We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Azur Resort

Km 34, Hurghada Safaga Rd., Makadi Bay, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Royal Azur Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    73
    93
    41
    35
    12
See reviews for
102
80
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (254)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think it was a good hotel only the persons working there are rude even at the toiletroom when my girlfreind was washing her hands the cleaner ask if he could take a picture and i think that is very rude

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Vincent; Thanks for having chosen to stay with us and for sharing your review regarding your recent stay. I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your holiday but I am also very concerned about the improper attitude from our houseman and wish if you had reported this incident during your stay for immediate corrective action; please rest... More 

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival we felt welcome and given our rooms which were not respective of the pictures supplied. The furniture is rather dated. The food however was really really nice, but quite often we had to wait for plates and glasses and the tables were not laid ready for us to sit down. Khaled in the main restaurant was great however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jordan; Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us and for praising on our culinary services, our staff friendliness as well as our hotel surroundings; your positive words will be shared with all concerned persons. Still, based on your review, I was also disappointed to learn that we weren't able to meet your expectations, this... More 

Travelers are raving about these Makadi Bay hotels

egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

stayed with my family and freinds at july 23..the hotel is agood one..excelent pooles one of them is sea water..roomes are good...staff members do their best to help you..beach is average and sea water is not clean,,big restaurant with good service but quality of food could be better..as general speaking it is ok..may come back again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Ahdy; Thank you for choosing to stay at the Royal Azur Resort - Makadi Bay and sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to receive your positive feedback highlighting positive areas as well as the ones that need improvement, thank you for praising on the helpfulness & friendliness of the hotel team. Please... More 

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

First of all the hotel is somehow far from any night outings unless u have a car. We had a car coze we have a little baby so it was easy for us to move.They have a free parking area.But u won't need to leave the hotel at night anyway. The place and activities: It has an awsome sea view.My... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Sally; Firstly, I would like to personally thank you for choosing the Royal Azur Resort and for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. I am glad to note your family and yourself were satisfied with your overall stay at our resort. Many thanks for your appreciative words about the level of... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

In general this hotel is nice, but a lot of generation was here no one time .furnitures was old and dirty in our room, but little bit ok, food is nice, but a lot of lines in restaurants , dirty plates, no forks no very .cutlers, no spon, plastick everywhere ......animation was realy lazy!but area is nice, sea is amazing,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

To be completly honest, we had the most wonderfull holiday of our live. "Mr. Jack" and his family were supersatisfied about the quality and hospitality of this hotel and there staff. It's just very simple (specially for the Russians), when you show normall respect to the staff, when you ask for something and say "please" and you can also say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AzurMakadi, General Manager at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jack; Firstly, I would like to personally thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay with us. I am glad to note you were satisfied with your overall stay at our resort. Many thanks for your appreciative words about the level of service provided as well as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

Me and my wife we went there to spend our honeymoon there. First of all this hotel is not 5 stars. I would give 3 stars only. Some of the staff is really kind but some of them are really rude and they are not shame to show it to you. They should select the staff a bit better. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Front Office M, The Hotel Management Team at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert; Thank you for taking the time to add your review on on TripAdvisor. It is through such valuable and constructive feedback, that we are able to always improve our services. All concerned departments have been informed about the unpleasant experience and the necessary corrective actions are being implemented. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management Team More 

Klaipeda, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Great room with pool view , nice service in restaurans: italian, mediterranean, sea food . Rooms was very clean, nice pool area, lots of activities to choose from: safari , snorkeling and others. Staff was very friendly. I realy recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Club A, The Hotel Management Team at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guests; We would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Azur Resort and taking the time to share your valuable comment with us. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and looking forward to welcoming you again on your future holidays. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management Team More 

Ruddervoorde, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We went in this hotel for one week. The rooms are very clean and the pool and beach area are also very well maintained. The food is average, but that's what we expected in Egypt. The staff was friendly. We gave them a tip, and then they would do everthing for us. Most of the time we stayed in de... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Azurhotelsmakadibay, The Hotel Management Team at Royal Azur Resort, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, thank you for having chosen the Royal Azur Resort for your holidays and for having taken the time to review our resort. It is a pleasure to perceive you have had a pleasant stay with us. We are delighted to read your positive words about the friendliness of our staff as well as the cleanliness of the rooms,... More 

england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Worse hotel I've EVER stayed at in Hurghada, miles out from anywhere nothing else around ( shops, cafe, supermarket) staff are rude disrespectful and damn right thick! They have dogs in the hotel staying in rooms which kept us awake for the whole duration of our holiday and when reported nothing was done, the dogs messed on the grass where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

690 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (266)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (82)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (21)
Viewed
2:52
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (414)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (25)
Viewed
Family Room (44)
Viewed
Main Pool (9)
Viewed
Mini Pool (6)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (80)
Viewed
Saltwater Pool (10)
Viewed
Shalyt (52)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makadi Bay
0.2 mi away
Stella Makadi Resort & Spa
Stella Makadi Resort & Spa
#16 of 23 in Makadi Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 2,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harmony Makadi Bay Hotel & Resort
1.4 mi away
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
Steigenberger Makadi Hotel
#2 of 23 in Makadi Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fort Arabesque Resort, Spa & Villas
1.2 mi away
SUNRISE Select Royal Makadi Resort
1.0 mi away
Iberotel Makadi Beach
Iberotel Makadi Beach
#12 of 177 in Hurghada
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay