai | Um El Seid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Shores Aloha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Shores Aloha to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #104 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Chrispey57 Croydon, United Kingdom
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    167
    71
    30
    18
See reviews for
82
193
31
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (443)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (102)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All credit due to all the staff who on the whole try to do their best for you. Having arrived late on a Saturday night after a day's travelling we discovered that the rooms we booked next door to each other were not available. The staff did attempt to show us a 2 bed apt but this was adjacent to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From arrival to departure I cannot fault the wonderful staff who look after the guest so well. Rooms are spotlessly clean and the grounds well tended. For a relaxing holiday the pool and beach are ideal and try some of the beauty treatments (everything available massage,facials manicue pedicure etc,) for the more active guests the animation team run a full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our dear valued guest, Many thanks for your review which we are proud with & we are looking forward to welcoming you for the fifth time at Shores Aloha during the second quarter of 2015. On behalf of the staff & the management; Thank you for choosing & being loyal to Shores Aloha. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from Aloha after two weeks, weather great, but looking for a full refund as we saw three clouds on our last day!! Lol..We booked through the co-op, a Thomas Cook holiday and there was no mention about the lack of Brits there!! All Russians and Eastern block countries represented, this is no reflection on the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review which we are honored with & we are looking forward for your second visit to Shores Aloha in the very near future. We do apologize for the 03 clouds you have seen during your last day of your 02 weeks holiday & I'll make sure that this will be handled in... More

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival we were welcomed by the reception staff who made check in very easy at 11 pm after a long day. The following morning on opening the curtains of our 1st floor room to my surprise there wasn't a balcony only a sliding door and a small fence. Not knowing what to expect when I made my second visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued, Thank you for you review which is very helpful & it will help us to upgrade our services by taking into consideration your points. As you know Resort Destination is different than any other destination But the the Health & Safety together with the Hygienic aspects are always come first. Being an International Hotel we are expecting... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We read the reviews before we booked and based on the comments made on the nightly entertainment, food, gym and the beach we decided to proceed, however when we arrived at the hotel late in the evening we asked for a cup of tea and we were advised we would have to pay even though we were 'All inclusive' not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Guest, Thank you for your review & we need to clarify that in the information sheet given to our guests upon arrival all the information related to the all inclusive formula we are applying and this is include the operation timing of each outlet; accordingly the guest is to be charged with any extras not within the formula... More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

not very far from the airport, with few local shops in a walking distance (in some of them there are fixed, quite reasonable prices) the hotel is full of green: palm trees, flowers, grass, the area is neat and clean, we had a big room with three beds and a terrace with a table/chairs to enjoy the afternoons, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review which we are honored with & We are very proud that you did enjoy your Holiday with Shores Aloha. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future to enjoy our surprises offered to all our repeaters & loyal guest. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Luther on reception is the rudest man I have ever met in my life, a pig! Ahmed on security entrance to hotel attacked myself and my husband before even entering the hotel. Both, in my opinion should be sacked as they are a huge let down to the hotel. Stayed here 2013 and there is a 100% change in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Repeater Guest, We are really astonished from your review specially from one of our valued repeater guest. However it's not acceptable to name one of our staff a pig because he interfere your discussion with one of our staff or because he refuse to confirm a free late check out till 06 pm but he did confirmed free... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We just (yesterday) came back from our 6-night stay in Shore Aloha and actually were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. After having read a lot of the reviews for Sharm El Sheikh hotels (this one including), we were not expecting much and were prepared for the worst - dated rooms, terrible food, okay service, etc. In reality this ended up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your time & for you valuable review, We are very happy that you were pleasantly surprised with our Shores Aloha. All your comments are taken into our consideration but we need to highlight few point; the local wine & beer are very rare to receive negative comments as for the tea ; we... More

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

really big thanks to every one in this resort, we enjoyed our vacation very much special thanks to animation team (ash and baroma) and special thanks also to Mr. Fathy the handsome man, keep it up hope to visit your lovely hotel again and again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review; on behalf of our staff & our animation team we thank you with a promise to keep Shores Aloha up as always. We are looking forward to welcoming you again & again at Shores Aloha. Please accept our sincere regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores Aloha & Shores Golden More

derby england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay at this hotel This is the second time we have been there and we felt services such as the food had actually improved. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and one waiter actually organised a birthday cake for my partner. We initially wanted to change rooms and immediately the resident manager moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, We are honoured with your review & happy to hear from our repeater valued guest that we are improved; many thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you for the third time at Shores Aloha. A notice were taken re the room tip and we started already additional concentrated program to avoid... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shores Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Aloha

Address: PO Box 110 South Sinai | Um El Seid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Aloha 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shores Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Aloha Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (315)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay