We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 229 Sharm El Sheikh hotels

Shores Aloha

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   PO Box 110 South Sinai | Um El Seid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Shores Aloha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Shores Aloha to your Saves list
Ranked #105 of 229 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Tracey R London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    170
    72
    32
    18
See reviews for
85
197
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (454)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (114)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time in this hotel, will not be last. Good size rooms, fresh & varied choice of food, clean & well kept grounds. Plenty of sun beds either at pool or beach. Very friendly & professional staff from room cleaner to Manager. Have been visiting Sharm since 2001, this is best Hotel & staff I have experienced. Also really good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Since year 2001 you are visiting Sharm El Sheikh & you found Shores Aloha is the best; we are honoured by that aulthough it will give us a harder task to continue & to maintain our quality as it is but we are proud with that as the sky is our limit. Many thanks for your... More

Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thanks to Antonio and his team we had a great week . We were greeted by the manager and given a choice of room . We visited the rooms and made our decision. The room was very clean and modern . There was a shower in the bath room very hot and powerful, big thumbs up . The food is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review which we are proud with & On behalf of Shores Aloha Management & Staff we are looking forward to welcoming you in the very near future. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores Aloha & Shores Golden More

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having narrowed our choice to a couple of hotels in the area, the vote went to Shores Aloha based on the fact it had a beach. Did we regret our choice - no, every day we passed comment that we had made the right choice. Rooms are arranged in small blocks of about 10 per block. I had a ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of Shores Aloha Management & Staff We thank you for your review which we are proud with. We are looking forward to welcoming you again together with your friends where you will be automatically a member in our Loyalty Program which was made specially for our Loyal & repeated Guests to enjoy lots of... More

Dahab, Egypt
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's our first stay in shores aloha but definitely won't be the last, since the moment we checked in we were impressed with the friendly staff welcoming us, the food is amazing to the extreme, more than 20 kinds of salads, round ten different hot items & deserts are over ten kind of cakes plus fruits, the buffet of breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for your review which we are proud with & on behalf of Mr. Lupo GM of Shores Aloha & Golden & all the staff , we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future at shores Aloha with a promise to maintain our services up to the standard as it... More

Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

All credit due to all the staff who on the whole try to do their best for you. Having arrived late on a Saturday night after a day's travelling we discovered that the rooms we booked next door to each other were not available. The staff did attempt to show us a 2 bed apt but this was adjacent to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

From arrival to departure I cannot fault the wonderful staff who look after the guest so well. Rooms are spotlessly clean and the grounds well tended. For a relaxing holiday the pool and beach are ideal and try some of the beauty treatments (everything available massage,facials manicue pedicure etc,) for the more active guests the animation team run a full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our dear valued guest, Many thanks for your review which we are proud with & we are looking forward to welcoming you for the fifth time at Shores Aloha during the second quarter of 2015. On behalf of the staff & the management; Thank you for choosing & being loyal to Shores Aloha. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

We have just returned from Aloha after two weeks, weather great, but looking for a full refund as we saw three clouds on our last day!! Lol..We booked through the co-op, a Thomas Cook holiday and there was no mention about the lack of Brits there!! All Russians and Eastern block countries represented, this is no reflection on the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review which we are honored with & we are looking forward for your second visit to Shores Aloha in the very near future. We do apologize for the 03 clouds you have seen during your last day of your 02 weeks holiday & I'll make sure that this will be handled in... More

1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were welcomed by the reception staff who made check in very easy at 11 pm after a long day. The following morning on opening the curtains of our 1st floor room to my surprise there wasn't a balcony only a sliding door and a small fence. Not knowing what to expect when I made my second visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Valued, Thank you for you review which is very helpful & it will help us to upgrade our services by taking into consideration your points. As you know Resort Destination is different than any other destination But the the Health & Safety together with the Hygienic aspects are always come first. Being an International Hotel we are expecting... More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We read the reviews before we booked and based on the comments made on the nightly entertainment, food, gym and the beach we decided to proceed, however when we arrived at the hotel late in the evening we asked for a cup of tea and we were advised we would have to pay even though we were 'All inclusive' not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Our Dear Guest, Thank you for your review & we need to clarify that in the information sheet given to our guests upon arrival all the information related to the all inclusive formula we are applying and this is include the operation timing of each outlet; accordingly the guest is to be charged with any extras not within the formula... More

Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

not very far from the airport, with few local shops in a walking distance (in some of them there are fixed, quite reasonable prices) the hotel is full of green: palm trees, flowers, grass, the area is neat and clean, we had a big room with three beds and a terrace with a table/chairs to enjoy the afternoons, the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fathy E, General Manager at Shores Aloha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many Thanks for your review which we are honored with & We are very proud that you did enjoy your Holiday with Shores Aloha. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the very near future to enjoy our surprises offered to all our repeaters & loyal guest. Sincere Regards Fathy El Mougy Resident Manager Shores... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Shores Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shores Aloha

Address: PO Box 110 South Sinai | Um El Seid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Shores Aloha 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Shores Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shores Aloha Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

364 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (357)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (85)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (166)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay