We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Safaga hotels

Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Km 9 Safaga | Road Abu Soma, Safaga 84711, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort to your Saves list
Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
55%
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Safaga
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bauloewe2012
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    22
    15
    9
    14
See reviews for
26
37
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

DON'T BOOK - DON'T BOOK - DON'T BOOK Conclusion: it was the worst hotel/resort experience in Red Sea. Dirty, Bad Smell and Poor service are the exact description of this hotel/resort. Don't trust pictures, it doesn't deserve One Star Hotel. I booked 2 rooms for 3 nights to enjoy Red Sea beaches at Safaga with family. I was guided by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my 2 weeks-stay here, proper big room, great view, clean housekeeping, wonderful beach... There are two tasty a la carte restaurants and a buffet restaurant with huge choice of different tasty meals. The staff, even there is really too less, is quite friendly, when they recognice, that you are not russian, because these, and there are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maribor, Slovenia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only good thing about this hotel is the beach. I've seen hostels with better service than this hotel.The WiFI is expensive.The drinks were warm, usually they din't have ice, sometimes they didn't even have enough cups and glasses. Same food every day, no cups for coffee, all plates dirty!, no extra napkin, no hygiene, It was our first stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was terribly dissapointed by this hotel. The food was bad, burned, half cooked or just bland and the same every day, the drinks were watered down so you couldn't even get drunk (because they fear the Russians will drink too much and cause trouble) and they were warm, usually they din't have ice, sometimes they didn't even have enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Kosice, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was our first stay at this hotel but also our last. Immediately after the arrival the shock of the room - ubiquitous crows and the balcony full of excrement, the shock of cleanliness in the dining, shock of ignorance and unwillingness staff - they was here only for Russian-speaking clientele. I would like to acknowledge the work of individuals... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hotel Imperial Shame A'u Stomach is a shabby place with a rehab atmosphere. Diarrhea right second day of your stay, the same food every day, no cups for coffee, all plates dirty!, no extra napkin, no hygiene, elevators stuck every day, A/C noisy and weak, holes in the sheets, shabby towels, the sink and tub clogged, ants in the rooms,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

There are well many things you can love about this hotel (privacy, corals, pool etc.). Unfortunatelly , there are well many others things you will definitely not enjoy. Hotel architecture : - plus: It is mid size (means not crowded), U-shape so that all rooms have sea view, nice lobby . - minus: lifts are in quite bad condition, wifi... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cluj County, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hello! The experience of travelling to Egypt was unforgetable, especially because I visited the pyramids and Cairo - The Egiptian Museum included. Regarding the hotel, the conditions were ok, we had an all-inclusive menu each day, free sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, open bar outside the hotel, swimming pools and really warm water. I was in Safaga, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

The good things about the hotel the air-conditioning was excellent Staff were polite and helpful The down side was that this was our 4th visit to Egypt and the hotels have been excellent They had to move us as people walked past our room as we sat in the Jacuzzi the next room had a nice view but the birds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is by far one of the worst hotels that i have ever visited! I'll try to make a summarized review of the problems that i have faced there. 1- The beach and bathroom towels were either dirty or frayed, or both. 2- The black out curtain in my room also was ripped out. 3- The television set was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ShamsQM, Manager at Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for that you have been our guest and that you have taken your time to give us a review on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectations and we apologize if there was an inconvenience for you. Normally, in case of complaints and if we get informed about at front desk,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort

Address: Km 9 Safaga | Road Abu Soma, Safaga 84711, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Safaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Imperial Shams Abu Soma Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Shams Abu Soma Hotel Safaga

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Safaga with
any amenities