We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 21 Makadi Bay hotels

Makadi Palace

Save Saved
You added Makadi Palace to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Makadi, Makadi Bay, Egypt
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,095)
  • Photos (752)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (222)
  • Location
  • More
Makadi Palace
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Makadi Bay
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Makadi Bay
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

1,095 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    588
    315
    111
    54
    27
See reviews for
294
570
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Second visit here, first being five years ago. Definitely gone down hill since then. First day the shower over the brown stained bath came off. Reported this to front desk and was told they would send an engineer to fix it. Two days later someone did fix it back on the wall but then the water stopped in the bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in from the dated rooms to the really bad unhygienic smells in the corridors all the time the food they served was awful all our party had diarrhoea & sickness which lasted for the whole 14 days we were there on and off, the pools were dirty with broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've been back a week after our second 2 week visit to the Makadi Palace, our first being 2013 and latest August 2014. Our holiday got off to the normal start of trying to change our room on the first day there, this however was not due to the room being bad or not having a pool view but solely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adel A A, Rooms Division Manager at Makadi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We would like to thank you for staying at the Makadi Palace and taking the time to share your valuable comments with us. We are happy you had a nice time at the Makadi Palace. Thank you for your kind words for our hotel staff members. It is a great motivation to the team at Makadi Palace... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My son had to be treated for anaphalyptic shock due to food eaten in restaurant- despite the fact we had asked the chef and restaurant manager if it contained peanuts. Hotel manager completely unsympathetic and would not admit liability. So I am writing this from a hospital in Hurghada with my 8 year old son on a drip next to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is not 5 star and should not be allowed to advertise as such. The rooms are average and the bathroom always has a foul smell which suggests poor plumbing. The hotel has no wifi, except on the lobby where it is unpredictable - its a good idea to leave your phones and tablets at home! The food provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Adel A A, Rooms Division Manager at Makadi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We would like to thank you for staying at The Makadi Palace and taking the time to share your comment with us. Kindly be assured that we consider all comments and requests. We apologize that your expectation of a beach holiday was not exceeded. We do hope to have the chance to serve you again in the... More

Eschenbach
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

E was 2014 in Feb. and July for 2 weeks inMakadi Palace But for what was happen in July its not normal We will never go back to Makadi Palace, because they tread us like dust And this was happen in the last day. We booked 2 weeks Palace and 1 week Siva We was informed that we have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adel A A, Rooms Division Manager at Makadi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We would like to thank you for staying at The Makadi Palace and taking the time to share your comment with us. i checked the Front desk log and It seems there was a misunderstanding due to the below points * Transfer is arranged by the Travel agent and not by the hotel * Outside taxis do... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives:- 1) Coral and fish are world class. 2) Weather is great. Even in 40 degree heat the breeze makes it feel much cooler. 3) The exterior of the hotel is very nice and well designed. Pools are nice, not crowded plenty of Sun beds. 4) Beach and sea are amazing but not for kids wanting to paddle. Too much... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adel A A, Rooms Division Manager at Makadi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We would like to thank you for staying at The Makadi Palace and taking the time to share your comment with us. Kindly be assured that we consider all comments and requests. We apologize that your expectation of a beach holiday was not exceeded. We do hope to have the chance to serve you again in the... More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went for 7 nights to makadi palace with my family. The hotel is very dated, the rooms are to a very poor standard. We had dirty towels ,bed sheets were in poor condition and the general cleanliness was extremely poor. The bath water when we turned taps on orange water came out. Stains in bathroom. There was a very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
Adel A A, Rooms Division Manager at Makadi Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tripadvisor Member, We would like to thank you for staying at The Makadi Palace and taking the time to share your comment with us. Kindly be assured that we consider all comments and requests. We apologize that your expectation of a beach holiday was not exceeded. We do hope to have the chance to serve you again in the... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Went to the Makadi Palace in June for 3rd time had a great time again still a bit of refurbishment to be done asked for a room on 3rd floor got what we wanted great view over the whole complex. Special thanks to Anna on the customer relations desk very helpful thanks. Also thanks to the entertainment crew especially Jaba... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Adel A A, Rooms Division Manager at Makadi Palace, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, We would like to thank you for staying at the Makadi Palace and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay at Makadi Palace. We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again for another wonderful stay with us. Best Regards, Adel Abd Elhameed Rooms Division... More

Timbuktu, Mali
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired rooms, bland food, staff that expect a tip every second... and yet an excellent coral reef! Could be a great hotel with some additional effort put into it. Will perhaps book Makadi Spa next time...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Makadi Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Makadi Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makadi Palace

Address: Makadi, Makadi Bay, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Makadi Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Makadi Palace 5*
Also Known As:
Makadi Palace Hotel Makadi Bay
Makadi Palace Bay
Makadi Palace Egypt

752 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (753)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (148)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (151)
Viewed
Room/suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
0:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (277)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Makadi Bay with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Makadi Bay #6 On the Beach Hotel in Makadi Bay #9 Family Hotel in Makadi Bay #9 Romantic Hotel in Makadi Bay #10 Luxury Hotel in Makadi Bay
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
511

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Makadi Palace and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Makadi Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer